Customer Reviews for Carpenter Brothers Hardware
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1405 reviews

2753 Plymouth Rd   Ann Arbor, MI 48105
(Behind Plymouth Road Mall)

(734) 668-1334

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(734) 668-1334

2753 Plymouth Rd
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
(Behind Plymouth Road Mall)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

It would of been better if service was a lot quicker.

JENNY PATRICIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jinseok K. 
Rating:
5.0

The final check process out is ridiculous. The multiple photographs of mileage, gas gauge, drop off location and whether the vehicle is clean is time consuming and unreasonable. I can't imagine Hertz doing the same with a rental vehicle. Other than that U-Haul is always professional and fair priced, thank you.

JOHN LESLIE E. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Robert O. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people

Ifeanyi M. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved the van online, and called the location to confirm. Late afternoon the day before the scheduled rental, I was notified by phone that the location would be closed that day and I would need to do a mobile check-in. It proved to be not difficult, but an earlier notification of the change would have been appreciated.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRISTAN DLOREAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tobin E. 
Rating:
3.0

The employee did not tell me that I would need to take a picture of the mileage if dropping off after hours, and I returned the keys to the drop box before I checked my phone and saw that I had to do that to avoid a $20 fee. I even went back to the location to try to get everything done but there was no way to show the mileage. $20 is way too high for a fee, at least tell people to watch out for texts before dropping off after hours

SARAH ELAINE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDOLPH LOUIS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice lady took care of the whole return, just handed in the key and received the electronic paperwork almost immediately. A great ‘low-contact' experience.

Angela Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
4.0

On returning the trailer to the dealer I noticed the tire was missing a 5"by12" section of tread. This is after a 700 mile trip!!!!!!!! Not sure if it was in this condition when I picked it up or it happened during the trip..........I'll know better next time!!!!!! Not happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and respectful staff, they are great

BRIAN ALAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELINA ALTAGRA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful customer service at the pick up location. Easy in/out.

COURTNEY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
4.0

A little confusing where to go/what to do when returning the rental trailer.

Matt P. 
Rating:
5.0

There are a lot of steps before you get there that can be taken care of before you reach the location. The first step was to be at the location, but I had to take photos of my DL and fill out information. Could save some time with the checkout process to maybe put the location confirmation later on in the process! Otherwise, it was awesome to be able to do it all on my phone.

Cybele B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BELLA ANN-MARIE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff forgot that they collected keys from me and called me early the next morning.

RAMAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABHINAV D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn N. 
Rating:
3.0

It takes a time to pick up my track. You guys needed an additional check when I pick up the teach. There was no information at the reservation form.

Toru M. 
Rating:
5.0

Andy was amazing! No complaints whatsoever. He was a great help and he knew exactly how to assist and serve customers.

BYUNG H L. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was supposed to be closed at the time yet an employee happened to be around and still came out to help. Above and beyond the call of duty.

Jessicaleeann S. 
Rating:
5.0

Carpntr brothers always does an excellent job Courteous staff and prompt with customer requests

BRET ALAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BLAKE ALAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

The only frustrating part was they moved our location for pickup twice and each time it got further away from out requested pickup location.

FRANCIS EDWARD W. 
Rating:
4.0

I had trouble getting through on the phone but once I did all went well.

BRIGID ANN K. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience was outstanding. Andrew at the site is the best person to work with. Flexible, helpful, very nice, sense of humor, fast and efficient. The equipment (4x8 trailer) was almost new looking. Great job and we'll be back.

DANIELWILLIAM M. 
Rating:
3.0

I had an after hour pick up and that was a great experience for me . The customer service for the self service check out was also convenient and pleasantly impressed.

Moussa K. 
Rating:
5.0

I thought it was an easy process. Staff was friendly, courteous and my experience was great!

DAVID JOEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

When I came to pick up the truck, the online process required me to give the phone number for an alternate contact, who they then had to call and speak w before letting me take the truck. This was very inconvenient, unexpected, and seems totally unnecessary. They already had a copy of my driver's license so this part of the process should be dropped.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryananthony Y. 
Rating:
5.0

We ordered moving pads, but they didn't have any to fulfill the order. Don't know how you can fix that though.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Not specific to this location but returned a trailer 15 mins past the due time and was charged for an additional day

Matthew I. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy return with friendly people

Tracy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

louis D. 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul app is not very good. It appears to rely on location services to identify location of customer. I parked near rental truck and the app claimed I wasn't at the proper location. I had to walk a hundred yards to door of business, then had to scan barcode to verify I was actually where the app thought I should be. Provide manual input! Then upon return the app closed before I could complete process. Poor software execution.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay M. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was clean, but very rough to drive. Poor shocks.

Marcia N. 
Rating:
5.0

I found that the customer care service was not competent. I had some trouble picking up the rental and it took the customer care around 1hr to sort the issue. Hence I ended up paying more than I estimated.

Johaan Chacko M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUAH LEE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees at pickup and return were friendly and efficient.

Richardjoel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS EDWIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental agent was great, maybe indicate to renter items about truck like when to use tow haul setting or turn off.

GARY LYNN S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was all great--thanks!

Marianne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC HOWARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELE LEE S. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service representatives were super helpful in extending my rental booking. I prefer to have it done myself thru the mobile app.

SANTHOSH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Fabulous place, would come back to this establishment again.

BLAIZE ANDREW B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS SCOTT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morteza F. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no suggestions at this time. Carpenter Brothers has consistently shown themselves to be reliable.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chih-Hong W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very nice and helpful!

Anoush S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jiamin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randal R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people, great location for UM students!

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Merritt D. 
Rating:
5.0

Our trailer was already pretty clean but the clerk brought out a broom and swept it again in front of us when I asked about it. He also helped us with the trailer connection to our car which was being stubborn - very nice and polite and efficient.

Susan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anubhav G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xingjian L. 
Rating:
4.0

I thought it was strange that there was no paperwork I needed to sign at drop-off

Emily W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey J. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was fine. Was not aware I had to be “validated” which wasn't done prior to my pick up time so I had to wait for that to happen until after I was supposed to already have the van. Complete waste of 30 min. Overall experience sucked but that's not the location's fault. Van had many dents and dings that were unmarked before I picked it up too.

Timothy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional!

Liberty S. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall great experience. One issue: We returned our U-Haul after hours and put in the key into the key-return. But the next day I got a text saying I was late for my U-Haul return. Thankfully when we called everything was settled, but it was annoying to get the text because it made me a little worried, until we called.

kaitlyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Personnel at Carpenter Bros was very helpful. Van was excellent. The process' dependency upon a personal device is discouraging, prohibiting, and discriminatory. Thank you.

CHARLES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cigdem K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas A. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped us was awesome... I can't tell you how many Uhall's I've rented in my life, but he was the best I've dealt with hands down. Will always go to this location from now on even though there is another closer to me!

Dana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEOYOON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Qinghao X. 
Rating:
5.0

For after hours drop off, maybe you guys can include some information about where is appropriate to park the uhaul? Or clarify that you can park anywhere in the parking lot?

Corrine D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WEI Z. 
Rating:
5.0

No changes needed.

JAMESWILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haoda G. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was ultra friendly and very helpful.

Florence U J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AHMED MOHAMED-MA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went as planned. Trailer was ready on time, hook up was easy, trailer performed well, turn in was quick and easy.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
3.0

We did not have the full amount of furniture pads ordered (we asked for a dozen and received only two in our remote pick-up). Equipment should be checked by staff prior to pick-up.

Matthew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carlos T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHENYANG S. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service - got us on the road quickly!

Thomas L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top