Customer Reviews for Berrys Automotive Care
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

689 reviews

1088 N US Hwy 64   Manteo, NC 27954
(2 miles from Pizza Hut and site will be on the left)

(252) 473-5967

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(252) 473-5967

1088 N US Hwy 64
Manteo, NC 27954
(2 miles from Pizza Hut and site will be on the left)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great service and always friendly!

Rich M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Berry is a gentleman.

Walter D. 
Rating:
5.0

Berry is a great guy !!

MICHAELDEWAYNE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron P. 
Rating:
3.0

Mobile data service is poor at this location. Could not complete mobile check-in/pickup. Give customers some warning so they don't choose a pickup time outside of business hours.

Benjamin C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

OK as is. Charles is a good friendly and helpful owner!!!

Ken W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nobel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Berry provided outstanding customer service. He was extremely friendly and helpful, and he went above and beyond to meet all my needs.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the rental cheaper!

joe B. 
Rating:
3.0

Lights were not working properly. We rented trailer discovered mid trip that running lights not working, only brake lights. We ran during day and could not drive at night for to this.

JENNIFER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne F. 
Rating:
5.0

Me. Berry has always been pleasant to deal with!

Mark C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shana A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and prompt staff. Very good customer service!

Nicole K. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth, efficient, and pleasant process throughout. Mr. Berry is a national treasure and a true credit to U-Haul. Strongly recommended. Thank you.

Kevin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Hard to see the driveway to get in but overall clean and easy to drop off

thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Go back to your pre-panic pricing! Double the price? Trailers in short supply? Nobody to put air in tires?

joe B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANNE F. 
Rating:
5.0

The tire pressure system was not working so could not read mileage Make sure systems work before leasing

Roberta C. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr Berry was most accommodating., friendly, and awesome. He made a bad situation better. I would like to comment on the ownership at Point Harbor UHaul (Area Storage Facility) where I had made my original reservation. DO NOT GO THERE - no one was at either of there facilities (Area Storage) and did not return voice messages - I contacted UHaul and they could not even get a response from ownership - DO NOT GO THERE - after waiting for several hours for a solution the delay set our packing and moving plans back significantly - UHauls solution was to get a bigger truck from another UHaul facility further inland or drive 30 minutes south to Manteo - We choose Manteo because we didn't need a larger truck and the added expense of more gas - We highly recommend Berry's Automotive Care for UHaul rental and I am sure he would be reliable for automotive repairs when needed

Thomas M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie K. 
Rating:
3.0

Longer work hours on Saturdays. Closing at noon at Saturday is not very convenient.

Anatolii C. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the windshield.

wm B. 
Rating:
2.0

Took almost an hour to pick up the vehicle, even though there were no other customers (we had a reservation). Truck was poorly maintained and kept beeping randomly with error messages. Filled tank before return to the same level we received it, but still were charged $20 for fuel. Unpleasant experience and I would never return or recommend.

Kimberly E. 
Rating:
2.0

My drop off time was 7AM, Barry's Automotive doesn't open till 8AM so I had to use Uhaul's smart phone app. to drop off the evening before. Barry's was very crowded. There was hardly any room to park the 26' truck I dropped off Sunday evening when they were closed. I didn't want to damage anything when dropping off. Kind of tight in there.

Mahlen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service. Highly recommend.

Mark H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaelyn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and courteous people at Berry's. Thank you!

Frank I. 
Rating:
3.0

The manager is very helpful, a little gruff but very helpful. The site is not as inviting but space is precious on the island. I would recommend this location.

KEVIN E. 
Rating:
5.0

My complements to this establishment. The trailer was ready to go as reserved. They made sure the trailer was hooked up perfectly to ensure safe travels. I would recommend anyone in the Corolla, Nags Head, Manteo area needed a u-haul to go here.

Chris V. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Berry is kind and knowledgeable. He is a great partner for UHAUl and our community. Over the years I have rented from Mr. Berry several times and each and every rental he's done an outstanding job with customer service. Thanks again!!

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
2.0

The 5 x 8 I ended up with was clean but was the second one that the manager gave me. The main tightening apparatus was significantly rusted, unlubricated and when I put the load in it, had considerable difficulty and seating it on the towing ball. I also had to grease the nut to facilitate tightening the hitch to the ball. Also the shop there is very small with few of the accessories that one usually finds in a larger UHaul outlet.

Lowell David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Clives Berry is an outstanding business professional. His personable demeanor and humor have guaranteed my continue use of u-haul at his location.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and kind service. Thanks Barry!

Lerin P. 
Rating:
5.0

We need more businessmen like Charles. He runs a clean business and is a true gentleman. Berry Automotive is an honest and reliable business. No worries when you do business with Charles.

Donald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very helpful and did his best to to make everything go as smooth as possible.

Chris D. 
Rating:
5.0

Five stars!!! The owner operator at this location was a genuine pleasure to deal with. He has been a U-Haul dealer for four decades. I will be certain to return to this location for my future needs!

Walter C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was a really friendly and helpful guy. He made me feel very comfortable and had a great sense of humor. Thanks!

Katherine E. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome owner

Richard G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E C G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr berry was very helpful and pleasant

Amy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANNE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall B. 
Rating:
1.0

Mr berry was not only not helpful but very rude and I will never go back there

amy G. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to return the truck 1 hr and 20 minutes from my house and go back to my took me over 3hrs when i had one 20 minutes away. I will tell you I do not know if I would get a Uhaul again because of that. I would like an explanation for this, and personally I should receive some reimbursement.

LUIGI C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFERBROOKS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen H. 
Rating:
2.0

The fellow behind the counter was less than pleasant, and the location was way out of my way.

TIMOTHYJUDSON T. 
Rating:
5.0

He's been a local dealer here for decades, nice business.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff - very helpful courteous. Definitely would rent here again.

troy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam R. 
Rating:
5.0

called the 800 number and told me my truck wasn't powerful enough. I did it online and after downloading license and all I still had to go through the whole sign in thing at the shop. I have rented this trailer on numerous occasions. The dealer is a gentleman and apolagized and checked me through as fast as he could. .

Joseph G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam R. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome job on both ends easy check out and return

Wally J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Berry was excellent. He runs a small business with a big heart. His personality put us at ease for our future trip. I don't see where you could make any improvements.

james K. 
Rating:
3.0

Location has spotty cell coverage, makes after hours return VERY difficult.

Chris H. 
Rating:
3.0

Had a lot of trouble picking up the dolly, I was sent 20 miles away and when we got there they didn't have any, back to Manteo and waited for around another hour to get it done. Loss over 2 hours. The wheel strap came off ,had help from a trucker to get it fix. I got to the place to drop the dolly and the man there had no clue what to do with the dolly, I paid $20 dollars to guy that was there to help me get my car off the dolly. I think I need to be refund for the money I had to pay to get the car off the dolly and for running around and the 2 hours lost. Maris Trenor

maria T. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off location was just outside of town and easy to find.

PHILIP R. 
Rating:
5.0

Both your software and staff kept pointing me in the direction of Colington miles from my starting location. It was quite annoying to say the least. Berry's was only 1.5 miles from my house and I wanted to do business with him, because of HIM. I haven't moved in 41 years but he made it easy to deal with the truck rental. Mr. Berry is the best.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect service as usual

Matt R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greta S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Berry provides the most courteous service. He is an asset to the community!

Emily U. 
Rating:
5.0

Me Berry was friendly and very helpful. This is the third time that I have rented a vehicle from his location!

HARDEMAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Charles was great. Good experience

Brent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Charles is a perfect representative for U-Haul. He's takes pride in his work and maintains an excellent customer service standards. I shall continue to use his shop for all my rental needs.

MATTHEW R. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was easy and perfect!!

Patrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top