Customer Reviews for Clayton Express
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

58 reviews

2377 Hwy 441 S   Clayton, GA 30525

(706) 960-2339

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(706) 960-2339

2377 Hwy 441 S
Clayton, GA 30525

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS C. 
Rating:
4.0

The RIGHT TURN SIGNAL signal on the trailer did not work, hazards worked, brake lights worked. One of the chains was too long. There was a piece of trim with nails sticking out of it stuck in the interior rubrail. It was from a previous user of the trailer. The wheel hubs were really rusty.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

See above

John E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNATHAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY W. 
Rating:
4.0

There is a UHaul location closer to our location and there was no way to select it on your website.

Richard H. 
Rating:
3.0

This site never has any blankets

JAMES E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged $30 for safe tow, which was clearly priced at $12 on the online rental agreement. Contacted customer service. No help. Turned dispute over to my credit card company.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tommy Y. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER S. 
Rating:
1.0

Fire the local FSM. UHaul as an organization is awful.

Russ L. 
Rating:
4.0

Was after hours. No one at site.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very small location but very convenient to me.

Bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

I knew the location and just as expected it was a great experience.

ANDRES G. 
Rating:
1.0

I only used 1 of 2 days, they did not mark it returned and then when I called about it they charged me 2 extra days. I asked them to fix it, said they couldnt, I told them again they needed to fix it, Bartley hung up on me. Manager Alex was not very friendly and did not take responsibility for their error either. Also had awful customer service with 1800uhaul when called to get error fixed. Was on phone 1 hour 49 minutes, still not resolved, had to be sent to an area manager. He has refunded the 2 extra days charge but still waiting on compensation for nearly 2 and a half hours I spent with calls due to their mistake.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall great experience

JEFFREY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Farrell E. 
Rating:
1.0

Extremely disappointed and dissatisfied. I will not go back to this location. I will not refer this location. Very unprofessional and unorganized and reserved the vehicle 2 days before pick up went in on Friday on my lunch break to go ahead and process paperwork so pick up would be ready. No employee would verify just said to come in before 5 pm. I got there and there was no reservation and the manager would only make excuses instead of trying to listen to me and correct the issue. I had to finally say do you or don't you have a truck. 45 minutes of frustration. I was not explained the return process at all. My husband called customer service held 19 minutes and then transferred after the person wouldn't listen or help with our concerns. Shame on Uhaul for allowing this.

REBECCA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
3.0

Y'all scheduled me a time where the shop wasn't even open. Had to wait an hour then because of delay was being charged for extending my time. It's BS!!!

DALE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
2.0

very slow to process tow dolly pick up. Was suppose to pick up truck here but pickup got moved to a dealer on the other side of town. This change caused logistical problems with the MOVINGHELP crew I hired.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TED S. 
Rating:
1.0

Stand behind your product

JACK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy professional check-in.

Aubrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off.

ERIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jorge E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MALCOLM Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACOB E. 
Rating:
5.0

Always gets you on the road quick and hassle free!

Robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

Never saw as I returned remote. Not sure I agree with the gas tank accuracy. My fault for being liberal with the reading on the front end, because uhaul was not so on the back end in the review of the gauge. I put in over 17 gallons of gas before I returned and the gauge looked pretty much the same but somehow the reading stated I needed 3 extra gallons. It's a not a digital gauge. My line looked like it did when I got it

Rolf S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
3.0

Waited on phone over 45 mins on hold to speak with a customer service representative. UNACCEPTABLE!! Was having problems with self drop off of trailer. When a representative did finally answer the phone he was very helpful. Gotta do something about the telephone wait time.

George S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged 4 times my quoted rate in error and the manager is not responding to my effort to have the Bill adjusted.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
4.0

Smooth, easy transaction. Trailer was just right for the job and was easy to tow. Personel were very knowledgeable and helpful. Large selection of trailers for most any towing requirement.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THADDEUS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman I paid and signed paperwork with was very nice and helpful with the equipment.

Elisabeth T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALLACE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Speak to owner at Cooper St Uhaul, and let him know it is not appropriate to cater to local movers at the expense of paying customers who reserve and rent weeks in advance. Nothing right about what he did to us making us look for a truck elsewhere, when we made very specific reservations. He gave our truck away, right in front of us! Jeff Browne

JEFFRY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this point

IAN R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top