Customer Reviews for City Wide Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

399 reviews

661 40th St S   Saint Petersburg, FL 33711

(727) 897-5340

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(727) 897-5340

661 40th St S
Saint Petersburg, FL 33711

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Best manager!

andrei V. 
Rating:
5.0

All the staff were always quite helpful and knowledgeable. Jon Masko behind the desk, always very friendly, and always there to answer.

Dana G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wendy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with City Wide Self Storage. They always answered the phone no matter how busy. Always willing to help Thanks again for your services.

Eric W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Simple and quick pick up. The representative was courteous and helpful

Mary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATANYA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was very accommodating to our last minute needs and worked with us to get the truck that we needed. It was a good experience overall.

ANGELA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the information the customer give you is correct. It took 2 hrs to correct the problem.

Tunji I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOLANDA Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is great so for nothing is there to be fixed.

Patricia K. 
Rating:
5.0

5 ***** !

Allan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanx to all involved in my storage needs, and supporting those within the community also... Bravo Zulu !

Allan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander B. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was very smelly , people shouldnt smoke inside, if it is , you guys need to clean it somehow. wheni picked clean, it was about floors etc. but the smell was disgusting

Evrim T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location.

ERIK J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen D. 
Rating:
3.0

The 15' moving truck was an embarrassment to be seen in. It had dents everywhere and the divers door had dents all along the side where someone had used a crowbar to break in. And there were probably 3 other 15' trucks in great condition that were just sitting there. I don't go to U-Haul to drive junk. Very dissatisfied with my experience.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue we had was refilling the tank to 3/4 full as required before we turned the truck in. The gas gauge did not accurately reflect how much gas was being put in when we were pumping so we continued to fill the tank. When the truck was in motion, it then showed the tank as full. I called to see if we could be reimbursed for the extra gas and was unfortunately told “no”.

Anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom M. 
Rating:
5.0

The location we ultimately picked up at, was great. The agent was super nice and accommodating. But this location was used because the original location changed from 24/7 to hand deliver and we were there 2 hours before opening. Whatever went wrong, the big issue and why we may never use uhaul again was that every time we called the 800 number on the confirmation email, the agent would finally pick up, then hang up. Even picked up once, asked for our phone number, said nothing in response and then put on hold and NEVER returned. So, the location is not the problem, UHAUL's customer service is non existent. We wasted one hour trying to get ahold of someone and ultimately just handled it on our own.

Leroy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome that this office works on weekends and we appreciated Richard Newell's great service!

Adam H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing very professional operation

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people...Richard is always a pleasure to deal with.

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe Ann W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was excellent, he responded to my questions he has a great customer service he went above and beyond to make my move easy and fast thank you Rick

Rosee M. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was so accommodating and friendly. He really went out of his way to make the drop off smooth and quick.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process for the drop off

Greg B. 
Rating:
4.0

Only flaw is after hours return, the QR code did not work using my iPhone. Then, calling customer service was a hour wait. Then, online chat was a 9 minute wait. And answers were generic about QR code and work around. So, I wrote note to Rick & John, attached to key, dropped in box, and requested waiver of Conv fee. The said they waived. Thxs

Vince M. 
Rating:
5.0

This group went above and beyond making this experience work with my schedule. They booked, cancelled, then rebooked with a truck to suit my needs at a moment's notice. Very friendly and quick. Thanks again!

Eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dannie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was a breeze.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanx !

Allan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and professional, thank you!

Kristi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful

Mark N. 
Rating:
5.0

The location is well maintained and excellent customer service.

Karletha K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loren P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and well air-conditioned. People are friendly and helpful. Their hours make sense of your trading a day off to move in or out of a house. If your using it as extra storage because you love in a small house then it's hard to get your stuff out with a normal work schedule.

Justin Q.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Richard was very helpful with great customer service!!

Tyronica Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Richard Newell did a great job in handling my rental, appreciate prompt attention & fast service so I could get in & out without a lot of delay.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick provided exceptional customer service!

Krista H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Karletha K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RHETT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, truck in excellent condition and ease of pick up was a favorable, simple process.

Pauline C. 
Rating:
5.0

Sasha from Pinellas Park location was phenomenal with her customer service, she stayed on the line with me while trying to figure out the check-in on the U-Haul App. The app had some issues while logging in. The 9' van I rented was perfect for my bed frame, mattress, outdoor furniture, bike, side table, dresser, and some flat art canvases.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service Is Excellent..

Sheryl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karletha K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best place never used, great service.

Todd C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great. U-Haul overall was not. Was supposed to have my truck at 7 am. Then changed to 9. We get to pick it up and the truck is not available. We didn't get the truck until 10. I did not make my delivery time and had to cancel movers. Because of U-Haul inability to provide a truck timely and when agreed upon. I still had to pay my vendor $300 for services I never received. The missing a deadline was a direct result of the poor planning and coordination of uhal

Anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Rich and the team provided a great service.

IAN W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aliecya G. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Storage in town.

Kevan P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure that corporate and local are on the same page. This has nothing to do with city wide and everything to do with corporate.

MISTI R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Needed a moving truck with a ramp to work a trade show in Tampa. The 15 foot truck was a perfect size. Truck was clean and easy to drive. The Customer Service was First Rate. Price was right too. Highly Recommended!

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful, and didn't give me a hard time when I returned the truck a little later than expected.

Bridget K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shantae G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gloria D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimsy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great group of people and professional

Alvin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Skylar T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was a great experience

Christopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was very good

LARRY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Inside-Eye D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was exceptional with customer service!

Linda O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with the service and the trailer

Rashada P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional

Sammie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place and nice people. Access is a bit limited, but otherwise perfect.

Samuel U.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, staff were courteous and helpful.

Travis R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

marc M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and friendly, clean equipment

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

He was very nice and professional I will be back and refer others Thank you

Shawna F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager was very nice

Matthew N. 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie was extremely friendly and helpful. He took ownership of the entire process of my truck rental all while maintaining the utmost professionalism. What a GREAT experience!

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Rich (Richard) was wonderful when I picked up the vehicle as were John and the other gentleman when I dropped it off. I've already recommended this location to others in our condo complex.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I rented was a 10ft. The only issue I had was that there was no ramp on the truck. So it made loading and unloading quite difficult. I had large appliances and rented the appliance dolly but could not use it for what I needed it for.

April C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, no issues at all, in & out for a truck rental in just a few minutes which I appreciated since I was running late. Fast friendly & competent personnel. THANKS !

Miranda A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tyrone C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byron J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oscar A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Clean and efficient

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

I had my 5th Wheel there for a year Tree Sap all over it some one next to spayed Glue all over the right side liked to have never got it off they where working on a Pontoon Boat next to me . Then coming back in to store it the drive way in front off the Gate had a big hole the Cement curb was all that was there so I bent the electric Jack 1034.00 to fix it then cost money to get the Sap off and Glue. You wanted to so here you go I am not A happy camper at all there is no sense in this one day i went in to check on my 5th Wheel and a man was spay painting is Trailer 4rows up .

Charles A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

There was paperwork due at pickup that I feel could have been done when I ordered everything the day before. I wasn't able to get off the lot for almost 30 minutes waiting for additional information. Try to get as much of that stuff done beforehand so I can show up, confirm condition/gas/mileage, and get on the road. All that stuff cut into my time with the truck.

Joshua W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff Central location

Laurie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and reasonably priced

Samuel G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrie G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie was very helpful! He was able to answer all of my questions and was happy to help.

Joshua S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

One of the smoothest process of reserving the unit I've every experienced. Not only was is easy to reserve it, it was very simple to modify the reservation to an later date. Finally, when I no longer needed the storage unit. The process was even quicker. Richard Newell processed the paperwork very quickly. Walked with me to the unit to check the unit, etc. I highly recommend this storage facility.

RAYMOND Y.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing that would have been more convenient would have been if the hours on the weekend were until 6 or 8pm in the evening. Otherwise, it was always clean there, well lighted, secure and everyone was friendly. .

Kathleen T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nice place , great price

Divencey W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannette E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Your location and facility is convenient, very accessible and at a reasonable price for my rv storage needs. My move is a result of prepping to move to a different area of the state.

Stephen M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liz H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The office manager who I think was Rick and his associate Eddie were great! Check-in and Check-Out was flawless and they were always willing to help anyway they could. Thanks for a great experience!

Kevin F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Our Experience with City Wide Storage couldn't have been better. Great price, always clean and a very helpful staff. I Completely Recommend them to Anyone who is looking for a Really Great Place to Store your belongings. Michael W.

Michael W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, very professional. Would definitely recommend!

David H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Clean facility

Kenyatta P.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

I didn’t actually move in, but the prices were definitely reasonable.

Laurie K.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

Staff needs to be properly trained on customer service. Paperwork could not be completed correctly. Staff didnt know what a ball hitch was.

martin h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was very happy with UHaul moving experience. The box was the perfect solution for my move.

susan h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service when I needed to talk to someone in the office, very well kept units

Tonya F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Charlie, the manager, was very nice and courteous. He helped us with the trailers we used and set-up our storage unit promptly. I would recommend City Wide Uhaul to anyone needing those services.

William B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at City Wide helped me with a difficult situation involving the move out and divorce of my ex husband. I appreciate their professionalism in handling this matter. Thank you.

Pam S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I chose City Wide I needed 2 months of storage & on their site it clearly stated that you would be entitled to 1 month FREE after 1 month usage. This ended up not being the case so I cleared out!

Joe G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Robert B.  |  Reservation 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top