Customer Reviews for Cobourg Goodyear
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

178 reviews

461 William St Unit 1   Cobourg, ON K9A5G7

(289) 677-0805

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2022 - 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022 - 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(289) 677-0805

461 William St Unit 1
Cobourg, ON K9A5G7

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2022 - 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022 - 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I have never rented a cargo van...everything was so smooth. Will definitely use your service again.

Lisa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry C. 
Rating:
3.0

Just two comments. I wanted to use debit not credit, but the option was not available to me - i.e. I could not hold the reservation on credit, but pay with debit. Second, I would have liked to rent this vehicle closer to home - Port Hope - but the equipment was not available here. Otherwise, a good experience, and was glad I could rent the truck on short notice. Staff were good/helpful.

Janet E. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient. Made things very easy. Thanks

Rev. G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer Service

siert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD H. 
Rating:
4.0

There was an article of clothing left in the vehicle cab from a previous rental.

George P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louise M. 
Rating:
2.0

Our reservation was fir 11:30, didn't get the truck until noon. Our contract was still for 11:30 return. The truck cab was pretty dirty, but I didn't inspect the inside of the cab because we were late in getting the truck.

DOUG D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenden P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice new vehicle. Efficient service.

Deborah M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Tires on trailer were past wear bars on the one side with cracks visible. Pretty sketchy. Had fingers crossed it wasn't gonna blow out on me. Otherwise trailer was clean and excellent service..

danny D. 
Rating:
3.0

The loose/bent differential access panel in the floor presented a trip hazard, hindered ease of loading and caused one minor injury.

Steve H. 
Rating:
5.0

Fill the gasoline

STEVE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ali Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything about this rental met my expectations - the reservation online, the pickup, the drop off. Can't really think of anything that needs to be improved.

George P. 
Rating:
5.0

Good pickup, staff was competent. Some damage on the trailer, but not functional issues.

Justin V. 
Rating:
5.0

The support received from Ryan was top notch, thank you! Something to improve, but this is not aobut the location but uhaul in general. The website showed availability of the equipment in several locations close to each other. However, after reserving equipment and getting a confirmation, I got a call from "head office" indicating there was not equipment available at either location. You could use a better inventory/update on your system, as I did this 3 times with the same outcome every time, so I could not rent all the equipment I needed, just the one Ryan helped me out with.

FERNANDO L. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle was available early, although the extra equipment (dolly) I requested was not available. Pickup after hours was easy to follow and instructions were clear. Overall, a quick and easy process.

Sean M. 
Rating:
2.0

When I made my reservation I chose your 24/7 option. However, when I arrived at the location early in the morning to check in, the reservation could not be executed and the message I got was to wait another two hours until the location opened. Luckily, a worker was there early and let me in. Once in your system he told me that UHaul had not set up this reservation for 24/7 even though that is what was confirmed on my reservation. Thank goodness for this worker and his initiative. Upon arrival at the end of the reservation, I could not make the return function of the web site work. You must update the user interface on this 24/7 as my entire experience with it was horrible.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leigh G. 
Rating:
2.0

Rude service, dirty cab, old windshield wipers didn't clear the windshield when it was raining

BRODY C. 
Rating:
3.0

I would prefer it if the gas tank was full at the start of the rental. It makes it much easier to fill it up on return. I found the gas gauge in this rental truck to be very sluggish, so I ended up putting much more gas in the truck than needed, just to get the needle to move. If the gas tank is full, it makes it that much easier to return it at its proper level: full.

George P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient & friendly

Ginette H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elliot L. 
Rating:
4.0

Signage would help

MARK O. 
Rating:
5.0

A smooth, friendly and helpful experience.

GARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Reserved Friday for Saturday with pickup time. Clarity . Took insurance for truck. Easy to pickup and drop-off. Receipt of renting emailed with gas milage noted.

Donna K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

The service here was awesome nothing to fix we always us uhaul for moving highly recommend

JASONADAM Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elliot L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service by Ryan and his team.

KRISTY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Lock boxes are very hard to open

Reesa O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oscar G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc C. 
Rating:
3.0

The reason I say the equipment wasn't clean as there was 2 fr of snow in the back which I had to remove before I could actually use the trailer somewhat disappointed with that and having to pay full price after I cleaned out the snow!

Lynn B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location, unlike your location located at 15 Division Street in Cobourg Ontario. The associate working at this location was quite rude, and not very helpful at all.

Danny B. 
Rating:
5.0

She treated me like I was important to your business. Excellence.

Terry T. 
Rating:
3.0

All my past dealings with Uhaul have always been good. This time things just happened but you did, with some negotiation, take care of us. The truck was fine though it was not what we originally asked for. Thank You as you accommodated us by giving us a bigger truck for the price of the next smaller one. We also ordered an appliance dolly and confirmed it with the gentleman that called. Unfortunately there wasn't one at our location and the closest was an hour away. We were moving 3 fridges! Among other things. Long and short, you offered a discount and I had to rent a heavy duty dolly. Hopefully the discount appears on my credit card.

Wendy A. 
Rating:
1.0

I was overcharged $200. I was quoted for $100 and charged at rental location for $330. Called uHaul that day and they assured me they will sort it out before my credit card is billed. Sure enough I was billed for $330.

LIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott W. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was very clean and well maintained.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Can't think of anything, lady I dealt with was very professional and knowledgeable 👍🏻. Staff friendly, establishment was squared away.

ROB F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was great.

SHAUN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely, nothing. Customer service was phenomenal. Truck was full of gas. Takes away the guess work. Other times I rented from Uhaul they had partial tanks and it was a pain to top up. Excellent Al Switzer

ALLEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lakshaman H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda L. 
Rating:
1.0

Wrong city. Too far to drop off. Why not book location in city I went too.

Michael P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason C. 
Rating:
4.0

Regrettably some of the lights had to be repaired on the trailer. The staff were helpful and knowledgable and once they found the deficiency it was rectified. Excellent service!!!

Craig L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather G. 
Rating:
5.0

The invoice should be for the right amount amount . I have been billed $ 214.42 for a rental of $128.65 Outrageous and time consuming to correct

Keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything you could do better. I received an email confirmation days before. The lady at the desk was pleasant and efficient. The van was ready and in fairly clean shape. (Maybe a quick brushing out of the inside bed....not a deal breaker at all). The van drove very well. All in all I was pleased and satisfied.

Peter A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damien T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendon N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELL K. 
Rating:
2.0

No help disconnecting equipment above what one person can manage without a jack 6x12

JACOBHENDRIK BRU J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is very helpful and courteous

Alberto Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Self check in didn't work so I had to sit on hold for over 20 minutes to talk to someone to avoid a $20 “convenience” fee. Which in itself is absolutely ridiculous to charge for someone to literally do their job checking in a Uhaul. We wouldn't have had to drop it off after hours had we not had to make 2 trips because of the last minute change in truck size. We will absolutely not be using Uhaul ever again and we have advised family and friends to also avoid using your services.

MARKRICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Very helpful

KEITH C. 
Rating:
3.0

Was told I had 200 km with rental but was charged excess km from 149 km over filled on fuel with no compensation

Brian P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynne P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh L. 
Rating:
2.0

I was never asked specifically where I was going to drop the trailer off and when I went to drop off at a location I was charged an extra 350$ because it was about 40 miles from the location that was put down

JARED T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica K. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was filthy, i asked for a dolly and they didn't have one,I have pictures of it when I picked it up. I would have expected more especially in these times when cleanliness is of the utmost importance

Kevin O. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys saved my butt when U-Haul in Peterborough cancelled my reservation 3 days before I was set to move. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.

Scott W. 
Rating:
4.0

Your reservation system sucks

Angelo M. 
Rating:
3.0

TRUCK WAS RETURNED AFTER HOURS, SO NO COMMENT ON LOCATION.

Ken B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Associates at this location went out of there way to help me.

RYAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Professional interaction.

stew U. 
Rating:
4.0

When I showed up they couldn't find the keys to the truck, I had to walk back home. I wont use Uhaul again from this location.

Mathew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY W. 
Rating:
2.0

Don't forget the requested equipment

Elyana D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing needed

Rolf L. 
Rating:
1.0

The uhaul was very dirty. Plus it cost me extra gas to drive all the way to cobourg as Ajax was my preferred location.

Rajan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
5.0

Bluetooth in the truck

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
4.0

We had booked a 26' vehicle but it was too big so we switched to a 15' which was in the parking lot. The vehicle we had booked was clean but the vehicle we took had a half empty pop bottle in it and clearly had not been sanitized since the last driver. The young woman who served us was terrific and went out of her way to accommodate our request to change.

Julie M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top