Customer Reviews for All Secured Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

261 reviews

20440 US Hwy 40   Blue Springs, MO 64015

(816) 220-9384

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    10 am - 4 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/2/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(816) 220-9384

20440 US Hwy 40
Blue Springs, MO 64015

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    10 am - 4 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/2/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

This was my best UHaul experience ever!

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all. I had a minor issue with the truck and they more than made things right with me. I'm blown away with the outstanding customer service and care. And I will now only rent any trucks from this specific location. Alisa was amazing and a pleasure to deal with! As long as she's there then I'm definitely bringing all of my business to them

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maeve H. 
Rating:
2.0

I rented a 10 foot and car transporter when I went to returned it the dude told me how danger it was to be doing that 10 ft trucks aren't suppose to tow cars

Nick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Alicia at All-Secured Storage was helpful in the check-out process and helped with a refund for the equipment I paid for but was not provided.

Lyle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike M. 
Rating:
3.0

The app, check in process is extremely slow! Many people were standing around waiting for things to load. And then have to talk to agent. Ugh it took sooooooo long! For a process that was supposed to be easy, it was way too complicated.

Trent H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERINE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the gals here. So sweet and helpful. Always a pleasure renting with them.

Heather H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gemariah W. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I drove had a few issues mostly because it was an older model. It did the job though. When I told the staff about what was wrong they granted me a discount and they immediately pulled it off the lot and opened a ticket.

phil W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

London E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MaryBeth R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location!

Jessica F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice family running the place

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad C. 
Rating:
5.0

Really great clean new place. Very well secured and lots of cameras and well lit. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I would for sure go back if I need a place to store stuff

JOHN K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great and friendly people! Easy access

Lance O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

You L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron I. 
Rating:
5.0

Melissa was wonderful. A pleasure to deal with. THANKS!

Steve R. 
Rating:
5.0

The nicest folks! They were accommodating and courteous. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in KC

margret D. 
Rating:
5.0

Was very clean staff was wonderful couldn't ask for a better place to rent will return

Denise L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Counter person was awesome. Easy peasy.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis A. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at the front desk has the kind of personality you want in a role known as the director of first impressions! Everyone I met there was fantastic and much appreciated!

Deborah B. 
Rating:
3.0

Before I left town I put $60 in fuel on my way back it was showing I was low so I put a little in $15 and the gauge didn't move so I put in another $10 it moved just a little so I put in another $10 it didn't move so I put in another $10 making a total of $45 and when I started driving hitting bumps the gauge shot up over a quarter tank from where I picked it up at. I mentioned it and the lady just said ok like it wasn't her problem. I think before a truck leaves it should be full and when it comes back it should be full you can fill it at the station down the road instead of picking up a truck just a little under half a tank crap. I put $ 105 in fuel in this truck for a 140 mile round trip. That's shitty if you ask me and of course they don't offer any reimbursement because it's not their problem.

Shane F. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with company . They reached out to me when my world fell apart & was very kind in every way to help me . The customer service at front desk was so helpful , when my husband passed they were supportive & worked with me . I would recommend for sure & if I happen to need storage I would travel to use them again . Thank you so much !!

Tina W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peyton B. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient, safe, clean, spacious. The online payment system works perfectly, complete with monthly reminders. The facility manager does a great job; friendly, organized, responsive. Simply put, this is the best outdoor storage facility in the KC metro!

Eric U.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and van was in great shape.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Maintained equipment flawless rental, did what we needed to do, affordable!

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie B. 
Rating:
3.0

Was disappointed when realizing 200 miles into my 1400 mile trip that there was no windshield fluid. As a customer I shouldn't have to stop and Take care of purchasing and refilling the windshield wiper fluid during an already long trip.

Melissa A. 
Rating:
4.0

My experience was great.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience! Thank you!

BOBBY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
1.0

Let me just start by saying I was employed by Uhaul for almost 3 years. It is clear now to me that you value your customer as well as you value your employees. You DON'T. It was an awful awful experience!!! We were told that we could pick up our 15 foot Uhaul at the location that was right next to our house. We get there at pickup time and we are told we are at the wrong location and must go almost THREE cities away to pick up our truck in the middle of a snowstorm. When we get there the lock to the key box is completely frozen and we couldn't even get our key. The move was fine. Truck was clean and ran good. But when we went to return our truck, we couldn't even return it at the location right next to our house we once AGAIN had to go THREE CITIES AWAY to return this truck, and if we didn't we would be charged an extra THREE HUNDRED DOLLARS!!! And we only found out about that after being passed around on the phone to not 2, not 3, but SIX DIFFERENT PEOPLE who couldn't give us an answer. This was not relayed to us when we originally made our reservation. None of it was. We were so frustrated and like I said, you guys don't care about your customers just like you don't care about your employees. AWFUL AWFUL experience and I will never be using you guys again. Nor will I recommend you to anybody.

Austin C. 
Rating:
5.0

App doesn't work to turn in equipment!

COLE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lizzie R. 
Rating:
3.0

U-Haul "upgraded my 10' truck I had rented FOR TWO WEEKS and gave me a 15' truck WHICH IS NOT WGHAT I NEEDED. I susptect the complany just needed a god damned 15' truck where I was going - they already asked me THREE times to take someone else's trailer load of crap to a state 500 miles from my destination. I will never deal with UHaul again.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

I always have a great experience renting from U-Haul. Trailer rentals are very affordable.

Mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer was cleaned and maintained but it didn't follow correctly.

REECE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Whitney B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service!

Mia P. 
Rating:
4.0

More communication about customer disputes Involving a one-way rental

Andrew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient the young lady came right out to assist up and made the drop off process very easy

ROGER RAYMOND K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy T. 
Rating:
5.0

The trucks are in great shape and good friendly people to do business with.

RUDOLF G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
5.0

The girl at the desk was phenomenal. I mean REALLY nice, competent and literally made me feel like a friend. Wow. That's a great employee!

Michelle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon E. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome place with awesome people! The units were very clean and the entire place was very well taken care of. It is family owned and operated and they take very good care of their customers.

Charity M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phyllis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff, safe and secure location, and clean. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Yvo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY L. 
Rating:
4.0

Was charged 2 extra gallons of gas and I put gas in the truck back to the level I received it in prior to returning. Not happy about that at all and was charged $4.50 per gallon.

Tyrone R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BONNIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany G. 
Rating:
5.0

I only dealt with the girl behind the counter. She was fantastic!! Very positive and helpful in every way. Storage areas were clean and we'll maintained. I would recommend this business or use it again in the future.

chris c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Asia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Z. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was excellent. Great experience and customer service.

CURTIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
1.0

You had me drop off over 15 miles from a Uhaul place just 3 miles from me. You then charged me for extra mileage. You should be taking that off of my bill. What a scam your running

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

After hours drop-off, so no interaction with staff. I did phone the location and leave a message, but the call was not returned.

Antonio A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandilyn N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

hannah W. 
Rating:
2.0

Very complicated and time consuming

Albert F. 
Rating:
4.0

The pickup location was clean and staff was friendly. Upgrade your equipment. Truck was older GMC with over 150,000 miles. The air conditioning worked, thank goodness, but the ride was very unpleasant between the rattling and uncomfortable, bordering on dangerous vibration of the truck to even maintain the minimum speed limit on some freeways.

Joel E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik B. 
Rating:
3.0

We did the drop off. Didn't work with any people.

Sean R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler C. 
Rating:
5.0

Tell your regional staff not to be assholes.

Kendrick S. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was patient with me needing an extension of days which I greatly appreciated. I did NOT appreciate being charged a cleaning fee because I intentionally took the van to a car wash and washed out the inside and outside so they wouldn't have to. I also was charged a gas fee that I'm not going to argue with but have the screenshot showing I filled it back to where it was when I picked it up. Not sure if they were just irritated with me because of the extra long rental or just made a mistake.

Kari T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pat S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDOLPH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WINFRED D. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service here was outstanding! They responded quickly and were very helpful during time their. Only left because of relocation out of state.

Curt V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Main issue is getting to this one with divided highway, but there was plenty of space to park truck and staff took care of me well.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Lisa at the front desk is wonderful and I've rented from this location quite frequently and always great service.

TAMMY J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance T. 
Rating:
5.0

It was an unmanned drop off. There really wasn't anything good or bad about it.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Thank you!

REBECCA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Facility and Customer Service

Steve D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The office staff was always very helpful and easy to deal with. Would store there again in a heartbeat!

William H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Was easy to work with staff, facility was always clean and well maintained.

Bryan W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. 👍

Perry H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great place with great staff.

Jeff B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was given a great deal. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Seemed very secure

Brandon W.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top