Customer Reviews for Center St Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,145 reviews

3802 Center St   Tacoma, WA 98409
(& Union Ave)

(253) 383-1803

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/21/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 9/16/2022 - 9/17/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(253) 383-1803

3802 Center St
Tacoma, WA 98409
(& Union Ave)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/21/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 9/16/2022 - 9/17/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert O. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful service. Definitely my go to uhaul location.

Sara W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin S. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing, there was nothing wrong with the experience.

Rick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing a great job, always happy to work with this branch.

Jesus F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Regina D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charlie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ava L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to reserve and great customer service!

Collette S. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing at this Center Street Tacoma location. Why? Because the Asian gentleman that helped us was very friendly and gave us great customer service. Thank you for making our moving more cheerful!

Debra P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olivia R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

allan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald K. 
Rating:
1.0

We had someone that assisted to be random come up to the car, shine a light in our face and soak to us aggressively as attempting to scout a spot for the 20ft truck we were dropping as well. The guy was able to unlock gates and such after this transaction but got right in my husbands face through the window and had nothing that identified him as uhaul. This location is hard to park at and has no room for passenger cars. I wouldn't recommend it as it is difficult to get to and drop off at. Picking up may be easier but I am unsure for to location.

CHARLA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helen W. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is outstanding!

George A. 
Rating:
5.0

Made it very easy.

Julie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dominica T. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very friendly and handled the drop off very quickly.

JOHN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service.

Shane D. 
Rating:
5.0

The person I worked with - as far as handing over keys, details, etc - was great. Thank you

Jeffrey L. 
Rating:
5.0

I always go to rent here at the Tacoma Center Street UHaul. I find great service and it's close to my home.

Barbara M. 
Rating:
2.0

He told me that the truck was not clean, and he had to charge me $20 cash or take it, clean it and bring it back. Then he said if you give me $12, he will do it. And he charges me $10.00. I never had this problem before, and that was a little bit feels not right. Thank you, Mahmoud

Mahmoud K. 
Rating:
5.0

Dean was very helpful,

Corey P. 
Rating:
3.0

equipment in excellent condition

Jack H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis S. 
Rating:
4.0

The UHaul web site needs to provide the phone number for the individual locations, sometimes you need to talk to actual people

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!

Glenn D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. I was able to drop off my rental trailer and the gentleman was very helpful in getting my business done efficiently and effectively.

JUAN MANUEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

I called to change the size of the U-Haul and they accommodated it and I was also running very late and they called just to make sure that I still wanted the U-Haul really appreciate great customer service

Gaylyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easiest part of the move

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for being great with the change of time, I really appreciate it. Will definitely recommend you guys to my friend and will use you for the next time!

Brandon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark Y. 
Rating:
4.0

I rented the truck fir 12 hours. We were told we had to bring it back by 4 pm which would have only been 6 hours. We could not complete our project. Very disappointing

Jonathan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica P. 
Rating:
1.0

When I returned the vehicle, conveniently his phone wouldn't let him check the truck back in. I waited 10 minutes. I don't know if this is true or not considering he does it on his phone. When I returned home, still not seeing or signing for the return, I was charged over $200 for miles. I literally moved 7 blocks. HORRIBLE! I have rented from Uhaul before and have never had an issue. I honestly hope you get this resolved.

TESSA LAURELL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing, this gentleman was amazing and offered wonderful suggestions with regards to utilizing the truck. I will definitely return to his location even if it means paying for the additional mileage!

Sherice C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and clean vehicle.

Armando L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for the excellent service! Easiest rental experience and the van was spotless. Will absolutely rent from this location again! =)

Karissa K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
3.0

Checked out and in very quickly. Good equipment.

Philip S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very helpful and nice. He made the rental a really streamlined experience

Ron Rudolph John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
3.0

Prices still too high.

Paula M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dean was friendly and helpful and prompt

Anthony S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gurdas S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this location is very kind and helpful. Great experience.

Richmond T. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't thing of anything. I was really happy with the service I received.

Chris D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

EPHRAIM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Salvador R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edgar G. 
Rating:
1.0

Site kept calling me days before I was scheduled to drop off truck to see if I would be there on time because he had already reserved truck for next customer.

SAMANTHA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing excellent service

Dennis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lavonne R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
4.0

Far away from my area but I liked the uhaul location because I like fast and quick checkout the truck

Thanh P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mackenzie S. 
Rating:
2.0

I was over charged for fuel. I took pictures of the fuel level and mileage before departing and upon return. The owner marked a higher fuel amount then what was in the tank. Before refueling (gas station was across the street) I brought it to his attention, he agreed and still charged the fuel to my final reciept ( which I got by email).

DAVID N. 
Rating:
5.0

Good!

Elkjaer R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon M. 
Rating:
5.0

I always drive the extra way to go to this uhaul. Great costumer service.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is great. Had a little problem with the breaks on the truck not working properly, but overall it was a good rental experience.

Edward K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS A. 
Rating:
3.0

Great service.

Tom E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and helpful we'll rent again

Ian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yi G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM D. 
Rating:
3.0

The property could use some cleaning. There were cats around and tons of empty, dirty cat food tins on the side of the building. The location is quick and easy to get to. The gentleman working there was super nice and accommodating. It is a basic location so pick up equipment only; no way to buy extra boxes, straps etc...

Joshua M. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab of the truck had dust and some dirt visible and did appear to have been wiped down or cleaned before my rental. Also, the after hours key drop in the back is accessed from a dirty vacant lot with overgrown brush.

Scott W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leroy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci A. 
Rating:
5.0

The inside was relatively clean. The outside could have used a wash.

Reginald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rondel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarissa L. 
Rating:
2.0

the truck did not run well (engine light was on) and the man working was not friendly.

Alexis S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATIE H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sarah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Ian was fantastic to work with! Very knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. I would go back to this U-Haul location because of him. Thanks again, Ian!

Hector C. 
Rating:
5.0

phenomenal customer service, if i rent another truck it will be from this location

michael H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top