Customer Reviews for AJ Sunoco
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1057 reviews

320 Washington St   Barre, VT 05641

(802) 476-9737

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/9/2021: Closed
  • 5/30/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(802) 476-9737

320 Washington St
Barre, VT 05641

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/9/2021: Closed
  • 5/30/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

5 Stars all around, Thankyou

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stefan F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Faye W. 
Rating:
5.0

Another difficult uhaul experience. When I reserved the trailer the website said it was local. Then I get the call. No its 80 miles from home. Im stuck and have to do it. 80 miles to go get it. 80 miles back. Move items then another 160 mile round trip. Then there is the trailer. 6 feet wide with less than a 5 foot ramp. So I am in a parking lot in a downpour taking apart a $5000 lawnmower so it fits. Uhaul has no concern for its customers or reality of wasting hours getting equipment that shows at reservation its local. This is probably the last time I will use uhaul. Not worth the aggravation involved.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

These are the ONLY people who tried to contact me about my reservation, even tho customer service told me they would call me back multiple times and NEVER DID. They both were helpful and assured me that my reservation was solid even if I had to pick it up the following day. Customer service over the phone for the after hours pick up was horrible. 40 minutes just to get a rep. Then went around in circles doing everything I was asked but getting the same error messages. Had to ask multiple times if the rep was still there or even awake because he was so silent. After an hour and a half on the phone it disconnected and I had to figure it out on my own!

Heidi B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Probably the nicest customer service I've experienced in years. So nice, so knowledgeable. I would go out of my way to rent from them again.

Noah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacinta M. 
Rating:
3.0

We chose Burlington, Vermont as our pick up location and for the first reservation on 4/10/21 we were going to have to pick up in Morrisville, Vermont so we rescheduled to 4/17/21 and again requested Burlington, Vermont and had to pick up the truck in Barre, Vermont. We were not very happy about that.

Paul C. 
Rating:
4.0

explain how to adjust mirrors when backing up

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - the folks at AJ Sunoco were wonderful - letting me know that a truck was available, helping get the last minute reservation on the phone.

Karen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alden H. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect as always!

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Have the truck where I reserved it....

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was seemless

mike A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly customer service

Maurice B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was friendly and efficient. Good people.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

the owners are very pleasant and helpful

Ronald C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
4.0

I live in Vermont. Vans or Trucks in Vermont, in the wintertime, need SNOW TIRES. While I appreciate the friendliness and customer service of this particular location, the Van was not winter-ready. It is a 2-wheel drive vehicle with no snow tires...so of course, I got stuck in our driveway trying to return the van. We had to call in a tow truck to get us out. Luckily, there was no damage. However, a 6-hour day became an 8-hour day and a relatively affordable day, became rather expensive.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor S. 
Rating:
4.0

Limited straps and inventory on retail goods to assist moving, thankfully they had the furniture dolly , one left, or I would have been out of luck for moving that day.. Blankets were great. No rope to buy , i had to go to walmart whiich is miles away and changed my whole schedule, , I thought they would have everything I needed to move. and also would make more money on me next time because the price point on that purchase is higher.

Richard P. 
Rating:
1.0

The process of there lack of Mantance on put lifes at risk in snow store..there vehicle s Hireable n lack of Mantance bald tires The U-haul sucked alonethis was the most horrible unmaintained peace junk truck u-haul No one showed came out to explain on how to drive or anything about the u haul truck and the horrible bald tires put lifes a risk by them not providing proper maintenance on there U-haul trucks horrible unmaintained peace of junk ever never ever rent again for there service sucks n u hauls are dangerous and also unsafe..

Karri S. 
Rating:
3.0

Put tires that work on your trks., couldnt even get out of my flat driveway and it was flat.. Wasted $ 70 for a tour of my town and didnt even move anything... Qaste of money.....

Christian P. 
Rating:
5.0

people were friendly and very helpful

LOUISA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much 🤷‍♂️ Came up with a catchy slogan campaign for you guys at Uhaul l, my nephew and I rented one to go to Boston to deliver a portable refrigerated ice skating rink, during the trip we came up with a great campaign Would be great to get together on it, Woukd be huge, and funny! And True!

Damian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

diane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monte C. 
Rating:
2.0

They called me asking where the truck was- then charged me additional expenses after the fact without notifying me

Jeffrey D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris T. 
Rating:
5.0

Joyce was a great help and handled a tricky situation with the computers very well!

Catherine W. 
Rating:
5.0

The man who helped us was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful!

Caryn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myriam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clara G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Therisa L. 
Rating:
3.0

Check in lady, Joyce, initially tried to tell me that I was required to purchase your insurance. I knew that wasn't true so I did not, but I did not appreciate this attempt at misleading me. I also did not like the idea that the van was only 1/4 tank full when I received it requiring me to guesstimate how much fuel to put in upon return. All rental vehicles should start at FULL to avoid the customer having to unnecessarily put in excess fuel to the company's benefit. Otherwise, I was pleased with my rental experience.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paula H. 
Rating:
3.0

There's no point in doing check in prior to pickup. Still had to wait in line for half an hour.

Tyler W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to check in and return vehicle. Friendly service!

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin R. 
Rating:
5.0

one of the best experiences i have ever had

George O. 
Rating:
4.0

Good people they rock

Scott D. 
Rating:
5.0

I was told one location and had to pick up at another. Trailer had a bald tire which was exchanged for one with good tread. AJ Sunoco VERY PROFESSIONAL!

Stephen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Service and employees all deserve an A+. Friendly, smart and all observed Covid precautions. Thanks so much. Marilou

marilou H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy R. 
Rating:
3.0

Although the experience wasn't bad, this was not a professional feeling location.

Eric G. 
Rating:
4.0

Initial truck had bald tires. Glad I checked since I was driving 400 miles. Needed to exchange truck and got a newer truck one

Shawn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN D. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff were friendly & courteous, they reviewed details well. Truck was in great shape. A grey experience! Thanks 😊

jay C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anita P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eleanor P. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged a cleaning fee after my after hours return. The rental was returned in perfect condition. No explanation why a cleaning fee was charged. My pictures show the truck was returned clean.

JONATHAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

I got stuck with a 20 dollar charge that was not online and the appliance dollar is not availAble as I was told I had.

Zachary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful staff, great service. Five stars out of Five!

Peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and welcoming staff and clean vehicle! Great experience!

Keisha V. 
Rating:
4.0

The only comment I have was the gas was not were they indicated. I was told half way between 1/2 and Full but it was just barely over the half mark. Not a big deal but we could be charged for extra gas. Thank goodness we were not. Thanks Also I would like to note that we were up in the air for renting because of the size. I needed to get a king size bed home from the store. The king size bed fit fine in the 10x10. The clerk was very friendly and helpful I would give her five stars.

Judith R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and accommodating folks

Duane N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G. 
Rating:
3.0

Wonderful people.

Nora H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged for not cleaning the truck when infact i made sure i disinfected the truck with lysol . When i dropped the truck off i opened the bk door so the guy could come.out and inspect the back with me.instead he took my key and just sat and contiuned to talk to his friends and then tries to say there was sour milk in the truck when i didnt move anything but furniture and a few bags of cloths !!! As for maintained There was no driver side visor other then that it was ok.. However ill never rent there again the guy was rude when i came to drop it off like i was interrupting his coversation.

Rickki W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reid M. 
Rating:
5.0

Just had trouble doing the return process online as the link would not work but other than that all is good Thanks

Phalan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was pleased. could not have been better.

Jay S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlton P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Roger B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith S. 
Rating:
5.0

the truck was filthy when we picked it up. Brakes were sticky and grabby when stopping. There was a small pebble crack in the windshield. No USB plug in the truck. Radio didn't work for most of the trip. When you pressed the radio scan button, it would just search and search and never land on a station no matter where I was. The gas pedal and brake pedal were too close together. The first time I hit the brakes, I hit the gas and the brakes at the same time. Not fun. The motor ran great which is the most important thing of all.

Carl F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naomi H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing .... everything was wonderful

ANGIE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing. The place was great.

Don W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was great

Deborah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful, Molly was great!

Danielle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
3.0

Returned trailer after hours. No employees present

Ryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix the website

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philp A. 
Rating:
5.0

I was informed that because I reserved (via U-Haul.com) a cargo van and AJ Sunoco owns the vans, I am required to purchase insurance (an additional $20). This is not true for the other U-Haul vehicles at this site, which are owned by U-Haul. This information should be explicit when making a reservation on U-Haul.com, so that customers are not surprised by it when picking up their vehicle.

Heather D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top