Customer Reviews for City Wide Self Storage & Commercial Services
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

245 reviews

661 40th St S   Saint Petersburg, FL 33711

(727) 897-5340

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(727) 897-5340

661 40th St S
Saint Petersburg, FL 33711

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very professional and safe environment

Donya L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keefe H. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was outstanding. Rented a 5 X 8 trailer to haul brush from the back yard to the St Pete recycle center. Very convenient. Nice folks to do business with.

Carolyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The team were great and extremely patient when the card I had booked with stopped working. Great location and great team. Nick especially.

CONSUELO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilehelmine F. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was great

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keefe H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing that would have been more convenient would have been if the hours on the weekend were until 6 or 8pm in the evening. Otherwise, it was always clean there, well lighted, secure and everyone was friendly. .

Kathleen T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony T. 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie Tolliver was professional, courteous and friendly.......would rent from there again!

Craig M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig L M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nice place , great price

Divencey W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannette E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Your location and facility is convenient, very accessible and at a reasonable price for my rv storage needs. My move is a result of prepping to move to a different area of the state.

Stephen M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Class act. Professional, patient, and kind.

Samuel U. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was a huge help getting me going!

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liz H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The key lock boxes was confusing to open. Had to ask for help.

STEVEN A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua S. 
Rating:
5.0

The office manager who I think was Rick and his associate Eddie were great! Check-in and Check-Out was flawless and they were always willing to help anyway they could. Thanks for a great experience!

Kevin F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Richard was very efficient, attentive and pleasant.. He was patient in answering all of our questions while getting us exactly what we needed. Thanks so much Richard! The hemy did the job!

Lyne C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

K M JASHIM R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job!

Desmond M. 
Rating:
5.0

Where did a great job I rented a 15 foot U-Haul he was extremely helpful from start to complete made it very funny experience definitely recommend I'll definitely drive back to that location just to rent from them again

Melanie A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was great. Polite. Helpful. And knowledgeable. And had a smile for us the whole time! Thank you.

CECILE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Picking up the van was hassle free thanks to Eddie's friendly competent assistance. When I returned the vehicle the process was quick and problem free with Rick Newell's assistance. I will rent from this location again because of the excellent service.

Robert V. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and extremely clean facility. We will def rent here again...

Markanthony L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service rep was great! Super effiecient, quick and very helpful. We also rent a storage unit at the the facility and it's always secure and super clean. Thank you!

Carl K. 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie was very helpful Great service!

DIANA R. 
Rating:
5.0

very easy in and out - will use again

ANN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great thanks to Rick for his great customer service.

Kiana W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eboney M. 
Rating:
4.0

I'd recommend spraying a little air freshener (not fruity or flowery) in the trucks so they smell a little more fresh.

Adriene J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service thank you

Sharlise V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel G. 
Rating:
5.0

professional, friendly and efficient

nina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was great!!!

Laurie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Our Experience with City Wide Storage couldn't have been better. Great price, always clean and a very helpful staff. I Completely Recommend them to Anyone who is looking for a Really Great Place to Store your belongings. Michael W.

Michael W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, very professional. Would definitely recommend!

David H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The service provided by Richard Newell and Eddie Tolliver was outstanding. They were friendly, positive and knowledgeable. As our move took unforeseen twists and turns they were very cooperative when we needed to rent a truck. With our reservation they insured the truck was available when we needed it. The truck was very clean and had been sanitized due to Covid. We appreciated their assistance with our move. Tom

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John-Paul N. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick did a pretty amazing job taking care of us and made it pretty quick and clean for us to get going. Would use this location again when I move.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was staged and ready to go. Originally we were to pick up from another location that did not have our truck ready. Your representative found us this one. We were grateful.

Marie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Richard was great, his customer service was excellent.

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick and John were great!

Emily H. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely will use this location again. Rick was friendly, well informed, and very efficient. Was in and out quickly with the equipment. The return was was just as fast. Best location I've been to yet.

CAROL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was awesome

Careshia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

susan S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dena B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie and Rick helped me get thru a lot of work this weekend!! Thank you

TOMMY L. 
Rating:
4.0

The only complaint I have is that I have always gone to another company in Largo and I live that they walk you out to the truck your renting... or pull it up to the front for you... and then go over it before handing off the keys to you. The salesman at this location just handed me the keys at the desk and gave me a vague explanation as to where the truck was parked. I wasn't sure which truck it was, and had to guess. I understand with COVID not driving the truck to me (to keep it sanitized), but I think it's bad customer service to not walk the customer out to the correct vehicle.

Heather B. 
Rating:
4.0

Fix trucks an vans more better...

Anita M. 
Rating:
4.0

Vehicle set for pickup was showing a check engine light from the initial starting in the lot. This should have been avoided.

Jonathan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasant service and experience. So easy! Flawless!

Robin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kahdejah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck a/c was terrible

Herbert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything about this location is great nothing needs to change both employees that were there on Saturday were very nice and helpful and got us in and out

Brandii D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was awesome, his customer service was very polite and attentive. Thanks again.

Joann R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick helped us jack up our car and release the chain that was incorrectly attached (by the pick-up location) to the rear tire. He was very quick to retrieve tools and get to work. He was very knowledgeable about the situation and knew exactly what to do. Despite the damage that was caused by the chain, it was overall an excellent experience. Thanks Rick!

Jennifer or Scot O. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my second time an everything has been very easy and customer service is outstanding. I believe Richard helped me at the front desk.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was extremely helpful in getting our car off the trailer. The pick up location chained our car to the trailer incorrectly and Rick pulled out the tools and helped us jack up the car to remove it.

Jennifer or Scot O. 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie is awesome !

Michelle R. 
Rating:
5.0

I believe the person name was Rich. He did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend him to my friends. Thanks Tim Erwin

Timothy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Online registration and return system is pretty convenient once you get the hang of it. Nice evolution of the rental process.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was close and convenient after a long move. We would use them again.

Lauren J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went as well as could be expected or better. Thanks.

Josh M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcia N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is over the top, love doing business at this location

TAMMI T. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

very impressed with their follow up & customer service (Marcia) / thank you.

Rian F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melenda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and very professional. We will definitely do business with them again.

Richard N. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was very helpful and accommodating to what I needed to get done for my move into my new home!

Molinseai E. 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie and Arthur were great!!

Micah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lea A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Fast and friendly.

Melenda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph R. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was there but the neighborhood is less than desirable.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie was great, and allowed me to take a truck that was reserved for the morning, the night before... as long as I promised to bring it back same night. Good experience

Andrew A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEOTIS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, understanding, great trucks

Harold S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Person that helped me was excellent

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff everything was perfect I could not have had a better experience

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice pickup truck all was great

Harold S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was personable and very helpful. They were ready for me when I arrived to pick up my truck and answered all my questions. I felt they were thorough and took good care of me throughout the preparations and moving process.

Kala C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hattie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eva S. 
Rating:
2.0

When the truck leaks and damages my belongings, don't give me the run around.

Roy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was great the truck that I reserved hadn't been returned when I got to pick up my truck the agent gave me another truck a bigger truck actually for the same price she was very apologetic and she was very nice and she had great customer service!!!

Brandii D. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle needs repair on the brakes, oil change, and cockroaches in the back when I opened it up. The employees of the location did an excellent job of a friendly kind and courteous I give them an A+

edward N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dedria S. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean facility

Kenyatta P.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

I didn’t actually move in, but the prices were definitely reasonable.

Laurie K.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

Staff needs to be properly trained on customer service. Paperwork could not be completed correctly. Staff didnt know what a ball hitch was.

martin h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was very happy with UHaul moving experience. The box was the perfect solution for my move.

susan h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service when I needed to talk to someone in the office, very well kept units

Tonya F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Charlie, the manager, was very nice and courteous. He helped us with the trailers we used and set-up our storage unit promptly. I would recommend City Wide Uhaul to anyone needing those services.

William B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at City Wide helped me with a difficult situation involving the move out and divorce of my ex husband. I appreciate their professionalism in handling this matter. Thank you.

Pam S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I chose City Wide I needed 2 months of storage & on their site it clearly stated that you would be entitled to 1 month FREE after 1 month usage. This ended up not being the case so I cleared out!

Joe G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Robert B.  |  Reservation 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top