Customer Reviews for Blue Line Automotive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

36 reviews

1465 NY 5   Elbridge, NY 13060

(315) 689-3256

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(315) 689-3256

1465 NY 5
Elbridge, NY 13060

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

It was easy smeasy..

Tucker D. 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped off the trailer at 3 something Saturday 11/19. The location was closed. I placed the contract in the drop off box as directed by the person I rented from in TN. On Monday morning I received a charge for $21.60 for an after hour service fee. If I knew I was going to be charged I would have waited and dropped the trailer on Monday morning. I have rented many times in the past and always returned after hours and was never charged. I will have to reconsider who I rent from in the future.

bob K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice to work with. I would definitely use this location again. Thank you.

Susan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JoAnn O. 
Rating:
5.0

The online return process is a bit clunky. Had I dropped the key in the box prior to continuing the return process I wouldn't have been able to upload pictures of the fuel level or the cleanliness of the rear of the truck.

Jeremiah J. 
Rating:
2.0

The app was terrible to use. Took up most of our reservation time to pick up the vehicle and would not allow us to extend our time frame

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

The equipment was ready clean there on time and the staff was friendly

CHARLES K. 
Rating:
3.0

On the positive side, the staff at this location were very friendly. The back door of the truck was difficult to open and close, but I took the truck anyway, thinking it would be fine for my quick moving project. I had my young son with me. When I arrived at the location to pick up the furniture, the door could barely be opened. With the help of some other folks, we were able to open the door. We loaded the truck, and when it came time to leave, we could not close the door as the cables were tangled into a nest inside the truck. We were able to pull the pins, which attached the cables to the door, allowing us to close the door so I could transport the furniture back home. When I arrived at home I called roadside assistance. No one was available to come help until the following morning. When help arrive the next morning he was very helpful and courteous. He mentioned that this is a common problem on the trucks, as the cables get stretched out and tangle. He was able to fix it, and it opened and closed well after he finished his work. I was able to return the truck in better shape than it was when I received it, although I had to miss several hours of work this morning to deal with the situation. The folks at the location mentioned that they do no maintain the trucks, and so I wonder if the roadside assistance is the way in which uhaul maintains its fleet of “in town” trucks? Anyway, while the truck loading door was not in great shape, at least the people were nice!

Megan P. 
Rating:
5.0

The return process is long. If it was shorter that would be great.

KEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin L. 
Rating:
3.0

i reserved online several days ahead of time. They did not have the moving dolly i had reversed, so my bill was wrong and had to be adjusted taking more time. I could not complete my move due to the lack of moving dolly. upon my return the location of the drop box and where the trucks are part do not agree with the u haul app. I had to scan the barcode on drop box to confirm i was in the correct spot.

michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly customer service. I highly recommend this location!

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

The only complaint I have is not directed toward the rental location or upkeep of the van. A huge problem was the online check in and return portion. It was a slow and tedious pick up. For some reason it wouldn't recognize my location. For the pickup I was able to scan the bar code, but at drop off the link would not let me scan or take a picture of the barcode. I restarted the process several times until finally I tried the app instead of the link and the barcode scan worked. It was an incredibly frustrating experience! Between the pickup and drop off it added an hour to an already long day of moving! I will never use the online system again. If I need to rent a truck again I will search out a location that is open on the weekends.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was a bit rusted, super hard to shut the door and the drop box was so so far from the truck so I had to keep walking back and forth and then go in for the key anyway despite doing all the online work. But it did what it needed too, and I managed to make it work. The location was a good set up since I was living in the middle of nothing so I appreciated that. Thank you!

Jazmen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Jim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Best experience so far. Beautiful location & helpful, professional staff. Will be returning to this location for sure

RYANS M. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at this facility were so polite and accommodating. They even helped me hook and unhook them trailer as it was a new type of hookup to me. Many thanks.

Nancy T. 
Rating:
1.0

Saturday check out process is ridiculous! Need a smart phone apparently, and must know to take picture of your driver's license, yourself, and know where to send these. This was not explained by Donna with Blue Line Automotive the day before. Reaching U-Haul corporate to get 4-digit code to open lock box at site cost me (2) hours of move time! Furthermore, I have an extra, unjustified charge of $26.60, which I am disputing through my credit card issuer. I will not try to reach U-Haul on this matter. I hope never to try to reach U-Haul again. U-Haul should look into the job Blue Line Automotive in Eldridge, NY, does for them.

Woodford G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

I feel the windows in truck needed a good cleaning, inside and out. I wiped down dashboard and vacuumed floor, before bringing truck back. Donna is a treasure, at the office.. I have no complaints about anything, great place to rent from..👏 I will definitely be back to rent van next time…

Ronda H. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to go through a bunch of other stuff with the lady she said that I did over 100 miles and I only went a few miles ended up in the district managers lap and he helped me out and straighten it out and I appreciate everything that he did for me but Blueline where the truck came from it was bad the door wouldn't open in the back it was froze solid shot I had to get the door open and try to get it lifted up the manager is going to take care of that and put that truck he put the truck out of service and he's gonna take care of it but still The At Blueline was just unbelievably rude but your service manager is taking care of it and hopefully everything will turn out OK I like using your trucks I use them constantly and I'd really miss them if I could use them anymore

WILLIAM W V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALANRICHARD MARK G. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend this location based on the employees, but not for any uhaul services. just for the body shop and towing needs

Tyler J. 
Rating:
4.0

Assure the 4 prong light cable is attached to the trailer as thankfully there was on a car hauler we used!!

Douglas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELEDWARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob M. 
Rating:
5.0

Donna and her team are awesome!

STEPHENC B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANERICHARD L. 
Rating:
1.0

Not lie on the fuel level and not charge an extra fee because I dropped the truck off there instead somewhere further away.

Francisco K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased will highly recommend.

JEANS B. 
Rating:
1.0

uhaul sucks

Andrew C. 
Rating:
4.0

Long drive to pick up but...worth it! Truck was brand new, woman who I spoke with was super and...process once got to location was very good. Location was clean and well organized. Only issue was 3 hour round trip to pick up.

Neil S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top