Customer Reviews for Completed Automotive Repair Specialists
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

283 reviews

160 Sebethe Dr   Cromwell, CT 06416

(860) 316-2904

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(860) 316-2904

160 Sebethe Dr
Cromwell, CT 06416

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Trucks transmission was slipping Front drivers doors dented hard time opening filled truck with fuel per guidelines stil got charged for 3 gallons not happy at all

Scott D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful staff

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adlai R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great attitude, assisted with hooking up. I'll be back

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and with a great attitude thanks

MIGUEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Muir A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

grant M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good reception good equipment

Robson C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sebastiano C. 
Rating:
3.0

Set up 4 day rental, location booked for 1 day so I had to pay more. Go elsewhere.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura N. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation was changes at the last minute to a place 30 minutes away. This is totally unacceptable, defeats the purpose of a reservation.

Brice F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan B. 
Rating:
5.0

The leftside Rachel on car trailer needs adjustment or repair

RICHARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sebastiano C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sebastiano C. 
Rating:
5.0

John made this my best haul experience ever.

CRAIG P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Just being positive to customers is great ..

Sebastiano C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRISTAN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerard D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff person at this location is superb. One small thing: there was a tire, left rear, on the trailer that was underinflated, but I noticed it after it was loaded and easily added air for the trip. I notified UHaul at the drop off, but put it here in case it's a maintenance issue.

DAVID E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK L. 
Rating:
1.0

I did an after hours drop off on a one way trailer rental from Michigan to Connecticut. I was billed additionally (small amounts) for nonexistent "missing / damage" and cleaning (I transported cardboard boxes and furniture, there was nothing to clean). I also had insurance regarding any damage and took photographs and video showing clearly the clean and undamaged condition of the trailer when dropped off. I haven't been able to get past hold for customer service and my email seeking an explanation of the charges hasn't been responded to (in the last 24 hours). I intend to contest the charges with my credit card company on principle if I don't here back from UHaul in the next day or so, and filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau in addition to posting negatively about my experience in my social media feeds / Yelp / et cetera. I think UHaul needs to be clear about acceptable business practices with their franchisees / agents and to discontinue relationships with dishonest / unscrupulous players such as "Completed Automotive Specialists" in Cromwell. They clearly think they can get away with adding some additional charges on to pad their bottom line, and that's bad business.

guy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
3.0

Person receiving truck informed me of all the things that the location I picked up DID NOT inform me of. Such as mileage that somehow I went over and was charged an additional $30+ So all in all $200 to rent a truck for half a day. Pretty pathetic to rape people out of money that much over renting a vehicle .

JOSHUA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIROSLAW S. 
Rating:
1.0

He charge 25 dollars for some dust on the truck i be renting many time uhaul from many other location and i never had a problem this is the only location wich I don't recommend the transmission on the truck was very bad and the service was really bad too

Cesar G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing, they were very helpful .

Willa E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY A. 
Rating:
4.0

Had to call to check in couldn't get the phone to work on the location

RONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Buy more trailers

Phil F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff

Ryan L. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented a car hauler trailer and it had a damaged D link on the safety chain that was unusable.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

The reservation process is absolutely ridiculous. I made a reservation for a location for a trailer pickup at 10 am at a location about 5 mikes away. They changed it to another location for pickup at 6:30 pm! I only found this out because I double checked the reservation. So I changed it to another location close by and went to pick the trailer up there. I called to verify they had the trailer I wanted on site. When I arrived, they said they could not rent me that one because UHAUL has that designated as a one way only rental. So I had to call UHAUL and had to pick up the rental 45 minutes away. Your reservation system needs to improve. If you do not have the equipment for the day and time I request, don't schedule a reservation. And then don't change it and not tell the customer!

Philip H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sebastiano C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy P. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

miguel C. 
Rating:
5.0

John was great

Rich C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and professional. Best service I've ever had at a Uhaul location and would defend use them again and recommend. Very easy process when I needed to extend the truck for another day last minute and for a good price. Thank you for your wonderful customer service

Gloria S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaine P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and knowledgable

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sebastiano C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged a $20 after hours drop off fee. When I went back to the office to inquire about the fee I was told it was because I didn't check in the vehicle using the online services. I tried to use the online services to check in the vehicle but the "location" wasn't being picked up. I wasn't going to argue about the extra $20 because it wasn't worth my time. I did have 2 other people ask me about renting a truck from CT to travel to FL and I recommend Penske because of my drop off experience and they both ended up finding a savings of $500. Overall thank you for your service

DAUSHAUN S. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at the pick up location was very polite, quick with the paperwork and very easy to deal with.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter E. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a great experience and I will use this location again. It is much more cost effective than buying a trailer myself.

Steve B. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible experience. None of reserved supplies were available. I had to go to 2 other uhaul locations to get everything I needed and never did get the furniture pads. I was refunded for that though

Henry W. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed, excellent customer service.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marc B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Ellen M. 
Rating:
4.0

Only one thing. Despite reserving blankets they were out of stock.

Timothy D. 
Rating:
1.0

Place was bad. Beside the place being racist, they wouldnt let me in the store but a “Karen” comes in and shes in there for 30 mins. He tells me no we take care of your stuff outside. Then when my wife asked go use the bathroom he said there 2 bathrooms and 1 is broken. Sorry theres no bathroom. Like what? U just said there was 2.

Naphtali S. 
Rating:
5.0

No need to improve! Excellent services well maintained!

Sebastiano C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement . Kind and courteous people

Joseph M. 
Rating:
2.0

There's uhaul key boxes but nothing anywhere on the website or directions of how to unlock them. So I had to just put my keys through the regular mechanics drop off.

Jackson C. 
Rating:
2.0

the fuel gage was not working he kept insisting it did I went to the gas station close by there n it was still the same when I rented it he said it would be a total of $120.00 then when I took it back it was another story I have rented before in other places I never had a problem

jacqueline M. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service

Kevin C. 
Rating:
2.0

Never heard back

Chris G. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Jose R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sebastiano C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

John was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure I had a trailer available, even with only a few days notice.

Robert Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan C. 
Rating:
1.0

The employee kept biting his nails while assisting me and was not wearing a mask

Kemona G. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off process was super easy. John was very helpful. He gets 5 stars.

Brian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

louis N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC C. 
Rating:
3.0

15' box truck worked well for moving furniture a short distance. The mileage fee seemed high. Would add up quickly on a longer trip.

John D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sebastiano C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carrie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sebastiano C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top