Customer Reviews for Affordable Secure Storage Ocala
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

105 reviews

11055 W Hwy 40   Ocala, FL 34482

(352) 861-9258

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/26/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021: Closed
  • 7/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(352) 861-9258

11055 W Hwy 40
Ocala, FL 34482

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/26/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021: Closed
  • 7/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/31/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
1.0

It is unacceptable that this return location did not process the return of this truck in a timely and efficient manner. This type of lack of professionalism caused me to spend time clarifying the return details TWICE! Fortunately, I keep records.

Lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

earl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.

HAMLYN H. 
Rating:
1.0

They were late submitting my vehicle which caused me to spend extra time getting this corrected.

Phillip W. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great at pickup and the drop off location. Equipment was very good and no problem with it.

HOWARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful Great customer service

Mark K. 
Rating:
5.0

Annette was very accommodating and helped tremendously throughout our moving nightmare!

Gilberto R. 
Rating:
5.0

Annette is fabulous and very accommodating! It's a pleasure working with her!

Gilberto R. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and Excellent service

ANTHONY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Ordered on line every thing went smooth as silk Larry and Annette were ready for us and we were out on time. Its great to get that good of a service. Will not hesitate to work with them in the future. They are open on Saturday a big bonus for me.

Phillip K. 
Rating:
3.0

I got the run around getting this rental. Started off at a location close by and ended up 10 - 15 miles away at a location that didn't open until an hour later. Everyone was professional and the rental went fine, just took over 2 hours round trip,including the wait.

Melvin K. 
Rating:
5.0

I am though unhappy about being charged 26 for not sweeping out truck .. we got the truck unloaded just in time to get it back Monday and I didn't have a broom .. we had over half tank of gas in the truck that was not used and still get charged 26 .. I am on unemployment and I don't have a job right now .. thought it was not right ..

Martha L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
2.0

The initial contact with Annette was great. She was not working today, Monday the 6th. I had talked to another person and had informed him that I had dropped the keys in the box on the 4th. I was charged for two extra day of truck rental, This is not right and the extra charges need to be refunded.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime R. 
Rating:
3.0

They need to mark fuel levels correctly on paperwork. They marked fuel level as “FULL”, and it was 1/8 shy of FULL. They ended up charging me for fuel, even though I only drove 10 miles and put 1.5 gallons of gas in the truck. Now I have to submit photos of gas gauge prior to using the truck, which I shouldn't have to do. I'm disappointed that I'm losing my own time to deal with this now.

chris B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd M. 
Rating:
5.0

Annette is absolutely wonderful. 5*. Friendly, kind, polite-just great!

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Again no one would help me set up a drop off location

betty S. 
Rating:
5.0

What a great experience we had ...

Caren M. 
Rating:
3.0

have someone there to receive the truck when it is being returned

William S. 
Rating:
4.0

No dolly was in truck office closed online was difficult to use

destiny R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernadette W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zenobia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Renting from Affordable Secure Storage. The manager helped me thru the rental. Very professional

Larry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Cheryl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Best UHaul dealer we have ever been to. Manager was great !!

Cheryl C. 
Rating:
4.0

Self drop off so I can not give a review for this location. But with the way the last 2 rentals went with sending me to alternate locations for pickup and dropoff, not having the equipment so I had to go to the next size up for a trailer that cost $100 more, I don't believe that I will be using or recommending Uhaul any time soon. And the story of the uhaul rep trying to send my family and I out on a 900 mile, cross country road trip in a 26' junker will entertain for years to come. ONLY ONE ON THE LOT! ??

Dee C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dee C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raul P. 
Rating:
2.0

Trucks not maintenance is terrible. Wrong mileage recorded incorrectly

bruce D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The girl that helped me was very nice. Told me where to park the truck and drop keys

Lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the 10 ft truck more available in 34481 area. I was lucky to find it but only thing was it was on empty and no one had fuel because of storm. Then having to clean it out before we could use it there was rat poop, asphalt and what looked like melted wax

Betty P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent C. 
Rating:
3.0

The woman at the drop off location was at lunch at the location and had the door locked and looked at us like we were bothering her for returning the trucks.

denise L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

Larry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eliezer N. 
Rating:
5.0

What about trailors to transport vehicles

paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damian U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nery M. 
Rating:
1.0

We rented the trailer 2 weeks before our move. When my husband got to the place, a note on the door stated they would be closed Monday and Tuesday until further notice. We tried calling the # on the email and after 20 minutes hung up and hooked up to the trailer sitting by the front. We rented it for 2 days, when my husband returned it, he was as told they called the sheriffs dept. She stated we should have checked in with Uhaul, we would've if they would've answered. She never apologized for not calling us and we were charged. We will never do business with them again, she was rude and extremely unprofessional.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Annett was very helpfull with getting the right size trailer for poour needs and explained all options for insurance. We appreciated that very much.

Mary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat A. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck floors need to be washed INSIDE periodically....I have black greasy marks on my furniture from the bed of the truck...

Deb P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jefferson K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great hosts, super friendly and answered every question I had which is always a lot lol

Brandon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ugene G. 
Rating:
5.0

See above comment

Margaret H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy D. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't see where there is room for improvement. The customer service is out of this world. I would highly recommend it

Bylle D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cindy J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANa Maria L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rashard M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANa Maria L. 
Rating:
4.0

Very pleasant and helpful. I was very happy with the experience.

BARBARA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bylle D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCIA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARELYN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

albert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve R. 
Rating:
5.0

I will ALWAYS use this location for my needs. I even rented an on site storage unit, that is how great Annette is!!

Deb P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EILEEN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful and courteous. Great experience

Ken B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greycilen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and professional. No issues.

Pamela L. 
Rating:
5.0

We originally reserved a dolly in Fort Myers for $138. Reservation # 8271055. When we went to pick it up they had given it to another person and the one left was not what we had requested. After about 40 minutes waiting for them to find one I gave up and cancelled the request. We drove to Ocala Florida and looked for one there. The first location we tried did not have one but went out of their way to help us find one. Then the staff (Loc#27638) that had one, went out of their way to wait for us to arrive to get it. But in Ocala for the same thing was $153. Why the different when the mileage was over 250 shorter? The last 2 locations treated customers in a way you would be proud to have as a part of your company. Ron Oakes oakesrg@chartermi.net

ron O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peggy C. 
Rating:
5.0

The girl in the office was very helpful, and met all our needs.

peggy C. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems at all.

Philip W. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure the customer is informed where the drop-off store is. I had to go to two different places before I got one to accept the return of the truck.. I thought I could take to any place that rents uhual veh.

thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

thank you.

Lawrence K. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more 10ft box trucks on hand.

edward B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top