Customer Reviews for Country Feed & More
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

154 reviews

833 Hwy 49   San Andreas, CA 95249

(209) 754-9008

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 11/21/2024: Closed
  • 11/22/2024: Closed
  • 11/23/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/26/2024: Closed
  • 12/27/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(209) 754-9008

833 Hwy 49
San Andreas, CA 95249

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 11/21/2024: Closed
  • 11/22/2024: Closed
  • 11/23/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/26/2024: Closed
  • 12/27/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

This location does not offer after hour drop off anymore. They used to but their landlord is restricting access to the property. Very inconvenient for the customer.

Charles C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erika R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina A 
Rating:
1.0

Don't go here. Unorganized with there paperwork to say the least. I tried to charge me for damages I didnt do and was eventually confirmed it was done by a previous renter 2 days prior to my contract. The manager was rude and unhelpful when I asked for more information she hung up on me so I arrived shortly at the store where it didn't get much better I left and my issues are resolved thankfully but I will not rent from this location or refer them to anyone

krystal B 
Rating:
5.0

Our 10 foot truck didn’t have a ramp.

Tammy R 
Rating:
5.0

Moving blankets were full of stickers but overall a great truck.

Carrie R 
Rating:
4.0

The weekend rate per mile is not worth it

JON Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriel E 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating and friendly personnel. I was a positive experience.

Gabriel E 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great, timely, respectful, the only thing I did not like was that they did not have a appliance dolly. They need to get more dollies spread out. The person said they all went out of California not good policy.

George M 
Rating:
5.0

need more selection in trailers for local rent. Angels Camp rentals is closing, so not too many to choose from

Mike J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack t 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Danny C 
Rating:
5.0

Gail & her crew are very nice people and a pleasure to do business with.

William R 
Rating:
5.0

Great people!!!

Michael F 
Rating:
5.0

There is nothing to improve if the owners do for new customers as they dutwith me.

Jim E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth. Will go there again and will recommend them to anyone.

Jerry A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mar R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria S 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, expedient service.

deborah p 
Rating:
5.0

Employees are very courteous and professional we love telling to San Andreas office

Denise K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent S 
Rating:
5.0

Could use extra person in morning as everyone picks up their Uhaul and also animal feed store so has early farmers as well.

THOMAS R 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Gail made me feel so welcomed that I will go back and tell my friends and family to go there too.

Donna D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel G 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

RACHELLE S 
Rating:
5.0

One of the best customer service experiences ever

Roger H 
Rating:
5.0

Gail is awesome!! She’s absolutely amazing and always helpful!!! Go to her if you need food for your animals or a u-Hal!! Absolutely amazing 🖤

Parisah J 
Rating:
4.0

I was very pleased. The gal that helped me was fantastic. I felt she worked hard to get me what I needed. It was a great experience and super E Z.

Loran f 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa G 
Rating:
5.0

Nice equipment nice customer service

David C 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was great. I will in the future recommend this U-Haul dealer to anyone that needs a truck.

SUSAN F 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well.

Allen H 
Rating:
5.0

Service confirmed idenity and purpose, and was off and goibg in a few minutes. Good deal

Jason N 
Rating:
5.0

Easy access and friendly staff.

Tom R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom S 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and nice!!!

Dawn P 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

edmonia b 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience and very nice people

Pat M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie M 
Rating:
5.0

why do trailers NOT have a way to LOCK them onto the hitch?? Every boat trailer I have ever seen has this feature

Michael K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher G 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly staff made the truck rental experience pleasant.

Kimberly B 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth easy transaction

Patricia C 
Rating:
5.0

This was a seamless transaction for us. Truck was clean and ready to go at origination, and drop off at destination consisted of parking the vehicle and hopping into my car. Price was reasonable and if I ever have to move again I will first hit myself over the head with a hammer, but, based on this experience I would absolutely use Uhaul

Timothy G 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and pleasant experience at the pick up

Brian M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejanzro r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL Y 
Rating:
5.0

Transmission was acting up.

CHAD L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON L 
Rating:
5.0

They got me hooked up and on the road fast. Great service.

THOMAS R 
Rating:
5.0

That when we reserve in advance, that the item will be there... that's why we RESERVE IN ADVANCE. Ava, at Glory Hole UHaul was VERY instrumental in my getting what I reserved over a month in advance & I got my trailer because of her diligence.

SHARON V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick k 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin G 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful!

MELINDA S 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find and equipment was there and ready. They hooked it up and unhooked it also.

THOMAS R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald N 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped off unit after hours and was unable to get online. It didn't recognise my phone number. That was the only hitch. Staff was friendly, professional & well versed on their product.

DENNIS R 
Rating:
3.0

Well the the uhaul we were assigned had a broken fuel fuel line.

Jacqueline D 
Rating:
5.0

Have pickup trucks in your lot.

Rosanne G 
Rating:
1.0

I just use the truck from Cameron Park CA to San Andreas CA. I stop at the gas station in San Andreas, approximately 1.5 miles before the return point for the truck. When I start pumping gas, it was a leak and I could not fill the thank. I got to the uhaul location in San Andreas and only an employee was there. I explained her the problem and I ask them to contact me to fix the problem. I was busy that day, didn't check my messages til 6 pm. They leave a message, that, if I not return the call before 4pm they will charge me $100. I call them asap but it was 6pm and because they didn't have the person in charge at the location they charge me the $100. That's a total BS.

VICTORMANUEL O 
Rating:
5.0

Not only was the owner of the location just so sweet but shes honest and up front. My experience is rated above 10 due to the workers of this location being on point and onto of their game. The trailer wouldn't unhook and immediately the girls were outside helping and showing for future reference. These ladies deserve so much more than a comment on their work ethic but also a huge thank you for all the hard work, in the heat might I add, but they also have their business which gives our community food and supplies for their animals and live stock. This feed barn is by hands down one of the best priced feed barns I've ever been to and bonus they provide uhaul services. Can't go wrong!

BRITTANY C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer srvc!!

ROSANNA G 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

Susan M 
Rating:
3.0

They didn’t give me a receipt.

HUAN M 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best service I have ever had

SUSAN M 
Rating:
3.0

no street name. no uhaul signage. no business name at cross street.

DAVID H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M 
Rating:
5.0

As consummate with U-Haul’s quality standards they excel San Andreas location was clean prompt direct and very friendly.

James G 
Rating:
5.0

Gas milage is high., $30 gas for 60 miles drive. That could be improved it seems to me, with modern engines.

JEAN V 
Rating:
2.0

Over priced old truck bad gas mileage cost 600 in gas for 1000 miles and 100

RONALD P 
Rating:
5.0

Truck wasn’t cleaned,drivers seat was broken and hurt my back to drive…then there was the Urine bottle left in the cab of the truck behind passenger seat!

Sean M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carole M 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Charles F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUE F 
Rating:
5.0

Had no issues was great

SUMMER M 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged an additional 56.00, and when I called uhaul, they couldn’t explain why. I will contact San Andreas uhaul on Monday and see why. Mileage, gas, turned in timely all ok, so don’t understand it.

STEPHEN P 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!!

Patti C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OFELIA G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy K 
Rating:
3.0

The truck has a very bad smell which we think is marijuana.

Adolfo B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dyette T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H 
Rating:
5.0

The ramp on this trailer was not adjusted correctly and is a safety hazard. The spring is way too tight. I was lucky to keep the end of the ramp on the ground. When it gets about an inch or so off the ground it swings up with considerable force.

Scott F 
Rating:
5.0

Great people at this location. Very helpful and knowledgeable, helped with hitching up the trailer and how to use it.

Joshua B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isabel D 
Rating:
5.0

Joe @ Country Feed & More was one of the best UHaul rental experiences. He was very pleasant, went over the equipment with me in detail. I will continue to go thru Joe @ Country Feed & More for future rentals. He’s 10*! Thank you Dyette Tereau

Dyette T 
Rating:
5.0

Advertise at the highway I didn't know you were in town

Tommy D 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top