Customer Reviews for B I Rental Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,085 reviews

13747 W 159th St   Homer Glen, IL 60491

(708) 301-4886

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(708) 301-4886

13747 W 159th St
Homer Glen, IL 60491

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and informative service.

Robert V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Was easy and fast .

Edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

Update to cruise control.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Best U-haul dealer around!!!

Chad S. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropping off the trailer at night was not easy. Parking lot was not lit and the sign for the business was not lit at all either. I would recommend it but only for a day time drop off or if they get the lights fixed in the parking lot

Matt P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone I met here was super helpful and just generally friendly, approachable, and were the kind of people that I want to work with again. The equipment was clean and functioned perfectly. The text link used to verify everything prior to use was quick and eliminated a bunch of paperwork. Thank you and we will be back!

Scott V. 
Rating:
1.0

There should be some insurance in case someone gets sick especially in this pandemic but they don't offer that. I won't ever rent from U-Haul again. I got sick and didn't even use the truck.

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is outstanding !!!

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

Can improve the fact that I drove 30.1 miles and get charged for 31 even though I returned the truck with more gas in it then when I picked it up

Timothy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Remind customer about toll roads (take transponder in rental).

William N. 
Rating:
2.0

It rained for two days straight when I picked up my truck. Needless to say I was running behind for my move. The rental agent was calling over and over when I finally looked at my phone around 2pm. The agent left a text message asking where I was. She stated the customer that rented the same truck was waiting. I called the office and explained I was running behind & stated it would be a few more hours. The agent was very rude and presented herself in a very unprofessional manner. She called me a vulgar name as she hung up her phone. I was charged a full day even though I had the truck back 4 hours after my return time. Looks very bad & greedy for a Uhaul manager. I will never rent from Uhaul again.

Roger L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Solid customer service, they gave me a call to tell me they closed at 4:30 which I didn't know about. Got everything sorted out and returned! Hookup guy forgot to hook lights up

Jesse S. 
Rating:
5.0

I need to rent a larger truck this coming weekend.

Roger L. 
Rating:
5.0

Have a the truck I reserved at the location I reserved it. I wasted 2 hrs going to a location that didn't have a truck and then having to call Uhaul 3 times before someone could help me find a location that actually had a truck.

Edward F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Gerald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SLAWOMIR Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Grass Cutting and clean up: October, 2021

CHAD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Stephanie and Pat were excellent and very helpful as well as the staff who assisted with hooking up my trailer. B I Rental was a great U-HAUL dealer! And would recommend them!

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great. Friendly and very personable

Robert P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful

BARDHE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and support. Thank you!

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard D. 
Rating:
3.0

I rent an auto-transport 2 or 3 times a year. The last 2 times I was sent to this location, there was an issue with the break lights. The first time the trailer blue me truck fuses and had no brake lights at all, and this latest rental the trailer only had one brake light. The equipment needs to be better maintained, or even better updated.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very fast and smooth checkin

Marshall D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eyad E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Imyaza Z. 
Rating:
2.0

I had to drive 40 miles out of my way to get the truck. Between that and the additional gas, I would have been better off going with Penkse who is usually higher but not in this case when you factor in this inconvenience. I called the main line into customer service and someone is trying to help get me compensated.

Jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darci M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep your employees motivated.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Just continue doing what you do.Excelent service and very knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Enrique M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Wasn't aware that trailers are not self-checkout. I went thru the app and followed the wizard and instructions like you do with a truck. Hooked up trailer and started to leave. Something just didn't feel right so I stopped and went in office. Rep said trailers are not self-checkout and it would have been bad if I left with trailer. The app or rental site should have a notice as to this policy. Everything else worked out great.

Patrick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chester L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent!

Lawrence W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service !!!

Jorge O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent uhaul provider! Keep up the good customer service!

Alberto R. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff that made a somewhatstressful event, much less so. Thank you.

Mark O. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure trailers are working correctly.

Marin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

The Staff were very helpful and polite and welcoming, I would rent from this location.

Susanna M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was so easy to get exactly what we needed to meet our moving needs. Everyone was very helpful and they explained pricing, driving the vehicle, and drop off. I am going to be renting another U-Haul vehicle from this same place to complete our move. They are soooo great.

LYNN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. I don't think it could have gone any smoother.

Victor B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad S. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and helpful staff. I would come again. Very nice people to deal with A+ thank you!!

Donald B. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick drop off

PAMELA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew A. 
Rating:
1.0

I went to pick up the trailer and they did not have it. Another customer was supposed to return it at 9am; however they did not and apparently they were still in West Virginia. I never received a call from this location to notify me that my trailer rental was not there. They did end up going to get a trailer that uhaul customer service told me was available in the city. I was told my options were to pick it up myself in the city or I could cancel. I picked up the trailer over 5.5 hours later and as a result, I was unable to pack that day due to the rain starting later and I was not able to leave to move to Nevada until Tuesday afternoon when I was originally supposed to leave Monday morning. Overall, this was a terrible uhaul experience.

Katie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing but keep doing what you do, I loved MOMA of the bunch she reminded me of my mom she gets right to the point THANK YOU 🙏🏼♥️

Mellissa J. 
Rating:
1.0

Stop changing the pickup locations and expecting customers to go 45 minutes to an hour away

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice folks to work with. Everything ready when I got there.

Dominick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people, clean truck,

Stephen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all. Very Happy, very pleasant and professional people, great atmosphere, I truly recommend.

Yolanda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient location. Young lady at the counter was so helpful. Keep it up...

Alberto R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen A. 
Rating:
2.0

Was informed truck did not have air conditioning while pulling out of rental site. After an hour on phone we were told where we “customer” need to take to get it fixed. Had to drive truck 17 miles to get truck repaired. Lost 2 days of rental over 64 personal mileage. Very poor customer service. Worst experience ever. Do not rent from Uhaul very poor customer service.

Donald W. 
Rating:
1.0

the people at the front desk are sum bitches

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodi A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dolores G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve, quick and easy, equipment as expected.

Albert S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top