Customer Reviews for Automotive Professionals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

224 reviews

196 Sunrise Creek Loop #59   Columbia Falls, MT 59912

(406) 892-2441

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(406) 892-2441

196 Sunrise Creek Loop #59
Columbia Falls, MT 59912

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROCKY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe Harris who helped me was great!

curt L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian L. 
Rating:
4.0

Albeit we had a VERY good experience with the truck and the personnel renting it. We had a horrible experience with the Moving Help. It was tough communicating prior to the move and then they did not show up!! Later they claimed there was a typo and instead of 10/16 at 8, they said it was 8/16 at 10, but still couldn't make it til 11. I canceled and used friends. Judith Taylor-McAfee

Judith T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice guy and very professional and helpful

Paul O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie C. 
Rating:
3.0

I got the truck and the power Steering pump was going out . The guy that helped us was great except he put the rental in the wrong name . It should be in my name but he put it in the driver's name

Elise T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james M. 
Rating:
2.0

I made my UHaul reservation for a 10' 19.99 in-town move with “equipment guaranteed.” However, the truck size and price I reserved was not available when I arrived at the UHaul facility. The kind man helping me said he would give me the larger truck, but still only charge me the original price from my reservation agreement. Upon receiving my receipt this morning, I found that he did in fact charge me the higher price and did not hold to our agreement. Outside of this particular establishment there is a sign that reads “Reservation Guaranteed As Agreed or Get $50” and I would like to follow up on that offer.

CHRISTINE H. 
Rating:
3.0

The service is fine. The location isn't super easy to find, although Google maps will get you there.

STEPHEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william O. 
Rating:
5.0

Better Signage to make location easier to identify

ERIC Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY S. 
Rating:
1.0

U-Haul services are offered here and Due to the wildfires, I needed a tow a vehicle off my property, and take it one way across the country. I preordered the dolly.. specifically denied the insurance. When I went to check out I should have payed more attention but I was worried about the fire and getting vehicles to safety. He added the insurance with out talking to me or asking me about it. When we went to the dolly, it was literally the worst of the three dollys available, I requested another dolly but he said he couldn't change the paperwork at this time. The dollys fenders were broken and literally falling off, I had to secure them with rope so they wouldn't fly off on the hwy. The straps that secures the vehicles wheels to the dolly were frayed and very questionable. The wiring was frayed for the lights and when I finally did get to my destination I was told that this dolly should have never been in service, and he would not place it in service until all of the issues were addressed by Uhaul. The gentleman who gave me the dolly in Montana is an older gentleman who appears to run a mechanical repair shop called the Auto Pro's . If he was willing to place me and my property danger and lie blatantly about getting another dolly tells you a lot about a person who runs a business and their business practices. His dishonesty makes me question his shops diagnosis and truthfulness when repairing vehicles. I would not recommend him for Uhaul rentals or mechanical repairs..!!! He placed my safety and those on the road with me at risk. This is UNACCEPTABLE in any situation and thank god I made it.

Juan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Patti S. 
Rating:
5.0

super friendly and helpful staff - fantastic experience - will definitely use again! Thank you!

Brandy W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byrd O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK N. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service great experience and fast

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a positive experience from the beginning the end.

PAUL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP T. 
Rating:
5.0

A UHaul sign by the road - was confusing to find, awesome location though as lots of room so I didn't need to back up and exceptional personnel

Jillian O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guys working, honest, trustworthy. Definitely recommend

Colby C. 
Rating:
5.0

Given my reservation was transferred from a Kalispell location to this location due to lack of equipment they went above and beyond to assure I got a truck for my move. The truck I was supposed to have was to be dropped on Monday, Memorial Day, while they were closed and by mid afternoon on Tuesday they still didn't have a truck for me. At 3:30 they called and said they had just gotten a truck in and would need about 30 minutes to get it ready for me. They were just finishing washing it when I arrived and they got me equipment and signed out in a very timely manner. Great folks!

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron O. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't have been nicer. Five stars!

kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

The ratchet strap was so badly rusted I had to lubricate it to get it to operate properly.

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

You have my email address Rrudig@gmail.com attached to a Randy Adcock . That is not me. Please remove my email address from his record. Thank you Rebecca Fraas

Randy A. 
Rating:
5.0

We called Mike after closing and he kindly offered to come in when we got to town and set us up with a trailer so we could continue our trip. Much appreciated

doug W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
2.0

I filled this out already. The truck was dusty on the inside (I cleaned it), the office was far away from the truck (5-10 min walk), and the cost was exceptionally high. I wouldn't repeat that rental experience.

JOE B. 
Rating:
2.0

I was able to pick up the truck, but it was dusty on the inside (I wiped it down). The guy I picked up the truck from was difficult to find and on the opposite side of the giant building (a 5-10 min walk from where the truck was parked), so I had to walk over there get the key, then walk back. Also the cost was quite a lot. I was surprised that the mileage rate was so much. $.89 per mile is a lot for a round trip to Great Falls in two days. If I have to do that again I will not use Uhaul.

JOE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie R. 
Rating:
5.0

very helpful during an extremely stressful time

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Did not go in building

ALBERTA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
4.0

Hard to find.

phyllis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect

Al C. 
Rating:
5.0

Were excellent thanks

Mike L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher N. 
Rating:
5.0

The insurance charge was not shown on the estimate. Furthermore, I have coverage on my auto insurance so it was redundant and could not be removed.

Stephen N. 
Rating:
5.0

All the staff there were awesome! Very clean place with great guys!

Mitch B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly H. 
Rating:
5.0

Your self-return from an Apple cell phone is poorly designed and difficult to use.

richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, I will do business again with uhaul.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer has always been one of the best representative for Uhaul rentals. Trucks are always ready and she is very helpful in every aspect of the truck rental experience.

Kevin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
3.0

The furniture pads I received were wet and frozen solid. Not usable. It's unfortunate that I paid money for an item I couldn't use.

Cori S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sTEVE W. 
Rating:
5.0

The people were helpful, friendly, and accommodating

Ron R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was an excellent experience from the reservation process to final hookup of the trailer. When I had some issues with the tow harness in my vehicle the company called upon one of the great technicians to repair the problem as soon as possible. Five stars for this Uhaul site!

Richard L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was clean for the most part except for the compartment between the seats. It looked like there was a dog in the truck, and it had a bunch of dog hair in it.

Karen V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Al and the crew at Uhaul in Columbia Falls are great!!! They exceed my expectations!!

Kevin A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very helpful for my first hauling experience, and overall just very friendly.

kimberly O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tami M. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck wasn't ready. They said there was a 1/2 tank and I took a picture when I left and the tank was below 3/8. There was a terrible noise coming from the truck when it hit 65-70 mpg.

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james L. 
Rating:
5.0

Always 5 Star Treatment..... Always use them!

Marilyn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and efficient. They appreciate our business.

Marilyn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul V. 
Rating:
5.0

My favorite Uhaul to rent from and people to deal with!

Joey B. 
Rating:
4.0

You guys were great!

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer is a pleasure to work with, she has everything ready on my arrival without fail. She should be Uhaul's Employee of the Year!!

Kevin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY B. 
Rating:
3.0

When moving in the winter its dangerous, the inside loading area of the U-haul is slick stainless steel no grip whatsoever, my dad fell down inside after loading some boxes, just like walking on solid Ice, there was no furniture drapes to lay down as there should have been to a U-haul renting customer, but other than that everything was good, good tires nice drive, a whole new level of greatness would come to U-haul if U-haul vehicles had 4-wheel drive or were all wheel drive! But it all worked out Thankyou

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and timely check in. Great, clean, and friendly. I will always use UHAUL.

Rolland N. 
Rating:
5.0

I just drove over 1000 miles in a nasty icy winter storm vechials all over in the ditch, chain warnings etc...and your uhaul handled great, not one problem stopping turning, mountin roads etc...I was impressed with the way it handled...

Mike O. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

phil D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer makmakes renting a truck a true pleasure.... she accommodates my every need and question....truck was ready to go when i got there..... Shes Great!!!

Kevin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice and friendly, This U-haul location went above and beyond and actually provided me a ride back to my home after dropping off my U-haul truck. Wish all U-haul dealers were so knowledgeable and nice!

mike S. 
Rating:
2.0

I requested 6 foot interior clearance. I have a severe spinal arthritic disease which requires working in an upright position. I was assured the unit I rented had 6 foot clearance. I stand 5'5". The clearance did not accomodate my height and it was worse working under the raised door/gate. Extremely painful accomplishing the move.

Marcy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry L. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues, was very quick and friendly.

Bruce L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top