Customer Reviews for Airport Auto Wash
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

2,341 reviews

20 Old County Rd   Windsor Locks, CT 06096

(860) 254-4599

Hours

  • Mon–Sun
    8 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/30/2022 - 12/1/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(860) 254-4599

20 Old County Rd
Windsor Locks, CT 06096

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sun
    8 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/30/2022 - 12/1/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Needs a more clear sign to where the entrance of the office is located.

Maria A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frida S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Friendly service . I will continue to use Airport Auto Wash U-Haul.

Davitt K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judson C. 
Rating:
5.0

Have never rented a U-Haul before this week. Really surprised at how clean and maintained the cargo van was! I was charged exactly what I expected Pick up and drop off were quick & easy.. the owner was Extremely kind!! Great experience

Casey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and would definitely recommend.

Rachel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Eveyone was very nice, and extremely helpful. Overall smooth rental process, easy return, and the van was a dream to drive. I loved the back-up camera, and would really like to see them added to the trucks.

Dawn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in app did not work, it was asking me to take a picture of my license which I already uploaded previously and would not let me move forward very annoying also I've had an eighth of a tank of gas which is not very good at the location was fantastic and the guy was super helpful and nice

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hun T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORM O. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner / manager is incredibly kind and helpful. Thank you so much.

Kathryn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent transaction. Would highly recommend

YASSIR B. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of the uhaul and car wash location is extremely professional. A gentleman, great salesman for uhaul and very kind.

Ray E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENNY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Robert V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chuck S. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager who waited on me was very friendly and knowledgeable. He took care of me promptly both on picking up the truck and on returning it.

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Been dealing with Richard and his employees for years . They run a nice business and deal squarely with folks. Very happy with U Haul products.

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

From the time I showed up to rent the truck Airport Auto Wash was there for me all the way not only did they have my back but they went above and beyond to make sure I got the right equipment would highly recommend

Steven G. 
Rating:
5.0

Rich bends over backwards for clients. Much easier than in Hartford.

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem I had the key was broken off in the lock & when I locked the doors I found out ( by chance) it was the driver's side but after I opened the other door everything was okay

DEBORAH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing……. Nothing at all…..

Bruce L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good and I am happy with my experience

Hector R. 
Rating:
5.0

Be upfront about how much is going to be charged at pickup.

MATTHEW B. 
Rating:
4.0

If you are going to use uhaul, Do yourself a favor and use old county road in WindsorLocks ,you will not regret it,

Steven G. 
Rating:
4.0

UHaul Signs would be helpful. It's at a car wash

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!!!

Srinivasan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tarek K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellen N. 
Rating:
5.0

Found it difficult to slid items towards the back of the van I rented with that rubber mat down.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy pickup. Clean but missing the moving pads we ordered.

SUSAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kareem H. 
Rating:
5.0

No need for improve the owner was nice enough to come to the vehicle and get the keys, because it was pouring rain when I returned the vehicle thank you for your service

DEBORAH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
3.0

The man who helped us was very nice and helped us hook up the trailer. The trailer was clean, however while I was driving someone had to get my attention on the highway because the chains were sparking, one of the chains broke off and was dragging so I had to remove it and the other was just too low and was dragging and the links were scraped halfway down, I had to wrap it correctly, then we noticed the right turn signal was not working.

Joselle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Anytime I need to rent a truck or van to move I always come here. Awesome service

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Please replace the UHAUL street sign , so it is easy to find the office.

Carol G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Jonathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast service. Friendly too! Highly recommend.

Mary S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners are very welcoming and knowledgeable.

Todd M. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very professional and very helpful.

Matthew F. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup and drop off was very easy.

Brett M. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great experience renting any size clean and well maintained truck from this location. Haven't been to any other locations for any rentals in a few years.

luis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. Well prepared. Van was waiting. Quick check in. Great follow up when something was left in the van.

Stephen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ray M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

this was my first time renting a UHaul vehicle and it was a positive experience

Beth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvonne D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maycie S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and fast service Thanks

walter Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was excellent

Antonio A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly. Explained in detail to whatever your renting to insure that your renting the correct truck or van. Will always return to Airport Auto Wash for any U-Haul rentals or needs.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to rent. Pleasant owner/operator. Definitely a great experience!

Mary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent and easy service

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
4.0

Better streamlined process for taking pictures. Suggest using similar processes that remote banking buses to take pictures of checks when making via remote deposit. Key is not to leave website during checkout when you have to take a picture of the vehicle.

Matthew I. 
Rating:
5.0

NOTHING!!! it was just a quick spur of the moment decision and he was very nice and accommodating

mari P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Highly recommend ! A++

doug P. 
Rating:
5.0

I really appreciate the counter folks as they are kind and informative. The van was clean and drove nicely. If I had to pick one are that could be improved Id say the windshield could have been cleaner. I tried to clean it myself but the windshield is fairly high and hard to reach all areas. The location is great the people running it our knowledgeable and helpful, nice job.

Robert L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Put a sign in front building stating Uhaul parking and office around back of building

Victoria D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick and Rich are great to work with at the Airport Auto Wash location. Simple rental, easy pick up and drop off. Highly recommend!

THOMAS G. 
Rating:
5.0

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Robert W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

conley C. 
Rating:
5.0

As always the process was smooth. The only small problem I had was the driver's seat didn't go back farther!!!

DEBORAH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy drop-off, no hassle, friendly attention.

John Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Friendly staff….

Jospeh M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindsie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCIA P. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks around this location were super friendly and engaging. It really made the act of picking up a moving truck, rather than mundane, kinda' nice.

DONALD F. 
Rating:
3.0

Give me my money back that you overcharged me.

SUSAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Paul G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top