Customer Reviews for Country Feed & More
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

109 reviews

833 Hwy 49   San Andreas, CA 95249

(209) 754-9008

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/2/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(209) 754-9008

833 Hwy 49
San Andreas, CA 95249

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/2/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great experience and very nice people

Pat M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie M. 
Rating:
5.0

why do trailers NOT have a way to LOCK them onto the hitch?? Every boat trailer I have ever seen has this feature

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly staff made the truck rental experience pleasant.

Kimberly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth easy transaction

Patricia C. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a seamless transaction for us. Truck was clean and ready to go at origination, and drop off at destination consisted of parking the vehicle and hopping into my car. Price was reasonable and if I ever have to move again I will first hit myself over the head with a hammer, but, based on this experience I would absolutely use Uhaul

Timothy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and pleasant experience at the pick up

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejanzro R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Transmission was acting up.

CHAD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON L. 
Rating:
5.0

They got me hooked up and on the road fast. Great service.

THOMAS R. 
Rating:
5.0

That when we reserve in advance, that the item will be there... that's why we RESERVE IN ADVANCE. Ava, at Glory Hole UHaul was VERY instrumental in my getting what I reserved over a month in advance & I got my trailer because of her diligence.

SHARON V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful!

MELINDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find and equipment was there and ready. They hooked it up and unhooked it also.

THOMAS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald N. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped off unit after hours and was unable to get online. It didn't recognise my phone number. That was the only hitch. Staff was friendly, professional & well versed on their product.

DENNIS R. 
Rating:
3.0

Well the the uhaul we were assigned had a broken fuel fuel line.

Jacqueline D. 
Rating:
5.0

Have pickup trucks in your lot.

Rosanne G. 
Rating:
1.0

I just use the truck from Cameron Park CA to San Andreas CA. I stop at the gas station in San Andreas, approximately 1.5 miles before the return point for the truck. When I start pumping gas, it was a leak and I could not fill the thank. I got to the uhaul location in San Andreas and only an employee was there. I explained her the problem and I ask them to contact me to fix the problem. I was busy that day, didn't check my messages til 6 pm. They leave a message, that, if I not return the call before 4pm they will charge me $100. I call them asap but it was 6pm and because they didn't have the person in charge at the location they charge me the $100. That's a total BS.

VICTORMANUEL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Not only was the owner of the location just so sweet but shes honest and up front. My experience is rated above 10 due to the workers of this location being on point and onto of their game. The trailer wouldn't unhook and immediately the girls were outside helping and showing for future reference. These ladies deserve so much more than a comment on their work ethic but also a huge thank you for all the hard work, in the heat might I add, but they also have their business which gives our community food and supplies for their animals and live stock. This feed barn is by hands down one of the best priced feed barns I've ever been to and bonus they provide uhaul services. Can't go wrong!

BRITTANY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer srvc!!

ROSANNA G. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

Susan M. 
Rating:
3.0

They didn't give me a receipt.

HUAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best service I have ever had

SUSAN M. 
Rating:
3.0

no street name. no uhaul signage. no business name at cross street.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

As consummate with U-Haul's quality standards they excel San Andreas location was clean prompt direct and very friendly.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Gas milage is high., $30 gas for 60 miles drive. That could be improved it seems to me, with modern engines.

JEAN V. 
Rating:
2.0

Over priced old truck bad gas mileage cost 600 in gas for 1000 miles and 100

RONALD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck wasn't cleaned,drivers seat was broken and hurt my back to drive…then there was the Urine bottle left in the cab of the truck behind passenger seat!

Sean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carole M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Charles F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Had no issues was great

SUMMER M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged an additional 56.00, and when I called uhaul, they couldn't explain why. I will contact San Andreas uhaul on Monday and see why. Mileage, gas, turned in timely all ok, so don't understand it.

STEPHEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!!

Patti C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OFELIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy K. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck has a very bad smell which we think is marijuana.

Adolfo B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dyette T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

The ramp on this trailer was not adjusted correctly and is a safety hazard. The spring is way too tight. I was lucky to keep the end of the ramp on the ground. When it gets about an inch or so off the ground it swings up with considerable force.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people at this location. Very helpful and knowledgeable, helped with hitching up the trailer and how to use it.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isabel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe @ Country Feed & More was one of the best UHaul rental experiences. He was very pleasant, went over the equipment with me in detail. I will continue to go thru Joe @ Country Feed & More for future rentals. He's 10*! Thank you Dyette Tereau

Dyette T. 
Rating:
5.0

Advertise at the highway I didn't know you were in town

Tommy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob S. 
Rating:
5.0

This was an easy, pleasant experience! The owner was very accommodating and helpful. I would definitely rent from him again if the need so requires.

GALE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service and knowledgeable about how to use equipment ???? I enjoyed my experience with them ????

KATHLEEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JODY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHIRAG S. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't email your customers the night before pickup and tell them their equipment isn't available at the location you picked, and that you have to drive 2 extra hours to pick up. We had to buy a hitch and pick up a trailer near our home ,which is 2 hours away from where we wanted the trailer. Had to purchase a hitch when we already had 3 at our 1st pickup location. Very unorganized website if it gives you a location but no equipment there.

Joann S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't make me drive over an hour to pick up equipment.

Cavan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, they were perfect. So nice, they made my experience smooth and quick. would go back again. Thanks

Christine W. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable.

Valerrie G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was great but my U-Haul seem to have an exhaust leak and also a very loud whistle noise burned lots of fuel and more than it should have I'm sure because of this

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing that would have improved my experience is to include tie downs with the utility trailer. I had to purchase tie downs and it cost an additional $50.00 and time.

Marjorie D. 
Rating:
5.0

The people were very nice and helped me and answered all my questions

DONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Does not appear to have much inventory for pickup. Very small operation. Worked great for drop off.

Michael C. 
Rating:
2.0

Although the attendant was pleasant, the truck had obviously not been checked prior to our arrival as she checked to make sure the gas lines were not cut and had to leave the gas cap off to make it look like gas was stolen so others would not siphon gas. Also, our original reservation was for 9 am but had to be moved to this spot for accommodation which was further away and we had to wait until 10 am for them to open. Then, we had to wait an additional 10 minutes or so for her to open up the store before we could begin to check out the truck, further delaying our move. All in all, it was probably not the location's fault but it made for a less than pleasant experience in using U-haul for this move. Additionally, in determining the drop off location we were told to take the U-haul location that was further away from our new location versus the one we dropped it off, creating some confusion. After I dropped off the truck I tried to call the 1800 number to make sure someone knew I dropped off the truck, as it is impossible to use mobile data to "check in" in that area because there is no service and the number told me that the system was down? Until today's email I was unsure if would be accurately charged for my rental.

Frances E. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner went out of their way to help turn the ball on my hitch around to raise the trailer. Yhanks

Harry M. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Jonathan M. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was nice, though it was 20 miles farther away from where I reserved my pickup from, so I had to pay the extra mileage and gas to drive the extra 20 miles because they wouldn't take the truck to the location I reserved it at like they are supposed to do. I reserved a specific truck at a specific location, then they rented it to someone else and wouldn't deliver the correct truck to the correct location. Bad business

David D. 
Rating:
3.0

Your online system is difficult to manage.

JIM D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda F. 
Rating:
5.0

Person who helped me was very friendly, and store was clean and well maintained. Truck drop off was an easy and positive experience!

Hans H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ana L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime C. 
Rating:
3.0

They were short staffed, and I had to wait quite a while to get the trailer. Super nice staff, though.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xander S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service. Cancelling a person's reservation the night before a scheduled pick up by someone who automatically routed the call to customer service because she had others calls to answer is wrong. Then having the person who answered the customer service call hang up because she did not want to put in effort towards assisting me in finding another location with an available rental made it worse. I was finally able to speak with someone who was helpful and found an available trailer, however the location was 54 miles (a 1 hour and 10 minute drive) away. After all that, I waited for the 10:30am “guaranteed pick up” 2 hours and 15 minutes. I hope others are not put through all this. Avoid this place, the additional stress is not needed.

Raul C. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved a 15 foot with cab over, ramp, plus appliance dolly. Uhaul did not bring it to the location. I was stuck with the smaller one, no cab over, no ramp. It took 2 trips to move everything. Which took longer, caused me to get to the storage unit too late. So I had to pay another $90 to rent a room. This should only have taken 1 day. Then of course I had to pay for an extra day. Then of course it took more gas to the tune of $30 dollars. So, $150 + $90 + $30 = $280.. this was a local move. I am broke and not happy with uhaul. Sincerely, brenda Rajagopal.

Brenda R. 
Rating:
5.0

Gail was absolutely awesome! Great customer service, informative and knowledgeable from the minute we spoke with her on the phone to meeting her in person. Gail is the only reason we would consider using u-haul again.

Ernest G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg F. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who helped us was amazing. I was late, got there exactly at closing. She was very nice, did not rush me. I had to pay for an extra day which was OK. She gave me some excellent recommendations for local places to go. I was about seven hours away from my home planning on spending the night and the trip took way longer than I was expecting and had nothing planned. Her being patient, personable, and pleasant was unexpected and it turned into a great recommendation and rest of our night. I do not know her name, but if she is not the owner of the store she should be. I can guarantee most people go to that store because of her. She was like that to the people in front of me also

Henry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very courteous and knowledgeable and very helpful I will definitely use them again

Bob H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph V. 
Rating:
5.0

please have the equipment I ordered available __the dollies.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Clayton Baker gave my excellent Customer Service and solved a check engine light for me before my trip. He is wonderful and so is Gail!!! Definitely recommend these extremely kind and caring people.

Lisa L. 
Rating:
1.0

This is NOT where we pick up the boxes they were picked up in ranier not this location - not clear why they have this as the lcoation

Steve D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy P. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at Country Feed and More were awesome! However the online reservation site was not accurate and this led to some frustration on my part. It said I could pick up the rental truck at 8:30am but Country Feed and More does not open on Saturday's until 10am. I hope the web site will be adjusted to reflect accurate pick up times.

Robert M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top