Customer Reviews for Brokaw Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

59 reviews

445 E Brokaw Rd   San Jose, CA 95112

(408) 512-2710

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(408) 512-2710

445 E Brokaw Rd
San Jose, CA 95112

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

When I called them, they said that they weren't uhaul and that I had the wrong number. However when I showed up they helped me just fine

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Van only had 1/8 tank of gas when I picked it up. Should have full tank and customer must return with full tank. I had to drive around to find a gas station, so I would not run out of gas.

STEPHEN R. 
Rating:
1.0

The van I rented was filty, it had a horrible smell. The person at the counter, didn't know what to.do at the time of the pick up. For drop.off, I drop the key and the app didn't work to the check out.

maribel T. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation was changed and canceled by someone at the office which caused my company to loose money. after sitting on the phone for 1 hour waiting for customer service rep I was told nothing could be done about my cancelation. Very horrible experince.

THOMAS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIANXIN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rupesh G. 
Rating:
1.0

Hello, I do not think it is fair to be charged the amount on the receipt given my experience with this. The employee arrived at least 5 mins later than my scheduled pick up time. When she got there she mentioned that the computer was down so they had to send my driver's license information via text which was inappropriate and doesn't seem like that's a standard procedure. When we returned the U-Haul the computer was still down and the employee failed to assist us in finalizing the U-Haul return. She simply told us to go online. We were completely unsatisfied with the experience and don't think it is fair be charged what's on the receipt.

Karina A. 
Rating:
3.0

Cargo Van was dirty exterior and interior, the check-in over the counter was not smoothly.

ShihJui C. 
Rating:
5.0

truck was extremely dirty

Chinmay Z. 
Rating:
1.0

Manager is very unprofessional and you can clearly tell she never got any training by Uhaul.

Seon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Since I have a storage locker at Brokaw self storage it makes it real easy for me to pick up a van here...love the convenience. My 3rd rental.

aaron H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything went smoothly.

Keith D. 
Rating:
5.0

Sandra is an employee any company would be lucky to have

George N. 
Rating:
5.0

best location

sandra L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sushant W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vamsi Mohan S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack L. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall experience with the office during pick up and return was smooth. The 17 footer truck on the other hand was dirty on the inside can and back. Air bag light was on and the alignment was way off. That truck needs to go in for service.

eric T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perry Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AHTI O. 
Rating:
5.0

Why would anybody rent from a different location? Liz and her team are awesome to work with! 5-star location.

George N. 
Rating:
3.0

Although my online reservation specifically declined collision coverage, the employee added it without asking me if it was ok. I caught it when he told me the total and it felt a bit higher than what I was expecting. He tried to pull a quick one on me. Other customers not as aware or can't do quick math in their heads would have paid for something they might not have wanted. Also the U-Haul had plastic and cardboard leftover from a previous rental. The employee was otherwise polite.. just probably trying to make commission on the coverage.

Xuong T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVREN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Dyllion was a pleasure to work with.

SANDR L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kirk Y. 
Rating:
3.0

The car smells too much cigarette

CANG N. 
Rating:
5.0

Pre-Register is the only way to go. So fast getting the keys. Keep up the good work!

George N. 
Rating:
4.0

Liz and Sandra at Brokaw Storage are great to work with. Better than any other location I have been to. They represent the U-Haul brand as good as it can be!

George N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything went very well.

DENNIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
1.0

My experience was terrible, and thank you for asking for my feedback because I hope this NEVER happens again to any of your customers. I called in and reserved my U-haul one day prior in advance with a nice lady who did a great job. Following day (Saturday morning @10 am) I arrive at the scheduled pick up location and time... Only to be told by a Justin Bieber looking 17 year old “Oh, it says we sent you an email last night (same day I reserved the U-haul) that it's at a different location... Obviously, this kid had NOTHING to do with the current problem at hand. I'm in customer satisfaction myself and realizing it's in no way his fault, I bite my lip, search my email on my phone, only saw the purchase confirmation email, told him so, and he said sorry but I can write down the address of your trucks location. What else am I supposed to do at this moment? Yell? Cus? Rip this kid a new one and lose my cool in this store at 9:50 am on a beautiful Saturday morning?!?!? I'm better than that, and so should U-haul. So, he wrote down the address (again, the fact that he willingly offered to write down the address proves this location/side partnership is shady af! I left angry, behind schedule, and believing I was just lied to my face and some mal-Uhaul-practice just took place for the first time in my life. And I've moved with you guys at least 6 times. Also, understand this, as i stood in line waiting to be helped this morning, I was thinking how great this company is. How I actually love the U-haul brand and doing business with this company because of the reliability, fair prices, and again, everything works great and I can get the job done with this product/brand and there is a high level of trust between consumer and manufacture that I find rare these days. Clearly now, as I'm driving to this unknown, not on google maps U-haul listed location. l wonder where my elusive truck is, I'm flabergasted by the irony of my mentality prior while waiting in line and post engagement with Belieber. Now I arrive at this poorly advertised gimmicky/shady Uhaul kinda sorta sign place. Where the fuck am I and what is going on here is what I'm thinking as I pull into park. Let's fast forward, shall we? I asked the gal over the phone and the other gal in person for a dolly. Both said yea no problem, I get home and open the back, NO DOLLY! NO BLANKETS! WTF?!?!? Now, I'm almost losing it. Seeing RED! Moving is stressful enough, now my truck wasn't where I reserved it to be, no dolly, no blankets in the plastic container per usual...and (get this) the truck WREAKED of weed and there were tons of ashes on the ground most likely from joints given the contact high I was getting on my drive home! I get a call from the gal at the place I picked up the truck saying “you forgot the dolly” -_____- Can you imagine how upset I am at this point? I have internet people coming to my new location at a specific time, my friends helping me move w

hudson B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elsa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a please to do business with the folks at Brokaw Storage. All other U-haul locations take way too long to get you on the road.

George N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

fernand K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martha H. 
Rating:
5.0

open earlier than 9 am on Saturday morn, otherwise good !

mike H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvia G. 
Rating:
2.0

I had to wait outside for over 10 min for someone to show up and unlock the door. I got there at 4pm and there was a sign that to call a number because they were "on site", I called and no one answered so I left a VM. Since I needed to rent a truck this made me late to the appointment I had with our movers. Once I got inside there was only one women helping three of us. I feel that you need to at least have two employees working there at all times so someone is always available when you get there and you don't need to wait outside for someone to open the door for you.

Maricela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Qili W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUKHDEV S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George N. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent vehicle and service

John I. 
Rating:
5.0

Since customers can do return drop off at any location, your system should be able to retrieve customer information a little easier. Your staff had a little problem accessing information given at pick up location. It wasn't a big deal. Truck rented was very fuel efficient and very easy to handle. Pleasant surprise on how smoothly everything went in the reserving, pick up of truck, and return of truck. Plus truck itself made it all easy. Thank you!

ERNIESTINE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone at this location is very helpful and friendly.

Thanh T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great very polite and helpful

BARRY K. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was at the location to hook up so I had to do it with a suit on. The trailer was VERY dirty inside I had to clean it before we could put anything into it.

Ray M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Surya T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff at the 800#er and locally.

sriram C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient rental. Thanks for the quick, pleasant service.

Simon D. 
Rating:
5.0

It provides very good and clean car. The process to get the car is very quick and smoothly. In addition, staffs are also very professional to answer all questions from customers. Last but not least, The final price are also similar to our estimated price. No extra fee. Highly recommend the Uhaul service here.

Wei-Chung C. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful, and great experience. Best location I've rented a U-Haul from ever.

Eric A. 
Rating:
2.0

You guys should treat customer well, not always call customer to remind their appointment is close to end. It is really annoy when someone always push you to move faster and faster. At the end, I am not late to return the vehicle, but I feel bad to receive many calls.

Tian P. 
Rating:
1.0

The two employees were not familiar with how to process the reservations as they had advised they had only been trained once and that the manager Barry was the individual who would process these request and of course he was not there. I had to wait at least 45 minutes for them to call someone to help walk them through the process. The return process was a nightmare as by then the employee had to call Barry from his cell phone so he could walk him through the process of how to process the return. Barry was unprofessional I could hear him yelling at the employee as the employee had him on speak phone. I will not be doing business again with this location as the manager Barry could benefit having some customer service and how to effective manage people training classes. Maybe UHaul should reconsidering using this as a location.

serena J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top