Customer Reviews for American Tang Soo Do Academies
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

367 reviews

309 Baxley Hwy   Hazlehurst, GA 31539

(912) 375-3477

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/29/2021 - 12/3/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/10/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/17/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021 - 12/30/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(912) 375-3477

309 Baxley Hwy
Hazlehurst, GA 31539

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/29/2021 - 12/3/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/10/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/17/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021 - 12/30/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I am incredibly pleased with the rental of the truck. Despite the rep's (I can't remember her name) inability to get around. She took the time to drive 40 minutes away to accommodate my request. The interior and exterior of the building were clean, and the location was easy to locate. Overall, I give this location five stars and I will differently refer my friends and family to this location.

Cindy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Was able to pick up vehicle earlier than reservation time. Dawn was very professional and helpful

GARY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great to have a 7 day week U-Haul place was great help

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and inviting. Welcoming me to the area was one of my favorite things about this location. Five stars and extremely helpful

BRANDON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks Dawn!!!

KAREN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and prompt service.

Chris F. 
Rating:
5.0

Rita the lady that runs this U Haul center was Great!!! Very helpful and cared about helping us on a change in Dropoff. Thank you Rita

NEIL W. 
Rating:
5.0

They are always very helpful and go out of the way to accommodate! Dopod never hesitate to call when in need.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mrs Dawn was very nice polite and helped me with the issues I had also she didn't have me clean truck because of pics I had sent to her for contract. She was a big help with staying 2 extra hours for me today Sunday 10/31. This is what a Uhaul dealer is suppose to be like. Thank her for me, she was a doll.

robbie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff helpful over and above expectations.

JEROME G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, professional service. Truck was very clean and everything was ready to go upon arrival.

Howard R. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best U Haul to rent from in Hazlehurst!!! They will work with you and treat all there customer as well!!!!

RONALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

All was well.

CHRISTOPHER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

I drove all the way from Eastman GA to avoid dealing with Scott Holder as he is a horrible person. Last time I had a rental he tried to charge me for filling up but I had picture proof showing otherwise. The lady at this location was warm and friendly and could not seem to do enough to make sure I was happy.

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service and got me a u haul fast and I do recommend if anyone needs to rent a u haul to get one from here.

PATRICIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

I will have to say we have used this place to rent uhauls several times..great experience every time.everyone there is very friendly and treats you like family.i would definitely recommend this place to anyone..and have quite a few times.everyone said they felt the same way...great job..a very satisfied customer.

TONY S. 
Rating:
1.0

2 flat tires, truck cab and 15' box leaked water during rain. Unbelievable. Won't be using any of your equipment in the future

ANTHONY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Because of covid concerns,Owner went out of her way , to arrange and accommodate me to obtain rental on a Sunday afternoon . 5 star review

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful very nice lady Mrs Danwn for meeting and over achieving and helping us out in the most. Really recomend.

DANIEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service & the truck was super clean. Will definitely be back when we need another uhaul!

JANEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

I apologize as I forget the lady's name, but she was SO helpful, knowledgeable, and caring! She made my long distance move smoother!

MICHELLE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful and knowledgeable.

ANITA J. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was super nice and respectful. She worked things around so I could get a truck and return it today for the next person in line . I would tell everyone I know that it is the best place to rent a U-Haul because they are very clean and great people to deal with .

TERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAKIESHA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Mrs Dawn is absolutely wonderful, she helped me so much with everything from booking to moving help to an freak accident with a tire coming off a delivery truck and hitting the side skirting to calling moving help for me and calling her area boss. She went way beyond what her job calls for and she loves her customers. I will only use Mrs Dawn for any of my moving needs. So happy with this location ☺ She helped me schedule truck 2 for Monday to get rest of items left off the truck because movers left early.

WANDA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Trucks are really clean and excellent customer service would recommend this Uhaul location to everyone!

LARRY C. 
Rating:
1.0

To much change up truck not at location as said as ordered for next day and then my order off set for a week later then was charged for truck not clean an was left cleaner then it was when picked up had sheet rock pep and got my candy apple micro suit pit group filthy then the return location was was no local to my new home was incorrect wondering what will be next

EDWIN A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was simple to work with Uhaul and was in my area for pick up! The local representatives were very kind and helpful! Had a great experience for my long move. Thank you!

ALYSSA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great attitude and only place around Baxley or Hazelhurst that I would rent from.

JESSE M. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was good. Staff was very nice. I would recommend them to others if I knew someone needed a U-Haul. Thank you for your service

SANDRA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't have gone better. People in the office were very helpful and took their time to walk around the truck with me. Cranked the truck and had it cooling for me. I would recommend this location to everyone. Best service I've ever had with U-Haul. I'd give them more than 5 stars.

KATHY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE J. 
Rating:
1.0

Do not add unwanted insurance and surprise customers with the overcharged price. The dealer was rude and she overcharged me.

SPARKLE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was excellent

LINDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Roof in truck was leaking and ruined a box or two but no biggie also trucks are gasoline powered and wasted alot of gas. I think diesel powered trucks would save customers money and company won't need as much truck service

MARCELO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Jonathon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was perfect.

Matt C. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great. We out of their way to help.

Brenda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing

Eric V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everytime I rent from there they always be very good and nice I will keep going to them

TIMOTHY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice

Samuel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timika M. 
Rating:
1.0

This was absolutely the worst experience conducting business that I have ever had. I was told if I had the truck back by Tuesday morning I would not be charged again because Monday was a holiday and they were going to be closed. I got up early and had truck back by 2AM and was still charged for another day... in all I was charged $416.12 for a 2 day truck rental which is outrageous. On top of that...the whole building smells like cigarettes because the lady was sitting there smoking while she was servicing me. I would have had the truck back sooner but I went by what I was told and now my bill has doubled. Will never recommend these services to any respectable person. And if there us going to be a $42 a day environment fee that should Definitely be part of your advertising.

JOSHUA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing I can think of.

STEPHEN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was on point.

PAULETTE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Gave us extra information that was so helpful. I would use this site again.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a little late returning due to circumstances out of my control. Upon returning I was delighted and appreciative of the reps understanding at this location. She waived the overage fee for me. I will absolutely use and recommend this location always. Thank you!!!

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chantrell T. 
Rating:
5.0

Dawn is the best. Will recommend her to all and if needed use her again.

TRUITT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALICE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager at this facility is a great asset to uhaul she is a great professional

Harry G. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady that checked me in was very friendly, helpful and informative. Truck was very clean with bleach!!

ROBERT A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Dawn went above and beyond to help us over a week long period. She helped us get everything we needed, explained the size that would be best (it was absolutely perfect). She helped us when we needed to add an additional day to our reservation. She was absolutely fantastic.

Elaine D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly!

CHELTSEY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not at all everything was Amazing thankful with Mrs. Dawn for staying late to wait on me!

MARIA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Transaction was very prompt and professional Recommend to anyone needing a rental truck

William K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

RAMON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

RAMON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Again Dawn goes over and beyond yet again!!! Although she knew I was gonna use her services with same uhaul truck from dropping off Saturday she cleans the truck knowing she didn't have too with me using it again today!!! Believe you me she's here to help and willing to go the extra mile...thank you Dawn!!! We are so lucky to have such wonderful service in Hazlehurst!!! 😊

KAREN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Give Dawn a raise! It is not common these days to run into someone willing to go the extra mile in the name of customer service.

RICK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Love working with Dawn always so understanding regardless of need she's the best!!! 😊

KAREN W. 
Rating:
1.0

The location closed at 4pm and I arrived at 3:45pm to drop off trailer but no one was there.

Derek C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacobo M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOMMY J. 
Rating:
4.0

Lower rates

EDDIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN R. 
Rating:
3.0

Have trailer hitch available fir rent so you are able to hook trailer on to your vehicle

THERESA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Honestly no need for improvement. Wonderful experience. Will definitely be using same location got pickup again

JONATHAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Dawn was friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend this uhaul to family, friends or anyone.

TRUITT B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ricky R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Staff was amazing... She stayed late to accommodate my needs and was very helpful. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

AMANDA R. 
Rating:
5.0

No room for improvement everything was excellent!

MARQUAIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

We were very happy with their services and prices. It was a very easy process no hassle we will defiantly use this service again. Thank you

TIMOTHY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COCOA G. 
Rating:
5.0

She was super busy but ahe handle it like a pro... I would recommend any body to her

ANDREW H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Service was great.

PATRICIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sheri W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher G. 
Rating:
1.0

I got charged for another day even though I returned it on time

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRANT H. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't send them to them thay r ripping people off

RICKY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service great people got right to any questions I asked or needed answers about will rent from again if needed

Nickolas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was clean and bug free. A/C was cold and the truck rode smoothe. Would be nice to have cruise control on them.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

Janie D. 
Rating:
5.0

fast and friendly service, will definitely use again.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Well everything was good.

KAREN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRELL R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top