Customer Reviews for Alpine Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1609 reviews

1060 Tahoe Blvd   Incline Village, NV 89451

(775) 831-2283

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(775) 831-2283

1060 Tahoe Blvd
Incline Village, NV 89451

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very convenient, good tires on the truck!

CATHERINE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for 134 miles while I actually drove within town.

Roman G. 
Rating:
5.0

Every representative that I came into contact with; whether it be booking over the phone, or picking up the vehicle in person; was extremely professional, helpful, and overall made my rental experience well worth the money spent. The only issue I found; was that it was extremely difficult to get into contact with the same representative twice when calling over the phone. That is to say I could call the same number and do the same prompt twice, and end up talking to a rep in a completely different department. Talking to the same person twice seemed impossible. This is of course an issue with the phone system, and was not the fault of any uhaul employee.

CONNOR F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG G. 
Rating:
5.0

Richard was stellar - very helpful and accommodating; check-in and -out was a breeze! I will definitely recommend UHaul/Alpine Self Storage to any and all!

Julie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
4.0

Good customer service.

CLARE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible. Absolutely horrible. Terrible in every way. Worst experience ever. I would rather buy a truck then ever rent from U-Haul again. You should be embarrassed. Enough?

NATHANIEL BERNAR O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Symeon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is very helpful and friendly!

Eugene L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carsten R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was top of the line, Josh and his crew are A-1

MARC M. 
Rating:
5.0

You could not have done better. The fellas that took care of me were absolutely excellent.

LEON JOSEPH O. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure to work with the Alpine Storage for my uhaul rentals. They are quick and efficient, cheerful and accommodating Thank you for the excellent service

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL SCOTT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CONNIE Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Madalyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

I only rented from the Lake Tahoe location because my original reservation was given away to someone else. I did not know, nor was I informed, that I needed to pick up the reserved auto transport at time we discussed. I had already given my credit card number to the telephone representative, which is stated by all uhaul representatives, that a credit card is needed in order to reserve the auto transport or any rental from uhaul. Well...... I gave my credit card number and I no longer had my reservation after an allotted time that I was unaware of. The inconvenience I endured becaise of a representative that was unable to inform me of a very important disclosure was completely unacceptable. My trip was over 600 miles. It will be very hard for me to refer uhaul to friends or family or even myself returning. I gave good ratings on the review because that location was great. But the telephone rep and the reps I talked to, saying they will try and look into this matter and has yet to contact me back, is the reason I will not say positive things about your company

TROY ADAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Alpine Storage was great However returning the truck on the first was hell. One guy checking In or out ten people waiting In line.2 people at desk on a holiday weekend not one. Uhaul should take a lesson from Josh Richard and Davis at Alpine Storage . They were great .

Wendy V. 
Rating:
5.0

My overall customer service was terrible. After I picked up the truck, U-haul changed the drop-off location to Carson City which is 15 miles further away from my final destination than the Incline Village U-haul location, which was my initial drop-off location when I made my reservation. I tried calling both U-haul 800 number and the Carson City location to correct/change my drop-off location. I was put on hold for over 45 minutes and never did get through to an agent. I also tried to use the website chat and did not get a response.

LAINE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANASTASIOS ERNES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James O. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy. Could not have been better.

W BARTZ S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you -- great location - friendly efficient staff!

JAMES ROBERT C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George G. 
Rating:
5.0

They are the best- very accommodating and friendly - uhaul should be proud to have such a fine staff!

MICHAEL JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

HAROLD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis S. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy that helped me was so rude. Would Acknowledge me when I spoke to him. Tired to get me to pay money I didn't owe him. I told him the situation and he ignored me, then tried to get me to pay extra. When if he listened to me when I spoke and or checked his records he would have seen that I was correct.

LARRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and great information about the truck.

LORRAINE TRACY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Above and beyond service!!!! A+

MATTHEW F. 
Rating:
5.0

I got a flat tire and the person who helped me was extremely sympathetic and gave me a discount on the rental which was so appreciated. Thank you so much!

SHAUNA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh, Richard and David are all awesome! They truly make moving feel less stressful!

Alex B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was nice but closed when I dropped off. Poor cell signal there made the online check in very very difficult...Verizon users, I wouldn't bother even trying to use the self check in...it took me over an hour to try to get the requested photos of the truck to upload.

Andrea T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric V. 
Rating:
5.0

They were extremely helpful and provided great options.

Swarn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good coordination

CRAIG LYNN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. They were great guys

STEVEN A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN STEWART R. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees were very friendly. Explained the the use of vehicle in detaile. Had me sit In the vehicle and made sure mirrors were appropriate for my comfort level. Very satisfied with my service.

Alicia P. 
Rating:
5.0

5 stars

K C. 
Rating:
5.0

Alpine Self Storage in Incline Village was a terrific overall experience (and in stark contrast to a rental I did in Carson City a few months ago). From the reservation over the phone to pick up and orientation, the crew was the best and a pleasure to work with. It's worth noting that it snowed on Christmas night and I picked up the trailer the next morning. The lot was already plowed and the trailers had been cleaned off of snow. Alpine Self Storage deserves an A+.

STEPHEN DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

✔

CRAIG LYNN G. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff in Incline was so very helpful and understanding when the dates for the closing of escrow affected my move. The drop off and check in of the return was super easy. I highly recommend this location for all moving needs.

Peggy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Richard was amazing!!! Ran into two issues and as stressed as I was he was super calm. Richard was great.

STEPHANIE MARIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Always professional and friendly!

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

👍

CRAIG LYNN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Richard did an OUTSTANDING job of assisting us! He went above and beyond - he answered the phone and helped us with our rental - even though he was in the office for maintenance work only and not open to the public. We have already recommended Alpine to our family and friends.

MARYKATHLEEN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don R. 
Rating:
2.0

The mobile checkin process had an error in the system which prevented me from using either the app or website to start my checkin. I then spent over 2 hours on the phone with UHaul representatives trying to troubleshoot the issue. At the start of the call I had asked if we could do the checkin over the phone and was told to instead keep trying on the app/website. After multiple failed attempts with very little insight into what was wrong they finally had me go through the checkin over the phone, my original request after wasting 2 hours.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh and Richard were very helpful and professional.

JEFF P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great - web reservation, very efficient and pleasant picking up the truck, nice people, good equipment, easy return, price exactly as expected. Already did recommend Alpine to a neighbor!!!

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

The on line check worked great. The attendants at the location made it very easy to pick up and return the van.

BRUCE LYLE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy dropoff.

BRYAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

LISA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik B. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect experience - especially noted is matching tow vehicle to the right UHaul equipment.

Craig G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and fast both on pick up and return.

Mark F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonardo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great help with pick-up and return. Made it fast and easy.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
3.0

This gentleman was frustrated with a customer on the phone when I arrived. When I showed him my problem he said I work for a different company I just accept the insults vehicles. I asked him for a printed copy of our contract and he said all he could print was the drop off page. He did give me a complaint phone # after I showed him the defective auto transport. I told him they should remove from service.

RONALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! Well done!

Kuo T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard R. 
Rating:
3.0

I'm being over charged and they don't have a phone number to contact to resolve the issue .

Zemira D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kamal O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sarah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOPE KATHLEEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Not location specific, but the truck had an exhaust leak, the rear cargo light did not work. Plus I had to drive 110mi to pick it up. But the personnel were great.

steve L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh E. 
Rating:
5.0

Super modern van, easy to drive and very clean. Thanks.

Carsten R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob M. 
Rating:
5.0

again problem with uhaul, this was my original return location. received an email to return to a location 30 miles from here. fortunately incline was happy to receive truck

Erwin Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Worked fine.

Christine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement recommendations. Your employee, Dave, did an outstanding job!

Leslie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

June J. 
Rating:
5.0

The front desk person who checked us in w the truck was absolutely the best, not only personable but also ready w information and answers.

PATRICK D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacques F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top