Customer Reviews for Chevelles Auto Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

250 reviews

501 S Riverside Ave   Medford, OR 97501

(541) 227-2115

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2022 - 5/26/2022: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/27/2022: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/29/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022 - 6/2/2022: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/3/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/4/2022 - 6/5/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(541) 227-2115

501 S Riverside Ave
Medford, OR 97501

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2022 - 5/26/2022: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/27/2022: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/29/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022 - 6/2/2022: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/3/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/4/2022 - 6/5/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

My promised 20 percent discount never materialized. I have made multiple calls since with no result.

JOHN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis D. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was excellent very attentive and friendly and had my equipment ready very promptly.

Patrick N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George C. 
Rating:
5.0

The drivers' seat was broken so it could not be moved back which made it difficult to drive all crunched up. The green 'thing' that held the dolly in place, which we did not need, was broken. We were not charged for it. The customer service person, Chevelle, was very nice, efficient, and helpful.

DAVID T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joesph H. 
Rating:
4.0

This was not the drop off location I chose. But she was very nice and understanding.

Kendra O. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul was dirty, had cigarette ash in the cab, the back of the truck smelled like smoke. Did not give me the dolly or shipping blankets I ordered.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy pickup and drop off and the lady in the office was very nice. I have rented at the larger UHaul facility, which was fine, but it was great not to wait in line and get in and out of there in 5 minutes and the location was very convenient for me.

Jeanne F. 
Rating:
1.0

I got caught in a 20 mile washout on interstate 5 and was 6 hours late for my return date. I was charged 99 dollars and told verbatim by a customer service rep at the Beaverton location "Well what do you want me to do about it?". Absurd. Will be hiring movers next time.

Gar C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melinda V. 
Rating:
5.0

At this location nothing chevelle is absolutely the best person I've ever dealt with !!!! I love this location! Until I went to this location I hated getting a uhaul , your big one in north Medford is the worst experience ever I will never go back to that site ! Give this lady more funding she definitely knows how to have the best uhaul service she's wonderful

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dirk W. 
Rating:
5.0

Chevelle was extremely helpful and accommodating. One of the most trouble-free vehicle rentals I have ever experienced.

Leanne K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARMON T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHELDON S. 
Rating:
1.0

No personnel at premises to unhitch rental as was promised by proprietor when I called the day before drop off. Fortunately a non-employee, mechanic, at location offered to assist in unhitching.

MARTIN IRA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Holy smokes, the online check-in procedure on my smart phone was beyond arduous. I didn't understand that there would not be someone there to help. I found myself standing in a blazing hot parking lot for something like 20+ minutes trying to enter all the information. Why not just say up front that I would have been on my own, I could have prepared for it. Truck rental was fine otherwise.

Christopher J. 
Rating:
4.0

Cleaner equipment then previous ones I've been too

Mark F. 
Rating:
2.0

The equipment numer was hard to find ND so was the drop box for the key. The truck was clean and worked it it was also clearly very old and its preformce made us a little nervous

Amanda K. 
Rating:
4.0

They were very friendly and efficient. Both pickup and return were quick and easy.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN LOUISE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Chevelle at Chevelle's Auto does a great job of making sure everything is ready to go! I was so impressed, and so pleased they held my truck even with a delay on my part getting there.

Mary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica T. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer worked. No issues.

Cederick V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christa W. 
Rating:
1.0

Few minutes early just stood for 30 minutes then a man from across street yells our person was at Drs office. Windshield was bugs galore, topped off tank which took 25.00 so it was not full as she wrote. I believe she charged me twice for insurance. Also the marijuana smell was terrible

Pamela A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reagan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Directions where to park the truck. I didn't know if I should park in the front row with other trucks or park near the back since this one needed to be checked after dropping off when the location was closed.

christina N. 
Rating:
4.0

I turned the keys in within 24 hours but was still charged a second day

Aaron E. 
Rating:
1.0

They way over charged me for gas. I forgot to fill up so I get there is a $30 service charge but they also charged me $4.20 a gallon when the gas in this city is around $3.50. With a 35 gallon tank (who knows if that's even how much they filled up) that $0.70 difference comes out to almost $25 which is practically another service fee. Not only did I get over charged but the service was awful as well. I am not happy with my experience at all.

Caden R. 
Rating:
5.0

The people are friendly and fast!! You pull in and pull out and are on your way.

Jarra B. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck windows were filthy. A/C and cruise control did not work. Called them to report this and was told to "find a UHaul location to have A/C compressor charged". UHaul website is AWEFUL.

Fred V. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and friendly staff..

PAUL G. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location to drop off 2 times and pick up 1 time. They are great and family operated.

Linda D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith D. 
Rating:
5.0

Rent Uhaul once a year for family members or self. This was best experience to date. Thank you!!!

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect experience all around thank you

Kirra S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNETTE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vickie V. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul truck was filthy with candy wrappers & coffee cups, smelled like cigarettes in the cab of the truck, and smelled like marijuana in the cargo area when I picked it up. Then whenever I returned it a couple days later I was charged a $150 cleaning fee even though I had it professionally cleaned at a truck wash. I will most definitely not be using U-Haul or this location ever again and I will discourage all friends and family from using this location as well.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FORREST W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Villy M. 
Rating:
2.0

I have 2 pending charges, on the same day at the same time for two different sized trucks, a 15ft and a 17ft. I only used the 17 ft. My $66+ should be refunded immediately on the 15ft because I never used a 15ft while moving.

Walter P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy

Blanca Esther G. 
Rating:
3.0

Very expensive from this location. I rented 4 days from Medford to Salt Lake City and it was way more expensive than 8 days from Salt Lake City to Buffalo, why is this?

Joel B. 
Rating:
2.0

I think I was over charged. The check in process didn't work correctly. When I dropped the truck off I tried to do the online drop off which did not work. The office was dirty and people off the street had no mask and did not respect social distancing. We interrupted their breakfast and the smell of the greasy food was pretty nauseating.

Carol N. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was overheating, it did not have working AC, and it did not have cruise control. It's a complete scam charging the same price for that crappy old truck as you would for the newer models.

Austin C. 
Rating:
1.0

I think they should be more forgiving on their charges. We needed to be a half hour late and they charged for another day for the truck and appliance dolly. We drove a total of 34 miles and were charged almost 80.00 for gas. We cleaned and washed the back of the truck. We were charged a 25.00 cleaning fee because the floor mats were a bit dusty. I will not recommend or ever rent from this uhaul again. I would rather use anyone else.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Please have area manager contact me at 541-890-0392

Jon R. 
Rating:
1.0

Rude employees and the truck was dirty and literally still had stuff inside. Will never go back.

Aaron D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Chevelle and her staff were courteous, communicative, and friendly. I reached her through the folks at the Exit 24 Storage site, and the workers there were great at helping me to find Chevelle.

William J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was dirty in back and driver side window was so loose the wind knocked it out of position. Location was cramped and dirty, employees were not wearing masks. I was in dire need of the truck and in no place to pick and choose but this is not a good location to represent Uhaul.

Haley Y. 
Rating:
1.0

I bought a dozen furniture pads and was only provided 2 but was charged for the full amount. The lock box to get the key was stuck and there was no instruction on how to open it. When I contacted customer service about the pads the customer service representative was great But when I got my U-Haul receipt, I saw that the furniture pads I didn't get were not reimbursed to me. This also forced me to purchase towels a quick notice just to provide protection to my furniture. I was told to contact the U-Haul location but every time I did the voicemail said the voice mailbox was full, that's not being able to access anybody to speak to. I will probably never do a remote or-based reservation through U-Haul again and if I ever use them again. Not a user-friendly experience . This has made me question the business integrity of U-Haul and the ability to resolve issues.

Wolfgang A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SERGIO C. 
Rating:
3.0

Young man who helped us was excellent

Brent R. 
Rating:
4.0

My paper work told me to pick up at a different location and when I landed in Medford airport I took a cab to get the truck It wasn't there and it was raining. I had to call an uber to take me to where my truck was. It added an extra hour to my trip and a 20 dollar uber ride.

Robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

We reserved a 17' truck but when we arrived that morning, they said it was dirty and we couldn't have it, so they gave us a 15' truck. We needed to get on the road due to time limitations, so we accepted it. It was too small for our move so we had to give away a bunch of items and now we have to make a second trip (~650 miles round trip) in our car to get the rest of items. We also had to keep the storage shed at that location with the handful of items. So it's costing us time and money because we couldn't get the truck size we reserved. If the 17' truck was not available, we needed to know that earlier than the morning we were leaving so we could have made alternate plans elsewhere.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathie R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service, great experience, will definitely recommend them to my friends and family. Will also use them again. Thanks

Ronald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen M. 
Rating:
3.0

employee was awesome and they where super fast

BRAD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Che Elle was awesome Thank you

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged for extra days even though unit was dropped off on time. This location has poor ratings for a good reason

Theodore M. 
Rating:
1.0

Unprofessional!! Save yourself time and money and go somewhere else!

Brooke A. 
Rating:
4.0

i wish it was open at 2pm Sunday i used key drop!

Paul F. 
Rating:
5.0

Bryson saved my life after Budget failed to have any truck I had reserved after losing my home in the Almeda Fire. Bryson was kind, courteous, helpful and quick. From start of reservation to pick up of vehicle was maybe 20 minutes and I was under a deadline. Can't thank him and his Uhaul location enough! Fight On, Trojans!

Gwin D. 
Rating:
1.0

No trash was left in the truck, but it had obviously not been cleaned. Full of dust and even found cat food on the dashboard and crumbs on the seats when I wiped down the inside myself. It's very disappointing during this time of the Covid-19 pandemic to seem like it wasn't touched between customer use. The place was a dilapidated used car lot.

Jonathan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks. All of U-Haul people we personally spoke to have been very knowledgeable and very helpful. Your website needs a lot of work. So it is your call center. The wait time is ridiculous.

Eleanor S. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was clean and it ran fine however the drivers side mirror was loose and unable to hold adjustments. Given the truck i consider this a significant safety hazard.

HUGH H. 
Rating:
2.0

Disgusting lot not well maintained couldn't find drop box

tyler L. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck never came with a dolly and they charged me almost $160 for one. Still have heard nothing back. Will never use this location again. Terrible customer service.

April B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sally M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krista C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank B. 
Rating:
1.0

Went to the uhaul of rogue valley and it just was not a good experience all around with having uhaul for a first time. Tire blow out. Signal lighting stopped working. Poor customer service.

Harrison S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradford H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRYN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Awesome.

Stephen C. 
Rating:
3.0

some one needs to be present

Vince V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kimberly K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peggy R. 
Rating:
3.0

Check the vehicle for damage—the fuel line was cut which cost me $105 extra in gas, and it cost me a day of work since I had to take an extra day off work to transport my uhaul since roadside assistance didn't have the right tools to repair it. All in all, the damage on the uhaul cost me $340 total, which is the cost of the gas plus the cost of a day of work lost. I would not want the next customer to lose this much additional money.

Lauren M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top