Customer Reviews for CNY Autohub LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

105 reviews

119 North St   Dryden, NY 13053

(607) 844-9179

Location Hours

  • Mon: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: 10 am - 3 pm
  • Wed: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Thur: 10 am - 3 pm
  • Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 11/29/2021: 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(607) 844-9179

119 North St
Dryden, NY 13053

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: 10 am - 3 pm
  • Wed: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Thur: 10 am - 3 pm
  • Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 11/29/2021: 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

That was easy!

Van R. 
Rating:
5.0

The van smelled like cigarettes from previous use. For customers who have asthma like myself, there should be a rule that customers cannot smoke inside the vehicle. If they do, there should be a charge and the van should be aired out.

Chandler C. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great. Don't use the phone pickup option just go inside. The phone pickup take forever and it's a giant pain.

MICHELLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

my pick up time was 4:45pm, I arrived 30 minutes after they closed, owner took the extra time to help get me checked out. He saved my move.

JESSICA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie B. 
Rating:
5.0

i was a in hurry and it was raining. Owner helped me was considerate of my time and had me in and out fast. great local business and very accommodating.

greg M. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and gave me good advice. I'll be back!

Richard F. 
Rating:
5.0

We've used this location three times in the last year and each time as been a good experience. Friendly owner, good equipment, and an easy process.

Mathew B. 
Rating:
5.0

This owner saved me money! showed me all the options and the cost for my recent move. His suggestions saved me hundreds. Appreciate his honesty, and respect for me the customer.

Timothy E. 
Rating:
5.0

My expectations were exceeded!

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service from both locations!

K S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gretha H. 
Rating:
5.0

I really wish I good give this location 10 stars! stayed past closing time on a Saturday to assist me. Perfect definition of going above and beyond.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcolm S. 
Rating:
5.0

local, fast and easy.

Nicholas W. 
Rating:
5.0

nice to see a small business that cares about his business and customers. made me feel like family.

Austin U. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner, started the truck before we did paperwork to get the a/c cooling the truck down. 90 plus degrees outside. The a/c n the truck was amazing!

Laurie A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Love the quaintness of the old building, Glad to have a local long standing business hand uhaul, so we did not have to run to ithaca.

WILLIAML III S. 
Rating:
5.0

Used the mobile share at night. Very easy. with new mask mandates, want to keep contacts down. Unlike this dealers other reviews, I had full understanding that they were closed at pick up time ( mobile share) and there was no magic robot to carry out moving blankets and dolly. Common sense people. "lack of planning on your part, does not constitute a emergency on anyone else's part. Dealer helped me with the return when I brought truck back.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
1.0

Check engine light kept going on. Truck kept down shifting . Parking lot was a mud pit to get to truck, office was dark ,sketchy and musty

Marie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pablo C. 
Rating:
2.0

The equipment/supplies we ordered with the truck did not come with the truck so I then had to drive an hour and a half to a new location

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

great customer service. very helpful.

ANTHONYSCOULLER J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Answered all my questions and concerns! Customwr service oriented.

Uraina B. 
Rating:
1.0

Pickup instructions bad (didn't say which box the key was in, only the code). Location was supposed to be open at time of pickup but was not

Monique T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great deal! Lowes wanted $200 and 2 weeks out. I did it myself for less than $52. Helpful staff in Dryden.

william H. 
Rating:
5.0

dealer made my reservation for Kansas pick up. Easy pick up in Kansas and easy drop off in Dryden NY.

Cory Lynn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Reservation was for 8am, arrived early, they were not open. Owner came out and asked me if I need truck sooner. It really helped out with my moving day getting it 20 minutes sooner.

David S. 
Rating:
3.0

This experience was not good at all. My truck was not ready at the initial location. I had to drive another 15 miles to Dryden and get a smaller truck that then caused me to make multiple trips to load and unload the storage unit I had rented The 24/7 truck share application is not reliable and would not use again in the future

Timothy B. 
Rating:
5.0

I rent monthly from this location. always great service.

BELINDA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented on rainy day! With a smile, owner hooked up trailer and got me all connected up! On return, he told me to stay inside and stay dry. He disconnected the trailer for me. Very good location for us!

ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

I recently rented appliance dolly and purchased Uhaul moving supplies. Great prices, helpful staff! assisted with loading my rental and purchases.

roy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Helpful found, me equipment. Local food bank volunteer. Need a van asap. All this locations reviews should be 5 stars. They go thru the contract, thoroughly! Shame, shame on the other renters if they kept the equipment to long or past the return time. Then give a poor review based on their lack of planning. Kudos and would recommend again and again.

daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient and helpful

DOUGLAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAMH G. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a trailer on a Saturday and the owner said that I would have the trailer until Monday morning because he wouldn't be there to check it in until Monday. I returned the trailer Sunday afternoon. I then found out that charged me triple and refused to refund my money when I called. I will never rent from this place again and I will tell everyone I know to avoid them.

FRANK III D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

my car broke down 2 hours away. Was desperate to get car off highway. Dave met me on a Sunday afternoon ( his day off) to get me a tow dolly.

JAMES J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela M. 
Rating:
5.0

owner took to time to adjust mirrors and give me a brief tutorial on best operating tips. how best to secure items. great service

HEIDIJO J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANICEL W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Dave was great! always helpful!

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

On point!

michelle J. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast easy! Owner even backed up my vehicle with trailer to help us.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Brrr 4 degrees at pickup! Owner did all the hook-up went step by step on how tow dilly works. Hot coffee and nice warm building! I wish all business owners care the way he does for his customers!

Alexander L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient! Helpful owner!

Melissa K. 
Rating:
1.0

This review isn't so much a reflection of the dealer as UHaul. We purchased a lock from this location with the assurance that it was resistant to bolt cutters, but this was proved wrong when thieves easily cut the bolt a few days later and our items were stolen from the truck. On top of that, despite buying all of UHaul's insurance, the insurance we does not cover theft. The irony is that they would cover damages due to my negligence if I had a driving accident, but not theft due to their shoddy equipment. I will never deal with UHaul again, as they cannot or refuse to ensure the safety of the belongings transported in their trucks.

Tom F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARISAMARIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner helped me from start to finish. Today, even un hitched the trailer in the rain, asked me to stay inside and stay dry! I will be back for all rentals.

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Once again, I couldn't be more pleased with the service I was provided!

Stephen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

douglas L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great to have this service right in our Village!

STEPHENARTHUR K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service at the Dryden NY Uhaul location. All service explained well.

Bruce N. 
Rating:
4.0

Don't allow customers to smoke in the vans. Makes for a rough trip for someone with asthma.

Ryan A. 
Rating:
5.0

fast, explained the process, walked me thru the truck features and how to use the mirrors.

Cheryl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike G. 
Rating:
5.0

A great experience. Thanks!

Christopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul app does not work well. Would not find my reservation, kept giving error messages. Had to find someone at the site to help us complete the reservation.

ANDREWS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

angelo P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline B. 
Rating:
5.0

Its was fast and easy no problems witch was great it only Took10 mins and we were on r way

ALISHALYNN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTYALLEN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul S. 
Rating:
4.0

Return via app

jenny A. 
Rating:
5.0

CNY Autohub owner was very helpful and courteous with rental, hook-up, and return of trailer. A plus service.

dean R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam W. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to sweep out the trailer once I got it. The Uhaul website is hard to understand how many trailers are at what location.

Connor F. 
Rating:
3.0

no jack on trailer which made it kind of difficult was my only disappointment I would recommend to a friend but also mention the trailer i rented had no jack

Mike K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bradley P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie V. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice guy easy drop off

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

easy, fast and easy in and out, great euipment

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good with people and runs his business well. A+

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and helpful staff. made it real easy! Also has great looking used car there.

james R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

If u guys actually had a lit up sign so at night people know where ur at

Billyjoe M. 
Rating:
4.0

Horrible online reservation system. Thought I rented the trailer in one place but it was at another. No notice or notification for the online reservation. Update your system!

Harold W. 
Rating:
5.0

great people to do business with.

Nancy B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top