Customer Reviews for Cass City Hardware Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

179 reviews

6092 Cass City Rd   Cass City, MI 48726
(West side of Cass City SW corner of Cass City rd/Main St & Comment Dr)

(989) 872-2288

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/17/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 4/24/2021 - 4/25/2021: Closed
  • 5/1/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(989) 872-2288

6092 Cass City Rd
Cass City, MI 48726
(West side of Cass City SW corner of Cass City rd/Main St & Comment Dr)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/17/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 4/24/2021 - 4/25/2021: Closed
  • 5/1/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN RAYMOND W. 
Rating:
5.0

just keep up the great work

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANETTE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Doing just fine

MARTIN MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change a thing here since your crew at this location was very helpful.

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS LLOYD B. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off after hours

DAVID ALLEN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRACE ELIZABETH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danette B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE RYAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEY CHARLES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt service!

DENICE FAYE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner and clerk were very attentive and helpful.

THOMAS FRANCIS M. 
Rating:
3.0

So I am not sure what happened but I rented two of the exact same trucks from two nearby towns to move desks fro our school. We drove the truck to and from the exact locations. one place charged me for 367.7 miles the other place charged me for 220 miles. My mapquest says it is 111 miles to the destination one way and we did have to drive the trucks from our school to the pick up drop off locations. Approximately, 30 miles round trip. so likely the the mileage was more like 250 round trip. I may have been under charged at one location but I was grossly over charged at the other location. I called customer help waited for a half hour finally a lady picked up and then I was cut off and thrown back into the cue. I waited another half hour and no one ever picked up to talk. So I have a problem that I need resolved, thank you. Matt Drake

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gunnar T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alexsandra K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle O. 
Rating:
4.0

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They made The whole experience a good one. We will be using them again in the future.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pauldouglas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothykeith G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN J. 
Rating:
4.0

We love shopping and dealing with owners and staff at Cass City Hardware. We will not shop elsewhere.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

i had to make a 50 mile round trip to pick up and then return trailer. sure wish u had a program to distribute your trailers. i have a rental site 4 miles away.

Diane D. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems at all

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

The women who helped us was so nice!!! Don't remember her name.

candis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOB C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were quick as well & very helpful

JEFF P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauran W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melinda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise P. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep things timely.

jerry K. 
Rating:
2.0

The lady who checked us in had trouble doing so. U-Haul's computer system was not friendly enough. Fifteen minutes of trial and error finally got the task completed correctly.

keith F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lena R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcie R. 
Rating:
1.0

They double-billed me. Inconstant lot of grief for me when I called them they told me that I need to call U-Haul that they did not do it. After calling uhaul uhaul told me they did mess up.

Garry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dennis L. 
Rating:
1.0

The person who handled the uhaul rentals was rude and completely unprofessional. I returned the uhaul in 4 hours, used it a few blocks from the location and they charges my card almost $300!

Bree W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Was very quick and easy.

Andrew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly service.

MARK N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lena R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

This was just an outstanding experience. This is by far the best service I have had renting a Uhaul or really anything. These guys did a great job.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

janet C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Molly O. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and easy to work with.

Rhonda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

emily W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura G. 
Rating:
5.0

Due to unforeseen circumstances, we needed to pick up our truck the night before scheduled. One half hour before closing time to be specific. The helpful young lady at the Do It Best in Cass City, MI was the most helpful young ladies I have come across in a long time. She empathized with our situation and made it happen even though the truck was not yet ready to be re-rented. One half hour before closing! Now that's customer service! Oh, and the truck was great too. Clean, low miles, comfortable (26 ft). We wanted a 20 ft but one was not available, so we got the 26 ft at no extra charge and may I say thank goodness because we filled every inch of that thing. We would use uhaul again.

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shelly N. 
Rating:
5.0

pick up went smoothly and quickly. Staff very nice.

Laura G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff

Terry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service reps at this location, good trailer.

Karen K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry J. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very nice and helpful.

Kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charleene S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLARK J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronnie D. 
Rating:
4.0

The return was fast and easy.

Emily T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dawn C. 
Rating:
5.0

We had reserved furniture pads and were told they would be available. When we arrived to pick up the trailer - no pads:(

Curt L. 
Rating:
4.0

Very difficult to find. Employees were great.

tom E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

evelyn O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne K. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a trailer and my choice for location was Caro or Birch Run but I had to go to Cass City to get the trailer which would not have been my choice.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing went great, the tires were very good and the people were great!

Dale R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane L H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pete L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christhopher C. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle did not start up right away and in fact didn't start up a few different times which gave us a little scare. Once we had to wait a half an hour before it would start. Once it started it ran great so when I got gas I left it running which meant I could not get gas at Cosco, which means it cost me more in gas than it otherwise would have. Make sure you start the trucks up a couple of times before you take off. Also make sure you check for damage or buy the insurance for sure.

michelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the contract in the system matches the reservation details from the website.

Caleb H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane O. 
Rating:
5.0

Lot's of paper work to fill out at store to rent a tow dolly. Maybe some of that could be done online and transferred tot the store fore them to print off and me to sign.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan D. 
Rating:
5.0

They went out of their way to ensure I had the right size truck.

rocky A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top