Customer Reviews for Charlottesville Truck Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

423 reviews

3548 Seminole Trail   Charlottesville, VA 22911

(434) 227-4990

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/15/2022: 9:15 am - 12:45 pm
  • 8/16/2022: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 8/17/2022: 9:15 am - 12:45 pm
  • 8/19/2022: 9:15 am - 3:30 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(434) 227-4990

3548 Seminole Trail
Charlottesville, VA 22911

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/15/2022: 9:15 am - 12:45 pm
  • 8/16/2022: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 8/17/2022: 9:15 am - 12:45 pm
  • 8/19/2022: 9:15 am - 3:30 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. 
Rating:
2.0

Have polite people and do not lie about when it can be paid

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

I love this Uhaul location. The lady was very nice and the van was cheap and clean. Also, the price was very low.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

I forget the lady's name, she was very helpful and timely.

RICHARD P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

U-haul at Airport Road is great. Nothing to improve as far as I am concern.

Mckinley C. 
Rating:
5.0

The signs posted on the office door were very helpful but a check-in for dummies version might be useful for renters using the mobile app for a return for the first time...maybe Step 1. Download and open the App Step 2. Follow the guided check in process. Step 3... Overall good experience but would have liked an e-mail or text confirming the order closeout.

Tom L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhett C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant experience. The only thing I would add is a more thorough safety orientation for the first-timers like me. I finally found the headlight switch, but it took awhile. The emergency flashers don't click and the button doesn't light up when pressed, so you don't know unless you stare at the turn signal lights that they're going. There is a sticker over the spot where the cruise control indicator lights up and I couldn't tell when the cruise was on. That sticker should be somewhere else.

Maryann L. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience. We arrived later than expected and had issues with contactless check-in and the owner/manager was super helpful and accommodating. We would definitely use them again and totally recommend!

Brian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Renee did an excellent job representing the U Haul brand name. She was very nice and ensured I had all the equipment I needed.

EDWARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Sales associate was professional, efficient, and kind. Would definitely recommend!

Crystal M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMATHA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was good... uhaul as a whole is a terrible company to rent from. Problem after problem with getting the rental arranged. I would recommend saving your hassle and just pay movers!!! It wouldn't have been that much more and would have been far less stressful!

Kyle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Rene was very helpful and professional even had me laughing. 👍

earl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent on site was terrific!!

Adam M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Lady at the counter was super nice and helpful. Very nice experience. Only thing that sucked was the parking

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAMANTHONY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brennan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of a thing. The local agent (Rene) was very helpful and friendly.

William Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck wasn't loaded with the dolly or the blankets I requested.

Vanessa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tammy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was wonderful and the mobile check-in option was great as there were many people renting equipment that day.

KATE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
Rating:
3.0

It is very tight parking and was hard to get the large truck out of the small lot.

Clayton R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and very professional

Carmen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ready to receive trailer. Helped with drop off.

Kevin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent on site customer service! Trailer was clean, well maintained with good tires and lights! Will rent from that location again very soon!

Carolyn S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Incredible customer service at this location. Very professional, kind, patient and clearly knows this business well!

Lyndsay M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

More trucks be available anytime

ERNEL T. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing wrong really with this location. My issue is with the online ordering platform. I rented a truck from a different location and all seemed okay with my confirmation. Didn't know I was supposed to pick up at this new location until morning of when I got a text reminder of my order. Total misrepresentation from uhaul.com system.

Jonathan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, attendant was super helpful. I have rented trailers from this location a few times and have consistently had great experiences. This location is convenient and has a parking lot that is easy to navigate.

Keane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to drop off.

Christina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYONNA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Lovely woman behind the counter. Very friendly.

Joanne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA P. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative I met with at the counter was extremely professional, friendly, and efficient. It only took about 20 minutes start-to-finish to walk into the store, pay for my rental, agree to the terms, attach the 6x12 cargo trailer to my truck, and leave. She was also very helpful. I backed up to the trailer and she immediately started hooking everything up, describing what she was doing throughout each step. I appreciated this since I had never towed a trailer before. She did a safety check to confirm the brake and turn signal lights worked, and she swept out the trailer making sure it was extra clean. Dropping off the trailer was just as nice. When she saw me pull into the parking lot, she came out of the store to direct me where to park and she unhooked the trailer. I was out of there in 15 minutes. I could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you!

Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience as always.

Bruno G. 
Rating:
5.0

I made a reservation 2 weeks before my trip for a smaller truck, but on the day to pick up the Staunton location did not have the tuck i needed and not much help. The Charlottesville location helped me out but with a larger truck, ended up costing me a lot more money.

Harold A. 
Rating:
5.0

I am very pleased with the service. Has used this service many times and will continue.

Carmen S. 
Rating:
2.0

There was a lack of communication to confirm reservation, and somehow my initial reservation was changed without my knowledge. This resulted in having to reschedule my move at the last minute--very inconvenient. The staff member was also unable to locate a neighborhood Uhaul in our desired drop off city, despite there being several neighborhood Uhaul locations within a couple miles from our house. This caused further inconvenience when we could not identify where to return the truck, and we had to call several phone numbers and wait on hold for 20+ minutes to update my contract with a drop off location. The truck was in good condition, but the service was subpar.

Jason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Staff pleasant and extremely helpful. Will be my go to vender if I need U Haul products in this area in the future.

Harry H. 
Rating:
5.0

However, I got billed twice. Can you call me please to cancel one of the billings. 602-538-3420

Jesse F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory R N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger C. 
Rating:
5.0

Renee and Tamara are incredible people. They are doing a wonderful job.

Clayton M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter V. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck we rented the air conditioning did not blow cold air out the vents it was intended to be.

Mike B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean Pierre T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward james F. 
Rating:
5.0

I was disappointed with U Haul's computer system that I couldn't rent the truck for the day; it only allowed a 6 hour window.

Tom J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service on earth !

PAULE S. 
Rating:
1.0

I never received the truck with only 1/4 gas filled in and was told it is normal for them from the staff which I never experienced with preivous truck rentals. I hope they could provide better customer service.

Jong Mog P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, no complaints whatsoever.

Bruno G. 
Rating:
5.0

Office is very clean and staff was excellent

Jerry R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah G. 
Rating:
3.0

location closed at time of drop off

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew J. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off after hours

Blair R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Dealer accommodated my needs without hesitation in a friendly and helpful way.

Richard A. 
Rating:
5.0

Rene goes above and beyond for customers

Sandra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Forgot to mention the right rear light didn't seem to work as a running light, only as a braking light. Please look into this for next customer. Thank you.

Jessica T. 
Rating:
5.0

Even though the place was very busy they were extremely helpful and thoroughly educated me on everything I'd need to know before leaving.

Nicholas G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Renee has great customer service skills and the vehicle was very clean and maintained. Great in and out service. Will definitely recommend to family and co-workers.

Julie B. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at this location were very pleasant and helpful. Unlike another location down the road. Thank you girls for your help and pleasant conversation. Peter

PETER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was great and very nice. Very knowledgeable about everything. Thank you!

Bruce N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top