Customer Reviews for Community Self Storage Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

378 reviews

486 Rte 6 & 209   Milford, PA 18337
(Exit 53 off I-84 3 miles on US-209S/US-6 W)

(570) 296-6682

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021: 9:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(570) 296-6682

486 Rte 6 & 209
Milford, PA 18337
(Exit 53 off I-84 3 miles on US-209S/US-6 W)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021: 9:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. great service

Gregory M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
4.0

Improvements should be made regarding the condition of the trucks and shorten the wait time to speak with a customer service representative.

Aaron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was great, store looked clean. Truck was dirty, glass was really dirty and had a hard time seeing. Truck smelled like cigarettes and had a turn signal out as well. Rented a truck a month ago and had different truck but the same smelly and dirty truck.

Raymond T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Had to pick up truck from there then go 20 miles out of my way to pick up the trailer I needed

Thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian O. 
Rating:
4.0

Prices are a little crazy because of this covid bullshit. And taking a $100 deposit to use my debit card is totally stupid. You're taking my money and charging me a deposit to take my money

Mario P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff. Convenient and clean storage unit. Thanks

WILLIAM V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toni D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience

Brian O. 
Rating:
1.0

Internet issues caused clerk to charge my card twice and it was 1800$ and it is still pending in my account and funds were unavailable to me to use for my move. Clerk says it happens all the time . Very displeased with my experience

Ashley AND Sco S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was perfect! Thanks guys!

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Ellen was great! Helpful, very clear, friendly

William V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service at this location is excellent.

David I. 
Rating:
5.0

Service personnel were very efficient and pleasant

Carol W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, thank you.

Joel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice called me to remind me I had a $100 refund coming.

NICHOLAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Do what you do!

JAMES D. 
Rating:
2.0

communication between employees is necessary -- i was told my driver could just present his drivers license and then depart --apparently the associate on duty at the time complicated this to the point we almost didnt get the u haul --she made a simple event into a major complicated departure

Joel B. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I would recommend is to upgrade your computer system as I was not able to upload drivers license and one other thing. Otherwise awesome service from the provider

Kevin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service by the girl on duty.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly Staff !! Excellent service

Dolores B. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing! Thank you :)

MICHELE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamal T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was excellent, no problems. But we were charged way too much, $2969.00 from Pennsylvania to Florida. We turned the truck in one day early and were told we don't get any money back for early returns. Also found out that someone else rented the same size truck for $1900.00 from Florida to California. Will not use U-Haul again.

Randi B. 
Rating:
4.0

Great location lady in the office was awesome but I am so bad remembering names. The guy in yard the next day was kind of a wise@$$ though! especially after I expertly navigated the crap they had all over the place and no room to really turn a truck and trailer with ease they have workers blocking all the Isles to boot! Always always grumpy jackasses working at these places!

Jason O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was in excellent condition. The rep at the facility was courteous and efficient. Would definitely use their services again.

Alessandro D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to say about improving experience, but just wanted to comment that the receptionist was very friendly and kind and made the experience a lot easier!

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Niurka S. 
Rating:
3.0

The woman in charge was impolite and would never go back there again adding other things to my bill without asking me first when I approached her on those items she was telling me that u haul would be paid that day if I had an accident also telling me I cannot rent the van without a major credit card in my name I dont have a card I deal with cash

Ralph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and thorough customer service. A pleasure to deal with.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Same as pickup location. Excellent service!

DOUGLAS K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie L. 
Rating:
4.0

Tires on the vehicle on front drivers side were bald you should replace for next person renting could of been bad if it would of blown out

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
2.0

Get full cost transparency in advance with a confirmation about mileage cost. Check tank because clearly "full" is in the eye of the beholder. You will be penalized for not wiping down the truck interior and bed according to signs in more than one location. Not like it used to be by a long shot.

Jennifer L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paige C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good equipment at this location! Clean place with someone working on the premises til 4:30

Jason O. 
Rating:
3.0

Lady at counter was not very pleasant. She was gruff and nasty. The truck was great, she was not. Would not want to come back and be abused by her

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much, went as it should.

david W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent. Nothing additional

Jose M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candice S. 
Rating:
2.0

Outstanding service - wonderful to work with. Highly recommended.

Martin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Only problem I ran into was doing mobile pick-up and return... there was very poor cell service in the area so it took ages to go through the process. Make sure your phone works where you are renting from.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience. Nothing needs to be changed.

Ralph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pilar G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPHA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GABIN R. 
Rating:
4.0

Very high rates for two hour use. 48.00. .69 per mile in addition to the base rate. Then fees on top of hidden fees. However the van was clean and service was exceptional. I will look elsewhere next time.

Angel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrienne G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Efficient and responsive to any questions I had

carlos B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was outstanding and very helpful. 2 very nice ladies. Will use again.

Dwain J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

Convenient location & the van was perfect for our needs.

Carolyn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Xiomara M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was all good, no need to change anything.

R R. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Salesperson was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.

James J. 
Rating:
5.0

Staffs were very friendly!

Carmen C. 
Rating:
2.0

I was rented a 15ft truck with a broken passenger side rear view mirror. They also changed my return trip drop off time from my reservation drop off at 6pm to 12pm the next day without informing me. They explained they would change the return time to 6pm but I was charged for another Day without notice.

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Ellen was the best. Very Professional and friendly.

Susan B. 
Rating:
1.0

Clerk RUDE!!! Doesn't know a computer from a stapler!! I did EVERYTHING I POSSIBLY COULD to make this go smoothly (downloaded the app, pre registered). ALL FOR NOTHING! Spent over an hour trying to pick up the truck i needed for 2 hours!!! Horrific experience. A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY! (I asked the clerk if she could request a discount for me for this disaster and she said “NOPE. I ASKED TRANSPORTATION AND THEYRE NOT DOING NOTHING FOR YOU”!!! HER WORDS!!! Customer services is obviously not one of their policies!!! NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER!

ELIZABATH M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at Community Self Storage were very helpful and should be applauded for their customer service. The U-Haul app, however, is cumbersome and difficult to use. In other words, it stinks. Really, U-Haul, you can come up with a better app!

Kevin W. 
Rating:
4.0

Started out a little rocky with the first person that answered the phone when I called due to a problem I was having. She took my information, put me on hold for almost 10 minutes and then didn't come back. A new person answered and we started all over. It worked out fine but this is a soleveable glitch on your part.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman in the office was exceptionally helpful. Went way beyond just help. Making the experience extremely pleasant.

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evelyn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more vans...I had to drive 30 miles to get this one.

Stacey V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you! have a nice day!

Jung L. 
Rating:
2.0

Fix your reservation process. The confirmation was wrong & when we pointed it out , it didn't get fixed after repeated attempts

David N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perry G W. 
Rating:
5.0

Teri was absolutely wonderful

Bridget E. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top