Customer Reviews for Colonial Rental
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

360 reviews

1981 9th St N   Wahpeton, ND 58075

(701) 403-8000

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/30/2022 - 12/2/2022: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/3/2022: Closed
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/9/2022: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/16/2022: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(701) 403-8000

1981 9th St N
Wahpeton, ND 58075

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/30/2022 - 12/2/2022: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/3/2022: Closed
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/9/2022: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/16/2022: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfonso H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raquel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was all great

Dawn T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, helpful, nothing but great service!! I recommend this place whole heartedly.

Kathleen H. 
Rating:
1.0

Decide where to pick up and deliver trucks

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lauren C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
4.0

You can only polish a turd so much. The truck was flat wore out. 113,000 miles of hard work and the truck barely made it for our move. I'm guessing the Bidenflation and the Fauchi supply chain collapse has a lot to do with the equipment age in fleet but still. You can do a better job.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped off the rental after hours thus why I didn't interact with the personnel

Jose B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eloy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim A. 
Rating:
4.0

Not much to do. It worked out fine.

Betsy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda B. 
Rating:
4.0

I needed a rental truck right away and this location had what I needed.

MYRON M. 
Rating:
2.0

Missing appliance pads as well as the appliance dolly I paid to rent.

Jayson K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mason S. 
Rating:
3.0

We had to drive almost 60 miles from our home and loading area to pick up this truck. They gave us another day and 60 miles but no allotment for gas wasted and time wasted picking up a truck we had reserved almost a month prior. Very unsatisfied when we lived in the Fargo/ Moorhead area which has several U-haul locations and we reserved a long time ahead. Very stressful during a move we had set up help to accomplish and had to take extra time to go pick up truck 50+ miles from us. Guess I would think twice before choosing U-Haul again

linda S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
3.0

Android app would not allow for speedometer picture to be uploaded. I needed to use the web app.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really. Everything went smoothly

Kayleena B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Not improve but continue - they were so helpful in adjusting what we really needed to use instead of what we originally booked - a truly pleasurable experience on a stressful day!

wayne B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYLE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Lot was very icy. Had to cross a large ice patch to return keys

Stephen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott W. 
Rating:
5.0

Best uhaul location around. Have used many times and will use again!!

Jeremy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Should make instructions more clear where key placement is, wasn't in back of van like instructions said. Maybe just have a little note somewhere about light pole as it's very hard to see in the dark! (especially in winter! Burr!)

Cierra T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOAH V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD G. 
Rating:
4.0

Phone instructions said keys would be on back of truck but i had to go find a lockbox on a random pole.

Terrence W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUANN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall my experience was great with uhaul. I would do business again with them.

SHANNON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLAN H. 
Rating:
3.0

I could not get the trailer at the location that I had reserved. Had to drive an hour to get the trailer instead of getting the trailer in my area.

Beth G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service thank you

JAMES F. 
Rating:
1.0

The person who helped me check out the car dolly was arrogant and condescending. He did not let me speak when I tried to let him know U-Haul said it would be a in town rental not a one way rental. He treated me almost as if I was a 2 yr old. I Will not recommend this U-Haul location to any of my friends and or my colleagues.

DENNIS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful in assisting in attaching the tow dolly to my vehicle and securing the vehicle in tow.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented for 3 days, done in 2, hope I get the 2 day rate.

CRAIG W. 
Rating:
4.0

Picked up the U-Haul truck at 2pm, was given 24 hours for usage, but was to to have it returned by 1pm.

Pitch S. 
Rating:
5.0

That is super Duper job helping us

Normalinda M. 
Rating:
1.0

Warned at check in about charge for gas level but worker didn't fill the gas after they charged the last person, charging them and me for that portion of missing gas.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon S. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure your equipment is ready for the road cuz all the lug nuts were loose

James W. 
Rating:
3.0

Looked online it said the location was open until 2 o'clock that day got there by 2 o'clock to drop it off early and the location was already closed had to put keys in the lock box. Don't like that because anything could happen to the truck after I drop it off, like to talk to a person

DANA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keenan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane W. 
Rating:
3.0

Had to drive 52 miles to get truck. was most disappointed having to do this. was not planning on having to drive to get one since there are multiple places in Fargo, this place was fine. truck had dried dirt on the floor on drivers side and dried dirt in the truck.

Scott W. 
Rating:
5.0

We did a self drop via text / online return so we had no human interaction. But we did love the fact that we could just pull the trailer onto the property and park = no backing up into a parking space!! BONUS!!

richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Friendly and extremely helpful.

Craig C. 
Rating:
3.0

The rental process is too complicated these days. Not everyone is a wiz on a smart phone. You used to show up and sign a contract and you were gone in 10 minutes. Now between the computer and phone hassle it can take 30 minutes to pick up a trailer. The people renting out the units need more training with the system or U-Haul needs to simplify it. I have been looking into buying my own trailer over the frustration of the current rental process. Thank, Larry

LARRY A. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was in horrible condition to go 1600 miles. Passenger window hard to use, didn't shift good. No power. A/C didn't get that cold.

TAWNYA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gustav A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noel E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sue M. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't call the day before and tell the customer they have to drive 1hr 30min to pick up equipment but not give them any price break or incentive I had no choice but to make the drive . Paying for extra miles and extra fuel out of my pocket . My uhaul experience was terrible .

PARKER D. 
Rating:
3.0

I have no problem with this location. My original reservation was made at the Lisbon ND store. The day before my reservation hold period began, the tow dolly was rented out to someone else by the Fargo ND office. So instead of driving 10 miles to get it I had to drive 70 miles to get it. This shows no regard for customer service and does nothing for building customer loyalty. Very frustrating and additional expenses for me to say nothing of the 3 hours of round trip driving.

LARRY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie M. 
Rating:
3.0

It was too far of a distance. I really have no other choice but to take what was available.

REIGN V. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab was full of dog hair, smelled like dog and we found a dog biscuit under the seat at drop off. I assumed these were cleaned out by the customer or company renting them out.

Ross L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much! See you soon! :)

Shawn J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY Z. 
Rating:
2.0

Change personel , everyones family hang out at this place and grandpa too.

GREGORY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was absolutely amazing.

Denise J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yanira R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly folks at Colonial Rental and Door. Location was clean. Drop off area was clean and accessible. The staff was polite. I would definitely recommend them for all your rental needs.

Masen J. 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the service

ALEX M. 
Rating:
5.0

Polaris Indy snowmobiles fit perfect in that trailer

CASSIDY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was very easy. They met me in the lot. Excellent service!

Perry M. 
Rating:
4.0

Latch for cargo door needed lube, could not open roll up door until lubed latch pivots

Gregory Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Your Uhaul computer system was experiencing issues so I waited a long, long time for the location to get through. That sucked.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, trustworthy, efficient, and honest.

Derek P. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure that equipment is in properly working condition. Lights to the car transport weren't working & lady had already left before I got it hooked to the truck & then the truck was on EMPTY but explained to me that I needed to leave it a quarter tank when returning it & I wasn't credited for any of the fuel that I put in it to take it home in the first place very INCONVIENT!!!!

ROSA C. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly owner, good price, will use again

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nyle J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damir I. 
Rating:
3.0

GET CRUISE CONTROL FOR YOUR TRUCKS!!!

Randall W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Averlien B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaRee B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rickey C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top