Customer Reviews for Bow City Storage West LP
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

112 reviews

2206 10 Ave SW   Calgary, AB T3C0K6

(587) 943-2718

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    11 am–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(587) 943-2718

2206 10 Ave SW
Calgary, AB T3C0K6

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    11 am–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge A. 
Rating:
5.0

There was summer tires on a car. It makes winter driving very dangerous and adds problems

Oleksandr H. 
Rating:
5.0

Online reservation system doesn't work that well, especially on an iPhone (iMac was much easier to use on this site to make reservation changes).

Gerard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl L. 
Rating:
5.0

First class premises all around. I will definitely rent from there again.

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo R. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues, friendly efficient staff member checking in and on returning the vehicle. Dan was great to deal with

Malcom M. 
Rating:
4.0

I did not appreciate that I needed to show three pieces of ID for the rental vehicle. That seemed very extreme given that much ID is not required to get a passport, a drivers license, any other form of government document. That also was not mentioned during the booking so gladly I had multiple pieces of ID with me but it could've been very likely that I only had my drivers license and a credit card on hand.

Bailey N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cale S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who helped us at the front desk was incredible! She was so helpful and went above and beyond.

Emily M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JesusEduardo F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teri-Lynn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, efficient and great location!

Michelle M. 
Rating:
4.0

Dan was very helpful and friendly.

Freddie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very courteous and professional. The truck was spotless.

Gary V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Picking up the rental was fast and seamless. Of all my uhaul experiences in Calgary this location and staff has been the best.

Joy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Kyle was super helpful. We were so busy upstairs n he just completed transaction fir me n came up to tell me total.

Dominique V. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck is really inefficient with fuel - not sure if there are better models out there but the price of fueling up after only 12 miles of actual use for a short move was considerable. I'd have to take one of these 10'' units on a long trip😬

Steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

puneet T. 
Rating:
2.0

Slow and unfamiliar with the checkout process. Much of the checkout is done via text and phone. This was not explained at checkout time and would surprise first time customers. Might also explain that everything becomes "miles" at paperwork time.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

The online reservation system was user friendly and accurate. The customer service was friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend the location and product.

Sean C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rene G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andries B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in was a little slow but everything else about service was excellent!

Michelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley W. 
Rating:
5.0

great people doing the service

Alonso R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lila Miller V. 
Rating:
5.0

I never thought I'd say this about a Uhaul building, but it's a gorgeous place. Staff was easy to work with and they had me out the door on time.

Marshal M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahmed S. 
Rating:
5.0

Interior of vehicle clean. Exterior needed wash/cleaning

Brian D. 
Rating:
4.0

Dan was the man. Although the first Uhaul man ruined my entire weekend Dan did his best to figure out the issue the other location had caused for me and quickly checked us in so we could drop off the truck. Clean and nice location. Good staff.

Drew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yang C. 
Rating:
2.0

The gas meter formula from the contract I was provided with was wrong. I began at 3/4 tank and ended on a half tank. According to the recommendations on the gas meter, it said 28.8 litres would bring it back to half. I put 29 in and only ended up a 5/8 of a tank and then I got dinged anyway.

Daniel Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent

Kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service!

Chris K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teecy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional. Great location.

DWIGHT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. The woman (didn't get her name, sorry) was friendly, efficient and very helpful. Whole experience was very easy and good value. Thank you!

Christopher F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrance D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, both the staff were amazing. Aces on my book. Thanks

rafael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario Alberto M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff, friendly and competent.

Allan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tuan Anh D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Giorgio B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terence T. 
Rating:
5.0

Alma was amazing to deal with. Thanks Alma! We will be back!

Kelsey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell H. 
Rating:
4.0

To go over the fueling process more extensively, I was not in very good understanding of it until after bringing the U-Haul to return, and the lady explained how to Guage the fuel amount to add

Ying Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meet P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohammad A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krzysztof S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaitlin S. 
Rating:
3.0

The service was excellent but the vehicle itself smelled bad with some sort of engine problem. Some stinky particulate started spraying out of the AC and the radio wouldn't turn off.

Adam H. 
Rating:
4.0

Good experience, easy process. Just a little expensive I think.

Julius K. 
Rating:
5.0

Your Android app is trash. Parts of the UI just don't work including, hilariously, the built-in prompt to rate the app. I couldn't do drop-off in the app because the photos i was taking with the app would never attach to the form, so I signed out via web browser.

Greg P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keri B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff are the best, answered all my questions. Love the place, a big thank you to all the staff.

Teya C. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the whole process. It was smooth and easy. Highly recommended!

eun seob L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
2.0

It took 30 minutes to get the truck because the correct paperwork wasn't there. I was on a time crunch so was disappointed in the delay.

Kathryn N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to report, everything was perfect...

Rafael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fabiana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service and quick! And very clean! Thank you!

Rabi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan Dominic C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. The service was friendly and prompt and the entire process was quick and easy. I will definitely rent from this location again.

Donna S. 
Rating:
5.0

There was limited parking.

Charlotte M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing experience. Facility was clean and organized, staff helpful. 100x better than the last time I rented a u haul at a truck stop.

Rafael L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Syed H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marquess B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were extremely friendly and efficient!

Catherine W. 
Rating:
5.0

I had rent different sizes of Uhaul from other locations and all of them were old models during the past years. But the 10 feet truck that I rent today was so new and clean inside. The costumer service was also good. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends.

Mahziyar D. 
Rating:
5.0

People were great and helpful

Ioan O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shayne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service from Dan, would not hesitate to send a friend to UHaul or to Bow City Storage. Also would like to take the opportunity to tell you that I did have to make several calls to arrange this booking and dealt with 3 people from the Calgary Regional office - absolutely great customer service each time:)

Mark D. 
Rating:
1.0

Below are my observations: 1- Train personnel properly. 2- charge me extra because of lack of experience of U-haul front desk lady. 3- truck was very dusty and dirty. 4- not enough gas.

Zakeri T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top