Customer Reviews for Brookings Furniture
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

589 reviews

98158 W Benham Ln   Harbor, OR 97415

(541) 469-6221

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(541) 469-6221

98158 W Benham Ln
Harbor, OR 97415

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

At this point I would recommend for anyone to never rent a uhaul as this is my second time renting in two years and each piece of equipment I was given was dirty inside and had mechanical problems. The Uhaul 24 hour roadside assistance is a JOKE!

TINA S. 
Rating:
2.0

The inside windshield was so dirty I had to stop and get windex and paper towels so I could see once the sun came up. The truck was dirty had white pet hair, chips and nuts on the floors. There was a empty small milk container and a piece of subway sandwich that I did not see in the console until the vehicle stared to warm up an hour into the drive. The smell was then terrible sour milk and rotting meat.. There was a sticky substance on the middle seat that I had to clean. There was no hook to hold the sun visor in place so it flopped around until I bought some tape to take up. One of the 12volt plugs had a piece of paper in it that I pulled out so I could use to charge my phone, When I plugged in the phone charger to either 12v port then it messes up the radio so I couldn't do both only one or the other. Even purchased another charger thinking that was the problem but it did make any difference.The truck had a faint smell of cig smoke which got worse when I turned on the heat. Had to stop and get lysol to spray through the vents. On the trip back the brakes squealed the whole way. Went to a uhaul in CA when I went to try and trade the truck for a different on due to the problems but was told I could not do that as I had to take it back to Oregon with me. This morning when I needed to start the truck to start unloading it the truck kept cutting out and took a while to warm up so I could get it to move. Very miserable experience all the way around for me renting this uhaul from you.

TINA S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had trash stuffed under the seat.

amanda T. 
Rating:
3.0

The storage compartment leaked and ruined some of my important documents.

CHRISTOPHER JOHN N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was filthy upon pickup. Found another persons trash stashed under the seats. However, the employee was extremely professional and helpful.

amanda T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER M. 
Rating:
1.0

To improve you can make sure your equipment doesn't have flat tires before you rent it out.

LEVI L. 
Rating:
2.0

They were not friendly, unhappy, needs work on customer service.

GEORGE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

STEVEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH AMITY Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven C. 
Rating:
3.0

The tow Dolly was completely wrapped wrong by the precious customer. After we loaded our entire uhaul, we noticed how the strap was completely tangled. It took us 40 minutes to unwrap. Our whole hands were black and we had no place to wash our hands. We were so close to exchanging it for another tow Dolly, but we live an hour away in the opposite direction. Horrible. Don't you check your equipment beforehand??? I pay over $1000 for 4 days use and it's not even checked before.

Chase M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and very helpful!

GRANT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
4.0

properly inspect vehicles prior to rental. Headlights out of alignment on this vehicle, But I did not find out until I drove next day in the dark. Had to drive with high beams all the way or I could not see road. Vehicle # JH2567B.

ERNESTO V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN F. 
Rating:
4.0

1. Please streamline check in for people who have already checked in on-line. Check-out was easy, and quick. 2. Additional comments: Staff here are very friendly and helpful. Equipment worked well. Location is great and the truck choices at this location fit anyone's needs. Very good.

Donald V. 
Rating:
5.0

sales person was very great, however owner of business is not the best, thank god he was not there!!!

Dan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Super easy to reserve a truck online. Greeted by a nice, polite gentleman when i picked up and dropped off the truck.

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

The people who worked there were friendly and helpful. Thank you

DAVID B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI F. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service!

Bruce C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tiffani P. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT Customer Service provided by all the employees.

Bud and Kathleen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean location with staff that gets it done

Scott A. 
Rating:
3.0

When original order was placed the total did not include extra fees and taxes which ended up being almost $50 additional cost. Will not use or recommend

Justin W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Thanks for helping me 🙂

Dennae E. 
Rating:
5.0

Max is always so nice, helpful and pleasant. We have rented equipment here several times and will continue to do so. Thank you!

CAROLYN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis H. 
Rating:
1.0

Invoice says return on wed...so I did. I was charged an extra day since it was 2 hrs after the assigned drop off! Bs!

april C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great group will rent again when needed

RICH C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander H. 
Rating:
5.0

You can't really get much better than this. World class service #1uhaul in the nation

Maximum M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIRGINIA B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Branden H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY VERNON B. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very helpful and personal. Equipment was veery accessible and well organized.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good and very professional

LAWRENCE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was just wonderful

Nicole S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service 👍👍. Thank you.

DENNAE E. 
Rating:
4.0

I live in Crescent City, CA, and had to drive 56 miles round trip to pick up and then return the trailer. An inconvenience.

Neil P. 
Rating:
5.0

professional and courteous.

ROGER T. 
Rating:
4.0

Have moving blankets

Daniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley C. 
Rating:
3.0

Not much space to park...had to squeeze it in tight.

Nicholas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Best uhaul in 700 miles. Best service, knowledgeable of equipment. Done right start to finish

MAXIMUM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANZ P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, have recommended to a lot of people

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIA G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GWENDOLYN MARIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anastasia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue as you are.

RON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAVIS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and knowledgeable service

C G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Like always…easy in, easy out. Awesome and friendly staff every time I go. Thanks!

CAROLYN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly.

Linda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the trucks need to go out full and then come back full. Too complicated to figure out how much gas to put in. I WAYYY overfilled my truck and didn't get reimbursed for bringing it back too full, by a lot! I know I would have been charged if there wasn't enough though. Not very efficient or easy to deal with.

Barbara C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, smooth and quick transaction! Person at counter with pick-up and drop off was professional, informative and had a great personality....Best experience I've had dealing with U-Haul!

CAROLYN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, Efficient, Friendly. The nice young man volunteered to drive our truck to back up the trailer to the best location in the lot where he then did all the unhooking and checking. Overall the entire rental experience was positive and successful.

Gail P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and noteworthy help in the return process.

Scott A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great, speedy location

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Its always great dealing with this location. Very friendly knowledgable people.

James C. 
Rating:
4.0

Only one employee, had to wait a while to get trailer.

Jim T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip S. 
Rating:
2.0

The location is a furniture store that doesn't open until 10am, which is an inconvenience. The sales person appeared to be irritated that we were there early waiting for our truck.

Shana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna S. 
Rating:
3.0

My only complaint is that my contract said I had to turn in the truck at 9 AM and that I would be charged a fee if I was late. Well, we arrived on time, only to discover that the store didn't even open until 10 AM, so we had to sit in the parking lot for an hour.

LISA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Young man was a hard worker. Great asset to the company Keep up the good work.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top