Customer Reviews for AmeriStor Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

491 reviews

2010 E Elms Rd   Killeen, TX 76542

(254) 690-4254

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 11:15 am
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(254) 690-4254

2010 E Elms Rd
Killeen, TX 76542

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 11:15 am
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shay B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRISTOPHER R. 
Rating:
1.0

Bad customer service

NICOLAS J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ileanette P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAVELL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margarito A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruben C. 
Rating:
3.0

The owner was initially hesitant to receive the tow dolly because “he did have room for it”. The lady did help me clear a mistake with the serial number made by the pick up location.

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Availability of the vehicle at all times

KEVIN KINGNDIM L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
3.0

The lot is just very small and I came before their posted closing hours but it was closed. The confirmation by phone worked well enough though.

Brycealexander M. 
Rating:
5.0

Owen was very helpful. Will definitely rent from this location again.

JOSE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina C. 
Rating:
2.0

Rude employee, terrible customer service

Abby B. 
Rating:
5.0

I spent 4 years with AmeriStor and they've always made me feel like family. I highly recommend this facility for your storage needs.

TOMMIE L C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Front desk seemed as if he did not want to work. I would suggest not telling customer "if I would have gone to lunch with my wife, you wouldn't have gotten it, cuz no one would be here"

DANIEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked perfect. One recommendation, for instance, I would have liked to have received a checklist of equipment needed such as the 4 flat and what size ball is needed.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

The people was very helpful and patient.

MARTIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

I have use this storage facility for almost 2yrs..I never had any issues but one, I’ve found few insects. Other than that great storage.

Shaneka A E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

They took extra time to adjust my miles after I told them my destination had changed until I git the best deal per mile very nice and friendly

Tigre W. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop the milage fee.

DOUGLAS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine

Jesus T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KI MA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan L. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not ask for furniture pads nor a SafeMove I insurance and at the end of the transaction I was charged for it all. When all I asked for was the truck itself and a dolly. That was it. Plus the address is wrong. On the maps it shows 2100 not 2010

Travis A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

fred C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dilek L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roberto T. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed just continue giving Great service.

ERIC C. 
Rating:
3.0

At pickup, the agent didn't ask if I had any experience driving a large vehicle with a trailer or provide any instructions to load the car on the auto transport. He didn't give me any printed documents or give us the emergency number, and both would have come in handy while traveling. He just glanced at my ID, checked the reservation details, and handed me the keys. I'm a former long haul truck driver so I'm very capable driving this machine, but I'm sure that such negligence will cause avoidable accidents for average car drivers, resulting in huge insurance claims for U-Haul. Step up!

Daniel N. 
Rating:
1.0

Kathy owner!needs training! Lack of experience.!! You can't not say you have money in your card! It's not my fault your system was not cooperating . Will never come back and will not recommend to anyone!!!!!👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼!!!!!!!

Erwin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francisco C. 
Rating:
4.0

There wasn't a ton of parking, so we weren't sure where yo leave the uhaul after hours. We ended up just having to park it in front of all of the other trucks and trailers.

Donovan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loretta L A. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer service by male employee. He was extremely rude with my wife and son when they came to pick up van.

Pedro M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

quindarius J. 
Rating:
3.0

The process of getting the U-Haul was time consuming and consuming.

Taylor L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myko B. 
Rating:
5.0

The courtesy of the staff made the process very easy from beginning to the end. This is my second time using this Uhaul facility and always 100% satisfy..

Danielle Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience...will definitely use this location again next time I need to rent a Uhaul.

MARCIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice and friendly people!

Presmedia O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Friendly and helpful with the turn-in process.

marco M. 
Rating:
5.0

Impressed with the maintenance of the trailer, not one equipment mishap during my long trip. Thank You!!

Guillermo Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESUS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!! Thank you!

Brittany B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marolyn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas H. 
Rating:
4.0

Very polite and helpful

DANIEL RICHARD M. 
Rating:
4.0

The use of the app/webpage was pretty seemless. One issue that did come up was to verify your reservation you have to put in a phone number that is called. I wanted to put in my wife's number but could not because it was the alternate contact on my reservation. I lut my parents number but they were not home. I was able to chat with a representative to fix this issue but it did delay my pick up.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahmad Q. 
Rating:
5.0

awesome, quick service! Friendly staff.

Steve G. 
Rating:
2.0

Person to receive seemed put out to have to do anything. When app for return didn't work on cell phone, she just said to keep trying. She was so annoyed when she had to do it on her computer. Not a customer friendly place.

Mary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent

Latonia G. 
Rating:
1.0

I made my reservation at the corp location on Hwy 190. It was moved the day before to this location. It was dirty and they kept pushing for the extra insurance and did not want to do a walk around with me. The truck I got was full of "X" marks all over it. I would not ever want to go back there again. The truck I got also had the service engine light on as well. They did not care or were concerned about it. I was not comfortable with taking the truck. Had to because I was out of options.

JERRY TYLER JR S. 
Rating:
3.0

You make reservation at 1300 and if you don't pick up equipment time stays the same. Start time should be the time you pick up

RUBET O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup and drop off went like a breeze.

MELVIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

The husband and wife running the U-Haul rental operation at AmeriStor in Killeen were exceptionally helpful. I made my reservation through a number that routed to Austin and set up for a one-way move although I was only moving four miles away. I received a call from the local office immediately and we fixed everything to do a local move, saving me money and time. I had some issues with the truck pickup on the website, but again I received extra help and everything worked out. Strong recommendation for renting vehicles from this location, I was completely satisfied.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharae R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

emily B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaac B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen M. 
Rating:
5.0

This was my first time ever renting like this before and it was easy and simple no hassle although I don't quite understand the pay arrangements I will rent again and recommend thank you UHaul

Dasia L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abbie T. 
Rating:
3.0

The A/C kept goin in and out

Tyrell J. 
Rating:
3.0

customers to know what to expect when they are going to dispatch the vehicle them self. The self pickup could be streamlined. wasn't expecting to take pictures.

Comptus D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelica D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelica D. 
Rating:
3.0

Signs that show where the deposit boxes and key boxes are, or at least 1 sign that gives directions

Dominique L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service at location was terrible

Rastus H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua H. 
Rating:
3.0

The woman working there this afternoon was very polite. But not very helpful with the checking in process. Just told me to “check in the truck the same way I checked it out”. Confused I said I went into the store and rented it. So she instructed me to follow the link in the text. I was having difficulty as the website kept telling me it could not detect my location. I mentioned this to her and she told me to check my location settings and then said she had some stuff to do and just to put the keys through the slot in the door. It was a very frustrating check in experience. Which after two long days of moving was not what I wanted to deal with. I don't understand why she couldn't take the keys from us and check the truck in. Instead we're trying to get this link to work for thirty minutes in the parking lot then having to take pictures of the truck. I could see having to do this if dropping off not during regular business hours, but when an employee is there I felt like I was doing a job they just didn't want to do. Maybe this is normal return procedure, but that's how it felt, especially after she left while we were there and after me telling her I was having troubles getting it to work.

Kathryn F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William I. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees were not friendly, they should smile, I went there twice in one week and the employee that helped me did not seem to happy.

Johnette M. 
Rating:
5.0

Both pick up and drop off were efficient and very friendly.

Dee S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shante R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy rental and friendly staff! I will rent here again and recommended this location.

Clarisa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mikayela D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff and really nice service!!!

Ramon P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is friendly; prices are reasonable. My only recommendation is that lights be installed in the units because it's dark & hard to see if you have to enter your storage unit to retrieve items.

KIMBERLYN K E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Cost of the storage unit was outstanding compared to other units. Staff was very friendly and took great care of the facility. Two complaints, the inside of my unit was too dark and the 9pm close time

Antoine L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Larry and his wife Kathy were amazing and always very friendly. They really were very helpful and made my transition of moving in and out very easy.

JENNIFER N M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely store my belongings here again.

JIMMICA R.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top