Customer Reviews for Airport Garage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

199 reviews

6600 S Tucson Blvd   Tucson, AZ 85756

(520) 300-9151

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(520) 300-9151

6600 S Tucson Blvd
Tucson, AZ 85756

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return
  • habla español

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The location itself was great but the Uhaul application is horrible. I had better luck using Chrome and going to Uhaul.com. I would not recommend UHaul's application. I couldn't check in with it or process the return which are two of the main use cases for it.

Michelle B 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

JOSEPH M 
Rating:
5.0

No particular coment.

Berjo F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Araceli N 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice place and the gal was wonderful.

Joseph V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHEPH J 
Rating:
4.0

The service was good and the equipment was clean.

Josephine L 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and courtesy

Daniel M 
Rating:
5.0

Georgina and staff were very friendly and helpful and went completely out of their way to help accommodate me!

Mark s 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and made the process so easy. I will be back!

Carol B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D 
Rating:
3.0

We were greeted by VERY friendly staff and helpful. The truck was dirty in the cab and in the back storage area. The gas was only at about 1/4 tank. But at least we could drop off with the same level of fuel. We appreciate everyone involved.

Thomas G 
Rating:
5.0

I had a wonderful experience renting a Uhaul van here. This was my first time renting a Uhual and everything was explained very clearly, the customer support at this location was kind and attentive, and the Uhaul vehicle was new and easy to drive and use. Overall, it was a great experience and I would absolutely rent from this location again.

Alisha S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M 
Rating:
5.0

The person that helped us was very friendly she covered all the things we needed to do to know

Alfred F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda M 
Rating:
5.0

I had to fight to get extra mileage and finally was given 20 extra miles and an extra day. I live in Sedona and there are no UHauls here for drop off. A Customer Service Rep on the phone gave me a closer drop off in Cottonwood AZ. It is about 20 miles away. Due to not have a convenient drop off, I had one mile to spare. The Airport Manager was friendly and helpful, but a male in the office argued with me that they had no authority for extra miles and an extra day. That has never been my experience in20 plus years.

Marie C 
Rating:
1.0

The location is terrible after hours - barely any room to maneuver a normal-sized car let alone a truck. Our return was not processed quickly and I was contacted twice asking if we had returned the truck. We returned the truck in the spot requested, dropped the keys and the contract in the box as instructed.

ALAN H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raul P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross S 
Rating:
5.0

.

EMMANUEL E 
Rating:
5.0

.

EMMANUEL E 
Rating:
5.0

Georgina was awesome! I was having a really challenged day and I came in without reservation. She took very good care of me and assisted me with plamns for a vehicle. She was kind and attentive and that was needed that day.

Shelby L 
Rating:
4.0

Staff appreciation of information regarding vehicle issues was nice. I believe the information would be acted upon. She was friendly and took the return quickly and efficiently.

sharon r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUIS T 
Rating:
5.0

They Are Great!

Janet E 
Rating:
2.0

You can improve this location. No room to park, difficult to get in and out location. Woman running place is rude and closes when she wants to I had to leave trailer unsecured and hope nobody stole it over the weekend. I will not go back to this location

Randy r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio M 
Rating:
3.0

I am upset that my reservation was changed from a location near my home to this location miles from my home. Then, when I showed up they didn't have the size truck that I had reserved so I had to make more trips to move my things. I could have gotten the same size (20ft) truck 20 miles closer to my house, made two trips (since it was too small) and still paid less because the return location is 20 miles closer. Overall this is our worst experience with U-Haul yet. Then, on top of that we were told that they would issue a mileage credit and they didn't. Don't make promises about equipment rental and mileage that you cannot keep or make good on. Poor show.

Robert H 
Rating:
5.0

Every helpful Best customer service will go back

Nora G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUANITA W 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented her before the lady is Darn 👍 GREAT

Mildred L 
Rating:
4.0

Georgina who worked there was kind and helpful. She made the experience a good one.

Christian Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonor N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Solomon R 
Rating:
5.0

Georgina was very helpful, provided me with a copy of my original contract, VERY DETAILED AND ACCURATE

JOSE V 
Rating:
1.0

This location should not have kids on site when UHAUL’s are being rented. The adults let the kids play around the trucks which made driving off of the lot difficult. One of the kids stole the truck keys and we had to look for her so we could leave. The first truck did not work so we waited. The second truck had lost keys, which extended our rental time to three hours but UHAUL did not extend the time on my contract and we had to load our own equipment and blankets onto the truck because they had to watch their kids.

Travis H 
Rating:
5.0

The location is well marked (the UHaul signs with arrows are very helpful!!) The lady at the counter was very knowledgeable and super nice. I would totally use this location again.

Jennifer E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kemp L 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is amazing! I was in a horrible situation rental canceled at 3 places 2 at the Airport and enterprise. I was stuck. GEORGINA was so encouraging I told her I can't drive the big truck nearly in tears. She coached me and now I can say I drove a big truck!!! Thank you beautiful woman!!

Jessica B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen J 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to get to. Young lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Truck was clean and well maintained

OSCAR V 
Rating:
5.0

I’m embarrassed that I don’t remember the lady’s name (G?) behind the counter but she was exceptional. Every aspect of her customer service and job performance was perfect. I landed at the FedEx ramp, got on the Uhaul App, booked it and 15 minutes later I was driving away. Excellent experience.

David B 
Rating:
5.0

The people were awesome!! Friendly and efficient!!!

Jeff M 
Rating:
5.0

Another great Uhaul experience! Uhaul provides the most consistently great service of any company I use.

Stewart R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen W 
Rating:
5.0

Muy amables y muy atentos los recomiendo y claro que si regreso a rentar de nuevo en esta misma ubicación gracias Yo les doy 100 estrellas.

Manuel J 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies working at this place are wonderful!

Michele S 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Gerald N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUI Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miguel G 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location where extremely friendly and helpful. Georgina was great!

Michael V 
Rating:
5.0

The manager Georgina was awesome and very professional, thank you Georgina for your help, see you next time

Ruben L 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M 
Rating:
5.0

A beautiful team, that was kind and community oriented. I wish America could be this way coast to coast. Thank you for directing me to this location.

JHON J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Requita W 
Rating:
4.0

They entire business was friendly and where helpful.

Amy H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rene T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia R 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMMA S 
Rating:
5.0

Recomiendo local Tucson vlb cerca de aeropuerto muy amables

Yaneth C 
Rating:
1.0

they overcharged us by 40 additional miles!!! I called and emailed and asked the manager to credit us back the amount overcharged to our credit card and she explained she would not.

Margaret T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel E 
Rating:
5.0

This office is the cream on top. Don't change a thing 😇😁

Gene C 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa R 
Rating:
5.0

Ms. Georgina was very helpful

Vernon M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ana M 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding Performance in customer service. Georgina went above and beyond

Guilermo A 
Rating:
4.0

Drop-off was easy. Staff was efficient and really helpful in getting us a ride to airport.

PATRICIA M 
Rating:
3.0

Confusing we’re to put truck and the person in the uhaul office didn’t seem interested in helping me but soon in the parking lot someone showed up to confirm my return.

Tom G 
Rating:
1.0

The vehicle worked wonderfully and I'm grateful for the ability to have used it. The issue I faced was with the staff at this location, I was not assisted until 1 hour after my scheduled pickup time and my schedule for the day was set back as a result. When prompted with questions about policies and guarantees, the staff I dealt with responded abrasively and condescendingly which was unnecessary and wound up wasting even more time. As a customer waiting for so long, it was not pleasant to be greeted this way.

Andrew S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth and easy pick-up, great customer service.

Dave C 
Rating:
5.0

All good.

David S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa E 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dominque O 
Rating:
1.0

This was the second location I went to because the employee was late at the first. My appointment was for 9am and the first location said once I got there that it wasn't open until 9:30am. I then got a call from a representative saying the employee wasn't going to be there until 10am and offered for me to pick up the truck at another location. When I arrived at the second location there was no uhaul employee and she didn't arrive till a little after 10am. Very unprofessional and a waste of an hour of my time.

Corrin F 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady handling the rental process was very professional and helpful.

John E 
Rating:
5.0

Great people helped out a lot appreciate you guys will go back again thank you.

Alec R 
Rating:
1.0

There was an additional charge of approximately $1000 to drop my trailer. U-Haul is an opportunistic price gouging company and I will not use U-Haul in the future

rick p 
Rating:
5.0

Really helpful. I will recommend them to any of my family and friends

George N 
Rating:
2.0

Ur U haul Company Reserved and conformed my appointment reservation, got there the next day to pick it up and the Airport U Haul new nothing about it!! No Paperwork nothing on the truck, just gave me the keys. Brought it back the next day at 9am the same way i git it and got charged sum horrible amount! I was suppose to return it at 5pm but returned it at 9am. Had to wait an hour in U Haul just for them to tell me its ok we will do the return. The lady that works there was not there both times. Not Happy and i will never use the U Haul on Tucson Blvd In Tucson Az ( The Airport One) I Also had to Call this Place Just to Get A Receipt!

Janet E 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AJ S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittni M 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and easy process!

Shawn F 
Rating:
5.0

It was a little hard to find the entrance

Steven S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose H 
Rating:
2.0

I was told because I had to go an extra 200 miles to get my truck I would be compensated for it Now I have a bill for going past my miles $166 a dollar for every mile.

Cody R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy G 
Rating:
4.0

Staff is professional, kind, and helpful.

Luis R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica G 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, from start to end.

Luis D 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top