Customer Reviews for Carboy Auto Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

640 reviews

425 Red Maple Rd   Richmond Hill, ON L4C6P3
(Younge St and 16th Ave)

(905) 881-8708

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am–12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/11/2024: Closed
  • 5/16/2024: Closed
  • 5/17/2024: Closed
  • 5/18/2024: Closed
  • 5/19/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(905) 881-8708

425 Red Maple Rd
Richmond Hill, ON L4C6P3
(Younge St and 16th Ave)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am–12:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/11/2024: Closed
  • 5/16/2024: Closed
  • 5/17/2024: Closed
  • 5/18/2024: Closed
  • 5/19/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anastasiya K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alla K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette S 
Rating:
5.0

The only down fall is once you reserve a one way truck. your not garenteed your pick up location. when you reserve and pay you should be garented.

Patti B 
Rating:
5.0

Owner is good and trustworthy

maximiniano r 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was in overall okay shape but everything was frozen shut for what seemed like a really long time. Getting out of the parking lot was almost impossible and I had to use up almost an hour breaking the iced over windshield, cargo latch and the step. There were no tools provide d except a small wooden brush. Additionally, I ended up filling back to what I thought was a full tank but it actually was not. A full tank goes past the “F” mark but I didn’t know until I paid about $25 in gas for 14 miles. Not a good experience.

David C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nasim m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Itzhaq B 
Rating:
4.0

Dealt with Dennis and he made sure I was happy with the whole rental experience.

John C 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service

Vincent o 
Rating:
5.0

Denis was very helpful. Thank you very much!

Vadim S 
Rating:
5.0

Give the man there a raise

Selliah T 
Rating:
5.0

It is really good idea, to have a rule for fule charging. Because they overcharged me, for 5 miles 12 dollars ,I did not accept and paid 5 dollars,

Masoumeh M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gurpinder S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTORL C 
Rating:
5.0

Staff took my comment and contact me vis phone to explain all the details I'm not sure.

Thomas T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Behnoush M 
Rating:
5.0

He was very friendly and helpful! Definitely would recommend!

Ruwa S 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and attentive

Reza H 
Rating:
2.0

Direct me to another location that can provide the equipment I need if it's not available. Was very disappointed to arrive and find missing equipment.

John E 
Rating:
1.0

Wiper blades were bad can’t see anything on the road Almost had accident Took to much time to self checkout

abhishek p 
Rating:
1.0

A lots of hidden charges. Got Chocked when o received my final invoice....

Sara G 
Rating:
5.0

Nice car and nice customer service, really good price

Alvenis P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tong d 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHAMMED M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohammed A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mehdi r 
Rating:
3.0

the only thing concerns me is i received my bill with 29.69. and my credit card was charged 30.34

Jenghis K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Win w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward S 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sahar a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tharsan K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parviz S 
Rating:
5.0

Representative was just over the top, highly recommend

VITALY B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick L 
Rating:
3.0

i booked it with phone access with pick up at 8:30, however when I got there i was told could not pick it up til 9:30 an hour later when the place opened. If that was the case I should have been told that up front not when I arrived.very poor service.

michael d 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seyed M 
Rating:
5.0

Nice guy with good attetude

michael b 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing experience all very easy and great

Jesse S 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice owner . Highly recommended

peyman p 
Rating:
3.0

The windshield needed cleaning from the inside. There was very little windshield fluid in the reservoir. The van ran well and was a very comfortable ride. Thanks

joe k 
Rating:
1.0

my order was canceled twice and one of them was 2 hours before my scheduled order. so was forced to to take a different size truck with different time frame that did not fit my needs the best.

George N 
Rating:
2.0

Very dirty, cluttered. Very small counter floor area space for customers. If two customers are there inside they are not more than 2 ft part. So I had to wait outside in the heat when I arrived for Carboy to finish with their existing customer. There was no Uhaul visible sign anywhere that was visible from the street and I kept missing where I had to turn into the location. Carboy person was short with answers when I had questions and seemed bothered and not very helpful. When I first arrived he said I could do the return my self online, I said I didn't want to. He did not easily offer to do it and spent more time explaining how I could do it myself. He did the return very abruptly and when I asked why my deposit was not returned on my debit card as I did not use a visa and the return receipt showed it was going back to a visa. I pointed out to him I did not pay a deposit by visa but by debit and it did not go back to my bank account. When I do returns on my debit, I use my debit card at a their terminal to have the refund returned to my bank account immediately. He in very few words, he said "he put it through give it some time it will show up" I let him know I checked my account on my mobile it did not go through. He said give it time again. While I was dealing with this to ask him questions showing him the return receipt he gave me I said, the return receipt says it going back on my visa which I did not use and did not ask for my debit card to process my deposit refund. Whitle I was trying to resolve my conerns, another customer walked in and repeatedly rudely interrupted me demanding the Carboy counterperson answer her questions about picking up her truck. The Carboy person did not tell her to wait until he was finished with me and I had to eventually tell them to stop interrupting and wait as I there first. I then called the location where I picked up to clarify the deposit refund needing to wait 10 minutes on hold before someone picked up and the manager satisfactorily provided a clear explanation that Carboy should have provided from the onset. The London location explained even though my deposit was paid with my debit, the visa is the term US uses for debit cards as well, my card number was protected and not shown as I had concerns it was saved by a third party when it should not be and the refund on debit is not processed immediatedly as Carboy illuded to but it takes 3 to 5 days to show up and if it didn't the manager provided me with her email for me to follow up.

Stella V 
Rating:
5.0

Could you please send me the invoice including breakdown? I could not find any invoice or receipt after paid, which is unbelievable for a such big company! Please send me the receipt including breakdown to my email: andyyao333@gmail.com

Biquan Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VAQQAS C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ehsan S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yun h 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Houjian L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY L 
Rating:
2.0

They charged me for a dolly rental but did not supply me with one.

Sophia D 
Rating:
5.0

clean vehicle, friendly staff, recommended!

Lai D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristian B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yongjing C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karankumar P 
Rating:
1.0

Over charge every time Not trustable

ramin a 
Rating:
4.0

This comment is not related to this location but to the booking system. I booked uhaul three weeks before. But just a day before they changed the pickup location 45 mins away from my house. I know I was not been charged at the time. But the company should take the booking depending on the availability and the customer preferences. Dont just take all the reservations despite knowing the availability. Just confirm the booking when a customer book and charge them and hold the vehicle.

nikhil s 
Rating:
5.0

All good

KAM-TONG N 
Rating:
5.0

The uHaul video showing how to retrieve the vehicle needs more detail like the fact that you need an alternate phone number. That does not make sense if someone is an individual who lives alone, and the fact that this requirement was not made apparent in the video create an unnecessary hassle

Benjamin S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARIAN M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pooneh p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHAMMADREZA F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

yu f 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Qiyan W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph p 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jianyu Z 
Rating:
3.0

The U haul business is shared with auto mechanic business. The office area if fairly messy. The associate was however friendly and completed return rapidly and was friendly.

Robert R 
Rating:
1.0

The manager and worker was not helpful

MOHAMMAD R 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle was not clean. There were french fries and cups under the driver seat. The car smelled like gas even with the windows down I had to wear mask to reduce the smell. I had a terrible experience.

Sara E 
Rating:
3.0

I have waisted 60 minutes to check in with your broken application and I am very disappointed that I will never use uhaul again and recommend to my friends not to use your services.

SAEED H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDMICHAEL D 
Rating:
5.0

👍

Nerses K 
Rating:
4.0

More thorough cleaning of cab area.

Marie C 
Rating:
5.0

Dennis is really really amazing!! If you read this right now you should call Dennis and let him know. A small complement goes a long way during the pandemic!

matthew w 
Rating:
5.0

The store was closed. I called the number on the door and the owner answered and was very professional. Went through the right process. Then U-Haul took it from there

Wameed A 
Rating:
5.0

I had problem finding the box to return the van key, because there was no mail box similar to the one you see its photo on your the U-Haul account, there was a mail slot on the door with a note on the top (return the key or something like that) and a little slide behind it and a little container (like a box with the top open ) at the bottom of slide, I just put the key back to the lock box I got it from hoping that they would find it. Apparently it worked alright.

Mohammad H 
Rating:
5.0

Picking up the truck with your mobile phone needs to be a little easier. I had to call in but the service associate was great and helpful.

Dimitrios A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jiajun L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yashar K 
Rating:
2.0

The guy who met me was very unprofessional, and had an attitude issue

Omar A 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alireza G 
Rating:
3.0

Unfortunately Covid 19 was a concern so entry to the offices was restricted. Dennis was very helpful in putting the contract on my cell phone for reference

Michael H 
Rating:
5.0

That was way to expensive I did not realize how expensive u-haul is sure $20 but you need to pay a rediculas amount of money per km I could Have went to any other rental and paid less then half the cost I did with u-haul I would never rent again u-haul what a rip-off never again in my life

ROSARIO B 
Rating:
5.0

Speed up the pick up process

Saeed H 
Rating:
1.0

I asked for help from the store owner who was at the location but he kept saying do it online. It was very frustrating for me because it was my first time renting and he refused to help. The van was dirty in the back cargo area. It was dirt and water. I asked the store owner if the vans are disinfected after each use because of the COVID-19 and he said NO. He said I need to disinfect it. I called U-Haul and the representative was very patient and guided me through my reservation. The store owner could have tried to be helpful but he chose not to.

Arda D 
Rating:
4.0

You app was not working at the photo submission part and I had to call your customer service. I completed the checkout after 45 minutes delay.

Kin I 
Rating:
5.0

1. Pictures of the driver and his/her licence should be provided in advance of pick up. Too much time is wasted doing so at point of pick up. 2. I had to pay a deductible for some damage. Why was there tax on it? When I pay a deductible on my car or home policy I never pay taxes on it.

Carmelo C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale B 
Rating:
4.0

Please have the equipment that I ordered available for me.

Seth B 
Rating:
4.0

Very kind staff!!!

chad h 
Rating:
1.0

The truck I received broke down through proper usage also I was NEVER compensated as I was told I was going to be. Uhaul would have to work very hard to get my business back. this moved cause me over $2000.00 in unplanned expenses including but nowhere limited to airfare and a broken phone plus you never lived up to the contract I signed to transfer the load myself.

John G 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Truck was very clean. Everything went great.

Rodger M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gleb P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHAMMED A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kim d 
Rating:
5.0

All was great we were in and out within a short time!

david m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander S 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Rodger M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roman K 
Rating:
5.0

no complaints!

MARTIN Z 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top