Customer Reviews for Ard Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

117 reviews

826 S Main St   Frederick, OK 73542

(580) 335-3933

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(580) 335-3933

826 S Main St
Frederick, OK 73542

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

The trailer was not well maintaned, all blinkers and running lights were out on the left side. If the man at the uhaul place would of told us it could be a fuse in truck, could of had lights but instead he told us to only drive during day light. This caused us to spend money for a motel plus my daughter to miss her medical appointment because we cpuldnt drive at night and put us late to our designation. It was due to a poor uhaul represenative that rentef us the uhaul and told us all was working till we contacted him that night it was not working. His reply was to drive during the day only. Poor service plus he lied saying i had 100 deposit coming back to me when returned uhaul. I recieved 60.00 refund. What happenef to my other 40.00 dollars?? He kept it??? Saying I would recieve 100 as I paid for deposit.

SHARON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYLER R. 
Rating:
5.0

At the last moment, I had to drive over 80 miles (round trip) to pick up the size truck I had reserved months ago. Less than 24 hours before I was scheduled to pick up a 10 foot truck in Altus Oklahoma I was contacted and told that I had to drive to Elk City Oklahoma (120 miles round trip) and TAKE a 15 foot truck. I was Not Happy!!! Christy at Midwest City) found a 10 foot truck in Frederick Oklahoma. Christy was Great! Jim in Frederick Oklahoma was Great! The fine folks at UHAUL on Falcon Road Altus Oklahoma have been FANTASTIC over the years! UHAUL has GREAT employees- you need more small trucks!!!!!!!!!

Susan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUZANNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMMIT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOYD B. 
Rating:
1.0

Ensure that you actually have a truck. Customers shouldn't have to drive hours away to pick up a truck that was reserve a month in advance.

Lauren O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES D. 
Rating:
5.0

N

DON B. 
Rating:
3.0

The Frederick location did not have any furniture pads. The truck was not swept out from previous use.

PHILLIP C. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth transaction and no other issues

FERNANDO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nelda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

QISAI L. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the easiest, most stress-free rental experience I could have asked for. Jim is great!

LORI L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAFFIE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charlotte L. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a great experience. No problems or trouble. Would highly recommend!

TRACEY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel was professional and friendly. I do not no of anything that could improve it any better.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OTONIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

This was by far the easiest pick up for tow dolly I have ever done. The representative was very helpful and made it very convenient. Only inconvenience was that there was not in office on location, the office was next door in the Subway and there was no sign saying so.

JULIO P. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick response.

WILMER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Williams S. 
Rating:
3.0

Was told to be there at 1 to rent truck. Proprietar owns a subway. We waited over half an hour while he served the subway he apparently owns before getting service.

Sandi P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Buddy S. 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off couldn't, have gone any better. We were greeted with a smile and they were prepared for our drop off when we arrived.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. The owner Jim Ard was awesome!

Christopher M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay H. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Junior S. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was good

Daniel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha M. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck that I got was an old truck. It did not have cruise control. Newer trucks need to be used to make the move as easy as possible. The motor in the truck struggled to pick up speed

Curtis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Not to the returned destination but for the company itself.... Suggest: Before stating a truck is in deed at a location using a rental return date, wait until it is checked in on the computer as being returned. It will eliminate a lot of frustration for both the customers and the employees.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dora B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dora B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christy W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patti C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lila F. 
Rating:
5.0

Jim was fantastic!!!!

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAITLYN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan J. 
Rating:
4.0

Iv'e been to this location and they are great people. However, because you reservation system is arguably useless, no truck available at this location despite my reservation. Had to go 40 miles away to Frederick, OK to get my truck. Personnel there were great, but not what I reserved weeks in advance. If I reserve a truck from a specific location, I expect a truck to be available from that specific location. Why couldn't the company send the truck from Frederick OK to Altus OK instead of making me drive down to get it? Too far for you, but not too far for me? And don't let me know that I have to go to Frederick OK until the day before pick-up? Are you kidding me? Poor customer service to say the least.

Ted D. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner, Jim, went above and beyond to make things easy for us!

Lisa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike S. 
Rating:
4.0

Get rid of the smoke smell

Simon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lee R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
2.0

Not staffed or told it was the Subway. Very confusing drop off location.

gwen S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't see much room for improvement! These people do a great job!

BOBBY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tina C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dixie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Doing great work truck stayed running got my belongings safe and sound to my destination received all ordered merchandise ordered satisfied customer ty for helping my move much easier sincerely Rita watton

RITA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very helpful and hooked up the trailer for me, which was a plus.

bernice W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Able H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
3.0

Having a Uhaul pick up location in a Subway Sandwich shop is inappropriate, especially without any signs indicating this and all other communication neglecting to share this. Add this to having to drive 45 minutes to another town after being assured there would be a truck in town and I am completely displeased with my Uhaul experience.

Allyson R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C. 
Rating:
2.0

I got pulled over and police made me drop off trailer 12 hours after I left your lot, didn't get even a one day rental. Got charged for a one way. Thanks

Dorothy R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

leia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james C. 
Rating:
5.0

Jim was very helpful. The serve provided made my move very uneventful. Thanks.

BRUCE G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharah P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RADFORD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

WILL A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RADFORD S. 
Rating:
3.0

This experience at this location was good. But the overall experience was AWFUL. I was guaranteed a truck in Altus, OK. After driving 45 miles to get it I was told that they did not have a truck (there was another couple there with the same problem). I was then re-routed to the Frederick location which was another 20 miles away. I ended up driving 130 miles the other direction from where I was going. Terrible routing of your products. Kevin at the toll free number assured me that I would have a rental. Your dispatching is short of horrendous. I will never use u again.

vickie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Both the pick-up and drop-off sites had great customer service personnel and were very helpful.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE M. 
Rating:
3.0

It would have been much nicer if the town that I was in (Altus, Oklahoma) had the equipment I needed, rather than having to drive to a smaller town (Frederick, OK) to pick up equipment. It seems UHaul could have arranged for the delivery to the nearby town, rather than expecting me to drive to get it. However, having said that, the man who owns/manages the Ard Uhaul in Frederick was WONDERFUL. I liked him very much and appreciated his expedient operation. He was knowledgeable, helpful, and quick. All a bonus!

SHANNON W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top