Customer Reviews for Asher Automotive LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

165 reviews

7033 E State Hwy 21   Bryan, TX 77808

(979) 778-5002

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/4/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(979) 778-5002

7033 E State Hwy 21
Bryan, TX 77808

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/4/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
4.0

Good

JOHN H. 
Rating:
4.0

They forgot to put the dolly in the truck and I went to 2 other locations but they were out of dollies and ended up renting one from home Depot. It wasted valuable moving time. However I was able to extend the length of the truck rental so it worked out.

Becky C. 
Rating:
4.0

No problem with check out the unit. took maybe 10 minutes.

GERALD W. 
Rating:
1.0

Check the trailers before they rent out. I had a flat tire on the passenger rear. Called the rental location and it was closed, so I went to discount tire to get the tire fixed.

Ruben R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved the trio online and arranged to pick it up using Uhauls online tool. When I arrived to pick it up, the padlock on the box would not open. They provided the wrong combination. I called customer service and had the pleasure (NOT) of talking to Liberty, this girl spent 40 minutes telling me I was doing it wrong and to jiggle the lock. It was not until I told her that I was beating the lock with a rock that she decided that maybe I was right and looked up the combo from the lock number that I provided. 40 frustrating minutes of my life I will never get back. Thanks Liberty, and Uhaul for their great customer support training.

Mark H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAGHAVAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy with the online system.

Javier G. 
Rating:
4.0

Only issue was trying to check in the trailer ... the location was closed and the uhaul website would not let me take a picture / attached a picture thus I was not sure I checked it in ... then I called the uhaul 800 # and was on hold over 30 minutes... finally just hung up .. so the location did great ... Uhaul check n website not so good...thank you

TERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REX W. 
Rating:
3.0

They entered my information in incorrectly and and no one could find my rental

SHERRI M. 
Rating:
1.0

The trailer was kept in a mud pit, the trailer hitch where it attaches to my ball was completely stripped and wouldn't completely connect. It still had play once everything was hooked up. When bringing it back the helper indicated there was a hub oil leak- this shouldn't have even been given to someone if it has a leak! Not to mention bringing it back I had to back it up and he was unable to fully instruct me- once again in a mud pit. They have a full concrete yard- yet the trailers are kept in the mud.

KYMBERLI W. 
Rating:
1.0

horrible return process, was on the phone for over 45 minutes trying to figure out where keys had to go because they didn't have a key box, and then was told i was going to have a ticket put in and possible get a "refund" for an extra charged day by the scheduling coordinator for the area, I got the most condescending human alive to call me the next day. I will never be using U-hauls horrible service again.

MICHAEL O. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff there were extremely kind to me. I got the uhaul quickly and was on my way.

EMIL N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, very nice friendly and helpful.

Patricia F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles R. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer had lots of dirt on the floor. It had not been swept out.

Dean M. 
Rating:
3.0

I felt I was overcharged for a dolly that I only needed for 1 day but since the dealership was closed Sat. & Sun. I had to pay for 3 days.

MITCHEAL SCOTT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marquell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't tell during the day when the vehicle was picked up but the headlights were not secured in the grill and they shined up in the air at night.

Delane S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Huldah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hal T. 
Rating:
3.0

It started with the reservation by phone. The U-Haul rep turned our round trip into a one-way trip even after multiple attempts to correct it. When we picked up the truck, we had to tell the rep at the store the same thing, multiple times. She said it was fixed and it wasn't. However, everyone at that location was super friendly, helpful and the atmosphere was nice. I got billed almost $400 extra dollars for returning it to the wrong location, which was actually the right location. When I emailed U-Haul about it, a gentleman called me that same day and after looking into the matter, he corrected everything. I was very happy with how he treated me. I've used U-Haul for over 20 years and this was the first time I've ever had this happen. I'm writing it off as a fluke and will continue to use the company.

Caleb W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gay D D. 
Rating:
1.0

Business was closed

Janette B. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped after hours but was good

CHARLES R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARWIN R. 
Rating:
3.0

I'm not please with the entire rerun of the rental. When I reserved the rental and entered my return location, it was changed to a storage 30 miles out of my way. Calling customer service and being placed on hold for 20 minutes is ridiculous. The gentleman that helped me was great and found me a location near to where I was and now I'm being charged for going over mileage.. give me a break. What a rip off and I am an unsatisfied customer. I will definitely find other means for transporting in the future.

Tiffany R. 
Rating:
3.0

It was a bit difficult to see which building was the UHaul building. Signage was not too visible.

Robert E. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged an extra $40.00 for having the truck an extra day. I picked the truck up Saturday at 7 am. and dropped it off on the same day but between 5-5:30 p.m. Technically the truck wasn't due back until Monday. This location was closed but the owners returned back to the building but the lady was very rude to me and didn't want to help me. She reluctantly showed me the drop box for me to put the keys in. She did that because I told her that I was on the phone with u-haul. When I called them Monday about the charge she told me that she will see what she can do and try to reverse the charge. If these charges are not reverted by tomorrow morning I will be calling cooperate.

toniquwie M. 
Rating:
3.0

This was a case where so many were dropped in College Station at the same time....but the communication was poor. I pulled in and was trying to back my trailer in (which was hard due to my first time driving a trailer and the lot was so full). It would help if they had a sign out front telling customers NOT to come into the lot (maybe even list alternate site). I was finally told about the alternate location - when I arrived at the other location, it was also very full and I had to leave my trailer on the grass. Luckily another person was dropping off their trailer and told me to unhook it on level ground (something I never would have thought of - he had damage to his truck because of this happening on another trip). I was also worried about the trailer being stolen since no one was there to monitor my drop off. Luckily, the employees were very quick to pick them up and I received a confirmation email that my trailer was received.

JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was 15 miles away from the designated drop location and closed when we got there. It was a total “cluster f—“ when we arrived. The blame isn't on Asher Automotive rather the location on Texas Ave in College Station. Someone messed up big time.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

You can train your employees to better explain the contract and be more enthusiastic about their jobs. I will never use U-Haul services or recommend them to anyone, again.

Sidney H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven T. 
Rating:
1.0

Fuck off

Anthony D. 
Rating:
1.0

Employee and customer were in the small lobby without protective masks.

Michael T. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to drive all over town trying to find a place to drop it off because no one would take it. Said they were to full. I will never use u haul again and will not recommend them. And they charged me for gasoline after i filled it up. The level dropped because I had to travel all over college station/Bryan. So y'all can keep you uhaul I will never spend anymore dollars with you!

Bret K. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at Asher Automotive are extremely helpful. I appreciate them for the help they gave us.

Edward B. 
Rating:
1.0

Told to drop off here (along with 40-50 other trucks) on a Saturday because other lot was too full and when we arrived at new drop off the business location was closed with no one to help. Not the location's fault but UHAUL's fault.

Chad R. 
Rating:
1.0

Was suppose to drop off at another location and they sent us to this one that was closed. Then they charged me a cleaning fee. It's totally ridiculous!! I am not paying that fee. It better be taken off. This has been the worst experience.

STEPHEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was re-routed to this return location by the regional coordinator after I found my original return location was completely full. When I dropped off the truck at Asher Auto, I was informed by an employee that they weren't accepting any more returns because they too were over capacity, but she ended up allowing me to return the truck there anyways which was nice of her. U-Haul corporate needs to do a better job of coordinating returns and updating their website to reflect which locations will have capacity to accept returns on any given day.

Brandon F. 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem I had is I was charged for over mileage. The location that I was supposed to return to in College Station was not accepting returns and I was directed to go to Bryan .

John W. 
Rating:
1.0

Poor location was original drop off at 501 Texas St was send to Asher automotive they were closed and the drop off location was not updated for mobile return took over 2 hr to return 6x 12 trailer. Height of inefficiency and poor customer service.

KENNON P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK E. 
Rating:
1.0

Was supposed to drop off at 2813 Texas ave location in College Station, but they were shut down by the Fire Marshall. While trying to leave the 2813 location I was stuck in the parking lot for 30 plus minutes due to employees telling other customers to drive down the one way exit. By telling other customers this they managed to get that customer wedged in between box trucks and the building. Once at Asher location their was no employees onsite to direct customers. There was no direction on where to leave rentals or organization to help customers quickly and conveniently return rentals. It was so disorganized that customers were leaving rentals anywhere on property. Some rentals blocked pathways for other customers and this created a back up and blockage of a state highway. The disorganization of U-haul as a whole at all location visited during my move was beyond frustrating and a complete waste of my time. If I was able to on this review I would leave a negative score for stars. This experience with U-Haul is enough for me to want to never use your company again and highly suggest to anyone to do the same.

Zachary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather L. 
Rating:
5.0

Asher was great and easy. The original dropoff parking lot was full on the dropoff at Texas and University in College Station so they redirected me to Asher - that was not cool

STEVE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLIE PATRICIA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice, very pretty young lady met me outside(covid rule), nice guy unhooked. I started to unhook but he was quick to politely explain that was part of the service. Price was very fair and did everything I asked.

Joseph K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Simple pickup/drop off. Very friendly and helpful staff. I have no suggestions for improvement.

Ryan P. 
Rating:
3.0

We had to clean the cab a bit to drive. Steering wheel was “sticky”. And didn't look like it was cleaned from last use.

Lorrie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and awesome

Aurora R. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful

Carl R. 
Rating:
1.0

Made the rental at 501 Texas Ave, College Station, TX. Was called later by an employee at 501 Texas Ave to tell me that I would have to pick up the trailer at a location 10 miles out of my way, but I could return it to 501 Texas Ave. Of course, when I was picking up the trailer I was told that the trailer had to be returned to the out of the way location or there would be a drop charge. Big Bummer!!!

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

They charged me for 6 blankets, but I only received 4. That aside, all else was good.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim S. 
Rating:
5.0

I am not sure! Their customer service was very good and informative.

Cedric N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherally H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edmond N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was unsure of this type of rental but the experience was a good one.

Cheryl P. 
Rating:
5.0

The Bryan location was very helpful and would use it again if I needed a UHaul.

Gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Very friendly.

noel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Bobby H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience. The AA staff were friendly, very helpful, and accommodating.

Bobby S. 
Rating:
1.0

See above

GREG S. 
Rating:
4.0

Your self return is a joke. Changed drop off location without telling me. Sent to a location without after hours drop off to self return. Wasted a bunch of gas and time driving all over town after driving two days to move. Make it right or I'll never use U-Haul again.

Timothy P. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a 26' truck from U-Haul it really was a nice truck fully loaded with its V-10 powerhouse. I had to move 250 miles and its cruise control on at 70 mph was so smooth and well handled it was as a car. The truck l rented was brand new with only 2400 miles. The rental location was very nice and l thank you Ms. Julie. The only complaint l have was the phone center and mis communication locating my truck. Saying it was at two different locations the day before I was to pick it up! My advice go to the location yourself before to double check!! Otherwise i give 5 stars!!

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, very responsive, and very well staffed.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

The poor location manager there is not getting her blankets back. Need to figure out how to resupply these small locations better.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George F. 
Rating:
3.0

I asked to pick the U-Haul up at the Villa Maria location but had to drive 20 miles to this location and once I finished my run wound up having to pay for an extra 20 miles as I went over my allowable limit. That is frustrating!

Rodney S. 
Rating:
5.0

The girl behind the desk was very helpful a d kind.

wendy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rizaldo P. 
Rating:
1.0

Worst ,living experience as far as dealing with a uhaul company that could be imagined. First, the truck size I rented on line was told to me two days before the move that it was unavailable. So, they force me to move up from a 15' truck to a 20' truck. I also ordered a furniture moving flat dolly and two queen mattress and box spring cover. Along with 10 furniture blankets. As I said, two days before the scheduled move, uhaul contacted me to advice of the truck size change. Then, the morning of the truck pick up and move the uhaul in college station contacted me and informed me they did NOT have a furniture dolly to use. So in a panic (since myself and my brother in law that is 65 years old and I'm 58) that was helping move my college graduate son from Texas A&M were up a creek without the dolly had to call around my area Allen,Tx) and find another uhaul place that had a furniture dolly that we could pick up before we left town. Keep in mind, these reservations were made 2 weeks in advance. That threw our departure off another 2 hours. Once we finally arrived in college station at the location ALL my texts and emails indicated the truck would be, I had more surprises. The lady in front of me who was ,owing her daughter back to the Houston area, was being informed that the 10' truck she rented weeks in advance was NOT available and she would have to accept a 15' truck! She argued with the employee that she did not feel safe or comfortable driving such a large truck. He just continued to be very aloof and put off by her and said there was NOTHING he could do about it. She asked him WHY she could have ONE of the bevy of 10' trucks that were on his lot, and all he would say over and over, was that they were already “reserved” for other people. OTHER PEOPLE THAT WERE NOT THERE TO GET A TRUCK YET BUT SHE WAS!!! He then proceeded to tell her that they also DID NOT HAVEHER 15' TRUCK, and that she would have to go get it at an auto shop 25 miles away on Hwy21 in Bryan. He couldn't even tell her WHERE that was. Just gave her an address. She then left. I was next.... guess what?!? This guy ended up telling the EXACT same thing!!! My truck wasn't there either. The 20' truck I was being forced to accept was also on the Hwy 21 Automotive site and I would have to pick it up there. Understand this. I literally drove PAST that site 45 minutes earlier on my way to college station and this uhaul location that all my email and text correspondence said it would be at!!! I was not happy to say the least. The move had already been delayed 2 hours by having to track down a furniture dolly in the town I live in before I left and now, I had to back track 25 miles each way to get the truck I rented. When I arrived THAT location, the woman that was in front of me in line at college station was there in front of me again.. she was about to have a nervous breakdown. Basically, she was in tears. I pray she made it BACK to college station, got her

William Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jay G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry R. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure the person hooking up the equipment does so correctly.

Sydney M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top