Customer Reviews for Attic Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

64 reviews

102 James St   Venice, FL 34285

(941) 234-4480

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/14/2022 - 7/18/2022: Closed
  • 9/4/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(941) 234-4480

102 James St
Venice, FL 34285

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/14/2022 - 7/18/2022: Closed
  • 9/4/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped was excellent in every way. There were no surprises when I returned. Check in and check out super fast and easy. What a pleasure.

Kristina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Cleanest truck rental location I've ever been in. Awesome customer service. Quick, efficient, friendly.

William R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

super friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Helped me get the job done. Loaned me dolly and roller from personal supply- thanks.

Joseph Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Shawn was very helpful with hole process with storage and rental truck. I plan on using him again. Don't have to change anything.

Jeff P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judie B. 
Rating:
4.0

left light on tow dolly only led lighting shape of an S all other leds on left light faulty. Hard for following traffic to see car in tow .safety issue not a pleasant experience

Darrell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDSEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

Steve D. 
Rating:
5.0

Shaun was incredible! Helped me finding storage since he was unable to offer me storage space in a size that would fit for me. The place he recommended is fantastic and served our needs perfectly.

JEFFERY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was quick and outstanding upon pickup. The return was even better very easy and accommodating. Nick in key west was very helpful. I would definitely rent again from this key west location on northern Roosevelt ave in key west Florida.

Celeste M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sean was extremely helpful. Made the whole process smooth as ice.

DORIS A L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Shawn was amazing and highly recommended if your looking for updates on your reservations along with great working uhaul . Thank you Shawn.

Barbara T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pam J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chuck S. 
Rating:
4.0

Bigger lot

Roy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aleksandar A. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing everything is smooth.In and out!

QUENTIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Andrey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Did not get the truck I signed up for but larger truck which i didn't need and cost me about $30 more in gas. Was originally quoted 624 miles for the trip but when I arrived contract gave me 612. had to pay for 9 miles over. Only $4 dollars but very petty especially after spending $30 extra because of the wrong truck. Will have to consider others when I move again. Person at pickup was knowledgeable, helpful and the truck was very clean

Gerald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and fast service.

Amanda F. 
Rating:
5.0

This location Attic Self Storage in Venice Florida was absolutely outstanding!! Shawn made it possible for scheduling the vehicle I needed when it seem to be impossible everywhere else, so very pleased with this location DEFINITELY HIGHLY recommended if you're looking for great service and No Worries Thank You So Much

Denise W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Shawn, the owner operator is very good, reliable, honest and runs an efficient shop.

Quinn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodi F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Place was Great

marvin R. 
Rating:
5.0

I am not sure what can be done to improve a customer's overall experience as my personal experience was greatly well above average at this location. Very courteous & professional & incredibly personable & helpful.

Ivan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dominic S. 
Rating:
5.0

Exverything went greatThe employees were very helpful.

CHRIS B. 
Rating:
3.0

I filled the gas tank back to the same level as when I received the truck but was still charged almost $11 for 2 gallons of gas. I drove less than 50 miles and added 6.1gallons of gas. When I received the truck it was a little below 7/8ths of a tank and I returned it above that amount. I returned it early because they needed it for another customer and I was rewarded with an incorrect gas charge.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy in and out. Thank you.

michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top