Customer Reviews for Cooper Roofing
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

890 reviews

6603 67 St   Red Deer, AB T4P1A4

(587) 797-1739

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/22/2022: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/23/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(587) 797-1739

6603 67 St
Red Deer, AB T4P1A4

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/22/2022: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/23/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Location was great but when I picked up the truck there was a filing cabinet in the back and the previous people obviously had not swept it out. They took care of the filing cabinet which was great. Would still recommend this location, friendly helpful staff.

Garret H. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees that was there and helped us out as both locations was amazing, nothing to do with her and it wasn't her fault but I Didn't like that you guys didn't have the truck I reserved and my only option was to use a more expensive truck.

Lucas B. 
Rating:
3.0

Equipment was probably maintained, just not cleaned

Alan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the records on your computer are accurate. Lady at location was excellent.

DOUGLAS W. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service

Karen C. 
Rating:
4.0

HIRE additional staff - someone to assist unloading. An extra pair of hands to push trail or back in parking location SURE would of been a bonus! 😫

Linda F. 
Rating:
5.0

The front desk lady was very friendly person and knowledgable Thanks

ibrahim A. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady on the desk was very pleasant and helpful

Linda K. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at Uhaul was great. Overall uhaul can work on maintaining and cleaning the vehicles - reported shaking in front end and dirty cargo space when returned.

CoriAnne N. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good

Ahmad A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron L. 
Rating:
5.0

Please put better tires on your trucks, the check engine light came on after being parked

Margret H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHIRLEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louise W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle T. 
Rating:
5.0

A very positive experience form the greeting when I walked till I returned the unit.

Ron L. 
Rating:
5.0

absolutely the best service they really care about your move and your situation I highly recommend

tammy P. 
Rating:
3.0

They did not have the furniture dolly and I was still charged for it. Remove it if you want to rating to change

Matthew Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan B. 
Rating:
3.0

Even though the person handling my contract knew i was going to saskatoon and back in three days, and i asked for the Uhaul for three days, i was charged for five days. I am not sure what occurred and she zoomed through the contract so quickly that I couldn't follow.

Cheryl S. 
Rating:
5.0

The service and friendliness has definitely redeemed uhaul in our minds, we have used uhaul allot over the years and our last couple experiences in our area have been horrible, many thanks to Cooper roofing for the great experience

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Only think they didn't have was a dolly which I had requested in my booking.

Ron K. 
Rating:
5.0

Tara was great!!! Thanks

William P. 
Rating:
3.0

Have it available for people to make dual payments not just one form of payment or another.

Darla W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was amazing and I will definitely recommend this location to anyone I know needing a uhaul. Thank you!

Roxanne J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tennyson S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the front was fantastic. Quick and prompt service as well as being friendly. Really felt the process was as smooth as possible.

Danny K. 
Rating:
5.0

The location is easy to find and the person who did the check-in process was very experienced, friendly and helpful. The truck was the exact size we wanted, clean and ready to go. Pick-up was a very good experience.

Kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kylie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin R. 
Rating:
1.0

Everything. Get organized. Do what you say you will do, call to confirm like you said you would, save the credit card on file. Offer more payment options than just credit card. Clean the unit. Ask how mucb stuff people have so they rent the right sized uhaul instead of double billing them for making two trips that could have been done in one. Coordinate the online interaction with the right office/agent. Have only one agent deal with one customer, not the hodge podge I experienced.

Bailey-Jued L. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and easy rental and return process

Jody H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Will rent trailer again

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne I. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged double, for picking the trailer up 41 minutes early.

Richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Moe H. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from Cooper roofing many times and the experience is always promt and professional

Chris B. 
Rating:
3.0

Need to supply Jack on hitch and also missing pin to lock trailer hitch in place, person doing inspection on connecting didn't know that pin is required, noticed all the other trailers were missing these pins

robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

That was as easy as it gets! A perfect day!

Michelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

All nice n good

Christopher A. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer could have been bit cleaner inside but overall was well maintained

Jeffrey J. 
Rating:
5.0

Ms Carpenter was a pleasure to deal with, efficient and knowledgeable.

Carey C. 
Rating:
4.0

Very pleasant customer agent.

Marie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terho R. 
Rating:
5.0

I am not sure if the rental was just brought in and immediately rented to us but other then all the dust and stuff on the floor it was perfect and easy to fit my brothers home into it!!!

Rachel S. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

Darwin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Made it very simple to rent a truck.👍🌞😁

marcel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional. Took no time at all to get the truck and be in our way.

Peggy R. 
Rating:
4.0

Trucks cargo area was empty but not swept out, cab could also have used a sweep and wipe. Having said that, Customer service was excellent and all my questions and concerns were taken care of above my expectations.

Trent K. 
Rating:
5.0

** The service was great. Truck was just returned from another customer so there wasn't time for it to be cleaned again.. but it was okay. 👍

Joyce D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Be honest with the customer only thay

Edwin P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental process was fast and efficient, equipment was in excellent condition. Very happy

Wayne C. 
Rating:
4.0

Disappointed there was no dolly available as we had reserved one.

Steven L. 
Rating:
3.0

Verify that all ordered equipment is available or not charged. There was no dolly but I was charged for it and told to tell the drop off location but their manager wasn't there so it's "going to get dealt with tomorrow".

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUDREY HAAS AND M. 
Rating:
5.0

Need some extra training in employees to fully understand the needs of the customer and price accordingly.. Not get to drop off and owing more money for not being charged right amount for mileage.. the drop off location employee was amazing and recitfies the situation quickly.. overall.. the uhaul experience was great and a bang for your buck. Will reccomend and reserve at uhaul for future services.

Gidgette T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl E. 
Rating:
4.0

It was 40° here today, could not get the ac to work. The one woman behind the counter was run off her feet but she kept smiling and was amazing with the customers

Erica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

All of the ladies that I dealt with with so wonderful. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone needing to rent anything for moving. Great experience and friendly service.

Tianda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone that I dealt with at this location was amazing and so helpful. I have already told several friends about the great service. Thanks for making this an easy transaction and not adding any extra stress to this stressful time of moving.

Tianda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Thankful for accommodating our needs. Very caring and helpful.

Sharrie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn H. 
Rating:
5.0

The lovely inteligent lady at the desk was on the ball, quick witted and really knows her stuff. Coopers all the way.

Roger D. 
Rating:
5.0

The 26' truck that was rented to me had not been cleaned at all. There was trash and even broken pieces of furniture in the back. We had to remove the larger pieces and then sweep the entire back before starting to use it. The cab had food packages and water bottles in it and the floors and door had dried mud on them. The lady who I met this morning, Saturday, who had just come back from vacation was very apologetic and gave me a discount. This turned a very negative experience into a positive one. She was great!

Erna W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronda J. 
Rating:
4.0

Very satisfied with the knowledgeable front counter staff. They were friendly and able to answer rental questions!! VRB

Vaughan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, staff was friendly and very helpful. Made sure I needed all the accessories before the pickup.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
2.0

The lot was a mud pit. Almost got my 4c4 truck stuck

Joseph S. 
Rating:
3.0

No utility dollys available, inside truck could have used a wipe down

David G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I can think of is more hours of operation but I could say that about any business.

Riley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly..happy with service.

Laurie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice truck, drove well.

Jim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany T. 
Rating:
5.0

ABSOLUTELY amazing customer service! The staff are all very friendly and attentive, the uhaul location is very welcoming and just a great atmosphere. The rental process was easy and fast and just overall a GREAT experience!!

Allison W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy T. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle was parked in large puddles when I went to pick it up and was muddy due to the rain. The cab of the vehicle was dirty and had a strong odor. The desk service was helpful with the check in and check out service. Thanks

Karen O. 
Rating:
5.0

CJ made the entire pick up and drop off go smoothly. Thank you, JM

Jasmine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely polite and happy to assist with a touch of humour! Perfect beginning to an unpleasant task of moving!

Dave B. 
Rating:
5.0

The gal at the counter was very friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you

Glenn L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
3.0

When I rented, I chose 24/7 truck share with a pickup time that was before the location opened. I had to wait until staff arrived because they do not offer truck share 24/7 here anymore due to theft. The website for this location needs to be updated.

Kyle F. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy to arrange online. Very helpful personnel on phone and at location. Would be helpful to have some assistance in the yard to hook up as some of the trailer hitches are quite heavy.

FAYE M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top