Customer Reviews for Cadillac Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

733 reviews

1725 Dunrobin Rd   Kanata, ON K2K1X7
(Gallaghe@rogerscom)

(613) 839-7346

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 8/4/2021 - 8/5/2021: Closed
  • 8/8/2021 - 8/9/2021: Closed
  • 8/11/2021 - 8/12/2021: Closed
  • 8/15/2021 - 8/16/2021: Closed
  • 8/18/2021 - 8/19/2021: Closed
  • 8/22/2021 - 8/23/2021: Closed
  • 8/25/2021 - 8/26/2021: Closed
  • 8/29/2021 - 8/30/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 839-7346

1725 Dunrobin Rd
Kanata, ON K2K1X7
(Gallaghe@rogerscom)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 8/4/2021 - 8/5/2021: Closed
  • 8/8/2021 - 8/9/2021: Closed
  • 8/11/2021 - 8/12/2021: Closed
  • 8/15/2021 - 8/16/2021: Closed
  • 8/18/2021 - 8/19/2021: Closed
  • 8/22/2021 - 8/23/2021: Closed
  • 8/25/2021 - 8/26/2021: Closed
  • 8/29/2021 - 8/30/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bryan C. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no truck at 1725 Dunrobin road. Cadillac Storage is a home with a field where stuff is abandoned. When I called I was told to go to the location at Gallaghers Garage on Campbell Reid Crt. which was close by but we lost over 30 minutes on the start of our busy day. The experience at that location was excellent and we will use it again, but suggest you remove Cadillac Storage from your website or fix the confusion between the 2 locations.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luke M. 
Rating:
5.0

5 star service..

michel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasant customer service. Easy.

Joanne K. 
Rating:
4.0

The Lady on cashier its nice and friendly. Thanks to her and the owner

JOAO P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kandiah J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a perfect experience for my first, and definitely not last, uhaul use.

CHRISTOPHERSIMON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Cadillac Storage is the best!

Janice B. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service , more than willing to accommodate

Jeff D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jean pierre S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohamad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! Will definitely rent from again. Thank you so much!

ELYSEMARIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was good. I was in and out.

michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and welcome and great service

jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly & helpful, made my moving experience an easy one! Thank-you!

danny W. 
Rating:
5.0

Super clean, very friendly, good experience. Thank you

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

My pick-up location was 15 Campbell Reid Court, Kanata, Ontario....not the pick up location listed above. I was very pleased with the service and especially liked that we could speak to a person "live" on site.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Just making à truck check with the customer before handling.

Andre F. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck does a lot of shaking at 60miles per hour. The front end needs work.

peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Judy & family are great representatives for U-HAUL. Friendly old fashioned service ...something that isn't a given in today's world! Thank you.

Craig H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mohammad zaher A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLLIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

All-in-all...very satisfied with the people and rental

stephen D. 
Rating:
4.0

I booked for 20 hours online but when i arrived, it was only reserved for 6 hours.

Beth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLLIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great owners and very convenient

Mr Peter S M. 
Rating:
1.0

Would never ever recommend uhaul and will never be using it again. We had a horrible experience- which my husband detailed in your earlier email looking for our feedback so not sure why u sent us another one. Firstly our trailer that we reserved was not available at the original location which caused us to drive Last minute to a much further location in order to get a different one! Terrible communication started here. We finally got our trailer and left Ottawa enroute to Calgary but our vehicle broke down in thunder bay and we had to leave the uhaul there. After spending a significant amount of time trying to locate someone to pick it up in order to return it we did. The “uhaul agent” said they were on their way and that we did not need to wait for them. Said he was 30 min away -Directions were given. Uhaul told us we had to pay the entire cost of the rental despite only being barely half way thru our journey. We left Thunder Bay aug 12 and arrived in Calgary the 16th. Last week we were contacted by uhaul advising that our trailer was overdue ! And where was it? Seriously. We spoke to 3 different people from uhaul telling them what had happened. Yesterday we were contacted again and they threatened to File a police report! We had to Call various garages in Thunder Bay to identify the agent in order to see what he had done with the trailer because your employees were so incompetent and this after we had been charged the WHIOLE amount for the rental! When we finally thought we had located your agent and spoke to him he denied being the agent that was to pick the trailer up. But we later confirmed thru cell records that he was in fact the one. We called him back and he said he picked it up immediately after speaking with us the day before- sept 9th! It was still at the car dealership where our vehicle is under repair! And uhaul threatened to call police on us?! Shame on you all and you need to improve your internal communication and tracking of your trailers. Once we get settled in our new home I am quite motivated to go public about our experience as it was horrible!! I just cannot believe that any company would provide such terrible customer service. If you care at all to make it right you would refund us our money. We spent a significant amount of our own time doing your work for you.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from many places, and many different companies. This was the best experience I have had. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Tyler C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEHDI B HASSOUNA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing all good

peter B. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly employees

BERNICE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ali S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners are wonderful, helpful and professional

Stan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jing C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jing C. 
Rating:
3.0

Update the website with the correct address so you don't have to drive to a house and read a paper o the side of a garage. Also improve the online check in so it is truly as contactless pickup. It negates to reason behind online check in and contactless pickup if you have to go inside and fill out paperwork.

Patrick L. 
Rating:
5.0

Once again, this U Haul location is my go to business when I need to rent a truck or trailer. Always accommodating and always works with me for timing and what I need. The BEST!

CHRIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was courteous, respectful, and helpful! Thank you so very much.

Marian S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nancy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice friendly service! real people doing real jobs!

Michele C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce R. 
Rating:
1.0

I was given this address for a mobile pickup (1725 Dunrobin Road). I arrived at this location at my pickup time, logged into my Uhaul account and nothing worked. I tried numerous times to call Uhaul and I couldn't get through. By the time I got through to their 1800 number, I had already left as I had been sitting in my car waiting for over an hour. When I got home, a DIFFERENT Uhaul location in the city called me and said they were waiting for me to pick up my truck. However, this location was not the location that I had picked / was in my email when I booked my Uhaul. It was very confusing. The customer service was great, and the woman at the shop (Not dunrobin road location) was very helpful. Overall it was a very frustrating and confusing experience...I will not be using Uhaul again.

Zachary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasure to deal with Judy!

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keng U. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roberto G. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was great, starting from the initial phone call when i made reservation untill they hooked the trailer to my truck and wished me safe trip home. 6 out 5 stars

agim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mujeeb A. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was listed as "Kanata" and while technically in the outer most limits of that area, it was essentially in Dunrobin. That is an important piece of information as that area does not have any access to public transit, which forces renters to arrange for a drop off, or pay for a cab/Uber/Lyft. Furthermore, the address listed on official correspondence from U-Haul is incorrect, and corresponds to a lot with no customer service personnel. I went directly to that location in an Uber, then read a sign telling me to go to another location. I was thus forced to pay for an addition Uber to get there. The total of these rides ended up costing me over $80. Customers are also not allowed to leave their personal vehicles at the location for the duration of the rental. The staff was friendly and supportive, but those issues above make it less than an idea location.

Gregory M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service.Will use again.

Gerald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth easy going friendly transaction, from start to finish, always call them first when needing truck or trailer. Can't think of anything more they could do.

CHRIS P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

fred T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kent B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great to use Gallagher U-Haul. They were professional, friendly, and accommodating. The whole experience was easy and stress free. Thank you ! Will certainly recommend Gallagher's U-Haul to anyone who needs it. ??

william B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and the truck was very well maintained and clean

Muhammad S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Very helpful Very pleasant people to work with!

william M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl D. 
Rating:
3.0

Love Gallagher's. They do need to clean up the reception area though. They have great service and are prompt and fair.

Scott S. 
Rating:
3.0

It was a bit out of the way but was the only location in the area that had the equipment I needed.

John W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sebastien V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff

aaron L. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service

hermann M. 
Rating:
5.0

The process of rental was straightforward from the first inquiry to the drop off after. Thanks to Brian and Judy

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

More parking for customer vehicle while using UHaul vehicle.

Darryl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and very helpful..

Kshitij K. 
Rating:
4.0

Equipment was old but fully serviceable. Cost was exactly as indicated. Confusion arises when costs in km and miles are intermixed. Most Canadians are likely used to sorting through this but it takes time and is annoying. Recommend picking one system and sticking to it.

william M. 
Rating:
4.0

The only thing i could suggest, is to make them lockable at the tongue. When parked with the vehicle, they are not lockable

Marc T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
4.0

I've rented trailers from here on multiple occasions. This trailer has a license plat from Virginia. One of the tires had very little thread left. The trailer was very dirty and not cleaned up properly after the previous rental.

Roger L. 
Rating:
1.0

The drop off location should be removed or updated for Dunrobin as this location is inactive? "1725 Dunrobin Rd" according to the answer I received on the phone "(613) 839-7346". They were very helpful and said they would pick up the trailer that I left at "1725 Dunrobin Rd" with several other U-Hall trailers!

Randy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
4.0

They were very accommodating.

susan J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff...

John S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top