Customer Reviews for AmeriStor Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

661 reviews

2010 E Elms Rd   Killeen, TX 76542

(254) 690-4254

Hours

  • Monday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Tuesday–Friday
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/31/2023: Closed
  • 4/9/2023: Closed
  • 5/29/2023: Closed
  • 7/4/2023: Closed
  • 9/4/2023: Closed
  • 11/22/2023: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 11/23/2023: Closed
  • 12/24/2023: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 12/31/2023: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(254) 690-4254

2010 E Elms Rd
Killeen, TX 76542

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Tuesday–Friday
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/31/2023: Closed
  • 4/9/2023: Closed
  • 5/29/2023: Closed
  • 7/4/2023: Closed
  • 9/4/2023: Closed
  • 11/22/2023: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 11/23/2023: Closed
  • 12/24/2023: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 12/31/2023: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great staff and service.

Jeffery C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service from the man in charge was garbage. The lady was nice. I had keys tossed in front of me on the counter like I was at a wrecking yard when registering for pickup. Upon returning the uhaul the guy was speaking to me in a condescending tone like I did something to him. I've never met this man a day in my life. He's bad business. I will be telling all my friends not to go there especially the black ones. This is the location on elms rd in Killeen tx Ameristorage.

Kortlynd G. 
Rating:
1.0

Poor customer service 😢

Carolyn J. 
Rating:
1.0

Disrespectful, unprofessional and lack of candor and tact. Worst service ever received.

MICHELLE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy.

Mary W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrina L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cira W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Cathy is a Rockstar. She was very patient, thoughtful, and thorough. She checked the equipment to make sure it was working properly and advised us of items on hand to make things easier. She was a delight. And there was a beautiful Christmas tree in the facility which was a welcome sight for weary holiday travelers.

Beverly H. 
Rating:
1.0

was not professional lady was at the desk wearing pink bathrobe. Gentleman had feet up and sleeping at the front desk

cade P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly R H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

No customer service interaction. The representative talked to us from 10 feet away.

rocehelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teneil B. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a huge stick sticking out of the back bumper. Good thing my son-in-law saw it and pulled it out. I know that they expect people to be honest about returning the vehicles, but someone from the facility should be checking the vehicles when they return!

Lisa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lysistra T. 
Rating:
5.0

Y'all did a grate job

marion M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francisco M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENZEL G. 
Rating:
2.0

The individuals I dealt with were gruff and unfriendly.

Alan C. 
Rating:
2.0

Returned my truck on time this morning, asked the lady in the office if she wanted to do the inspection, bc I have rented uHauls many times and that's usually how the return process goes, she said she'll do it later and send me a receipt. Well I haven't gotten one, or a refund from my deposit, or a phone call....so basically since I gave her the key without an inspection or receipt or ANYTHING, she never even asked my name, she can claim whatever she wants! Just bad customer service and I'm very nervous about my refund now. I will NOT rent from this location again.

Crystal H. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the chains was worn out, they immediately grabbed a new chain.

Fares N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and very professional staff.

Jaime S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

howard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JoeA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrin T. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented truck for 24 hours and was charged over that, plus got charged a fuel rate after fueling up truck! This place is ridiculous and wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy! Will never due business with uhaul again!

Lloyd C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pedro L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanee P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

melvin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

The A/C does not work. After packing up my house i had to ride in the heat to my new location. Truck was filthy on the inside. Truck was over all just not well maintained.. Id recommend renting from another location.

Ronnie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tinika J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENZEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly and detailed staff and very cute mascot😃

SUSIE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dashira S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENZEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ninostka A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chadsidy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michala N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberto P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harlan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nancy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clint C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rocky J. 
Rating:
3.0

I turned the vehicle in after hours. I had no problem.

Trina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip M. 
Rating:
5.0

My interaction was a pleasant one; the service I received was friendly, and professional. They were recommended by a friend, and I will be using them in the future…thank you.

ELIZABETH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and very affordable thanks for the help

Quinntin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people and easy to talk to.

leonardo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

angela D. 
Rating:
5.0

Put a jack on the trailer so you don't break your back trying to lift it and if it is loaded and you have to disconnect well you can't.

Tom A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Went above and beyond. Very nice! Thank you!

Luz W. 
Rating:
1.0

The managers tone was sarcastic and demeaning, would not give us the jack to remove the trailet, was rude about the dolly oh and the coopetTe uhaul in Beterns memorial tried to charge us 300 to return it early siteing a company policy to charge that.

Tina H. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not receive the furniture dollies I ordered but was still charged for them.

Brennan H. 
Rating:
5.0

T-Mobile cell phone signal is low in this location and makes self checkout slow. Maybe providing Wifi will help.

Jorge C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRYSTLE-LYN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing great service and great truck

Omar S. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer was dirty inside and out. Light markers were dirty, tail light lenses were clean because I cleaned them.

Raul V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ETTA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve

Antonio B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have a storage area there. The owner has ALWAYS been very professional and friendly.

JOHNNY G. 
Rating:
4.0

The employee was great. I had called other locations and they were rude as hell. She wa very pleasant and friendly

Art V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, excellent equipment, easy process. Great team!

Lisha W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annika J. 
Rating:
5.0

I’ve been with Ameristor for several years. What a wonderful experience I have to share with my friends and family. Thank you Cathy and family.

PHIL S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nylondralise W. 
Rating:
4.0

Things went good, everything was satisfactory

BILLY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work

Desmond W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cedric B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENZEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Was a great experience renting from them.

Vickie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service was lacking. Very unfriendly!!! She didn't want to get up out of her chair at all

DARRELL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM L. 
Rating:
3.0

Took about 5 minutes to drop off

Daniel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARYN O. 
Rating:
5.0

dropped off after hours

Mitchell G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process and Friendly atmosphere

EDWIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

When I delivered the space I asked for paper evidence of the delivery. The Mr. who was present was annoyed for having asked for evidence on paper of the conclusion of the contract. He behaved rude and hostile. Everything went very well up to that point.

Wanda A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Very unprofessional staff. Truck sounded like it was going to break down any second. Had to go to another U-Haul to get matter handled as employee at this site started going off on me when I asked why we received two different invoices with two different prices, and refused to explain to me why there was a difference in price. Employee also never informed us that the furniture pads were a rental and not a purchase. Overall would never go back there again, and will never suggest other army families there. Company should be investigated. We have been to many U-Haul locations and rented and had no problems until this company.

Jonathan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Fast service.

CHAD W. 
Rating:
5.0

I felt my belongings were safe and I appreciate the climate control unit that helped protect my things.

Hendrika A S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTONIO P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWIGHT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENZEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient, great price and friendly staff; what more can you ask for. I recommend Ameristor Self Storage!

Freddre J H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good, little bugs .

RISHANTHA M F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Cathy has always been kind and professional. Thank you for being there when I had storage needs!!

Renate M K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

They treat you like family...and they also have a lovely smile.. And we'll manner..I will tell my friend and family about Ameristor storage..Have Bless day God bless y'all 🙌

Arthur F A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELAINE W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I spent 4 years with AmeriStor and they've always made me feel like family. I highly recommend this facility for your storage needs.

TOMMIE L C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have use this storage facility for almost 2yrs..I never had any issues but one, I’ve found few insects. Other than that great storage.

Shaneka A E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is friendly; prices are reasonable. My only recommendation is that lights be installed in the units because it's dark & hard to see if you have to enter your storage unit to retrieve items.

KIMBERLYN K E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Cost of the storage unit was outstanding compared to other units. Staff was very friendly and took great care of the facility. Two complaints, the inside of my unit was too dark and the 9pm close time

Antoine L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Larry and his wife Kathy were amazing and always very friendly. They really were very helpful and made my transition of moving in and out very easy.

JENNIFER N M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely store my belongings here again.

JIMMICA R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I have no problem with the storage I got one close I had cancelled this one I am sorry when I called the gentleman that answered the phone said he didn`t have a reservations for me

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The unit is fine, and the proprietors are very nice folks. Enjoy doing business with them.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The Facility Managers are awesome. They assisted us with Uhual Service and Accommodated us with a Storage Unit close to the door. They`re also running a good 6 Month Special.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top