Customer Reviews for Craftwood Lumber Co
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

118 reviews

1590 Old Deerfield Rd   Highland Park, IL 60035

(224) 765-0275

Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/31/2021: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 11/24/2021: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 7:45 am - 4:30 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(224) 765-0275

1590 Old Deerfield Rd
Highland Park, IL 60035

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/31/2021: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 11/24/2021: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 7:45 am - 4:30 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 7:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

None fast service in person and on the phone. I would use them again.

ERENSTO F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie S. 
Rating:
5.0

You are very professional. Keep up the good work. Thank You

Louis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Drew M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very impressed at how easy it was to rent the truck and handle our move. Very knowledgeable personnel helped us to get familiar with the vehicle

BARBARA V. 
Rating:
2.0

Operator had issues finishing checkout. Mileage on contract differed from mileage in truck. They gave us less furniture blankets then we were supposed to have and called us after they didn't get back enough. Thankfully, they checked the video to verify we were right.

Dave N. 
Rating:
2.0

The online check-in process was incredibly time consuming, took >20 mins from start to finish and I didn't realize I had to go inside anyways (would've just gone in from the beginning)

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emil W. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was awesome. I would absolutely rent from this location again. The uhaul app/self check in didn't work for us and it was pretty frustrating.

Ronald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall far surpassed all of my expectations. The vehicle was clean, easy to operate, and drove very well. Pickup at the counter was a breeze, as was the return process. My only recommendation is to clean off ice from windows and windshield before rental pickup time.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ira S. 
Rating:
5.0

Our contact at Craftwood, Chase, explained everything clearly and was very helpful with questions. We would recommend renting a Uhaul truck from Craftwood again.

Ann D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Hi, I am so happy 😊

AREZO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
4.0

Overcharged for gas. Drove 17 miles but had to pay forn4 gallons of gas

Joshua K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith S. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never use this location ever again for a uhaul rental nor would I ever recommend it to anyone. They over charged me for the miles driven (I drove 37 miles and they charged me for 137). They indicated that they would refund me for the error and credit the amount back to my card but my credit card statement indicates that I was still charged for the incorrect amount

peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN W. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck in a terrible shape. Got charged $36 dollar for gas, I drove only 4 miles.

Benjamin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniela B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very satisfied with the service I received at this location. I was very unsatisfied that U-Haul did not call 24 hours in advance to confirm my reservation. I was also unsatisfied that U-Haul only had me reserving a truck for two hours instead of the six hours I requested and confirmed on my online reservation. The man working the counter, Chase, was able to text the customer following me to direct them to another location since the truck was not going to be available at the specified time. U-Haul was incredibly disorganized in that way and made it inconvenient for the person following our rental.

Allison M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything about this: people,truck and service was great.

DOUGLAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

best folks to deal with and truck was spotless.

TOM L. 
Rating:
5.0

The help was excellent and I had no issues at all. Great service

Jeffrey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODGER O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jJIM Z. 
Rating:
5.0

There were trash in the vehicle that I had to clean out. There was an empty soda can in the front and a dirty towel in the back, and broken bits of plastic. Other than that, going through the drop off process via our phones was a little challenging as well. You couldn't take pictures to upload - you had to change permissions on your internet browser to allow the camera to be used and there were no troubleshooting options or alternative. The staff at this location was super friendly and courteous. They answered all of our questions, explained the entire process so clearly and made the entire exchange so pleasant. Absolutely wonderful and I will be recommending this place for our future needs.

KELLI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Improve your online check-in process within the app. It was a bad experience and I ultimately decided to go into the store to work it out with a human.

DREW N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifford B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was beat up & check oil engine light was on so this truck needed maintenance. Loved the cargo space for our needs but not impressed with condition of vehicle

Anna S. 
Rating:
2.0

I lost nearly 45 minutes when the APP wouldn't work. I had to go inside and re-register everything. I also couldn't log the car back via the app and had to spend more time getting my reciept.

RYAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't make the customer have to answer the same questions that were answered online at the time of pick-up.

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARRIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

STEPHEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal G. 
Rating:
5.0

There's something wrong with the odometer..... I only drove like 20 - 22 miles and it said i drove more and then also customer service was horrible

GIANPIERO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick L. 
Rating:
3.0

When i picked up the van there were soiled paper and bandages with blood on the floor. There was also a canon printer in the back. I left the printer there and cleaned the front.

Demetrio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suky L. 
Rating:
5.0

Backup Camera only worked a few times

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

super easy with app to reserve and pickup!

Kim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margery J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENDRICK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen K. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a great experience! The van was perfect and a great price!

Carl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryce R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffrey N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yevgeniy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra D. 
Rating:
5.0

There were a lot of existing damage stickers on the truck. It made it tough to look for other additional damage, and the process to drive away with the truck and return it took much longer than in the past. The overhead door on the rear of the truck also didn't open easily, and it was a real rough ride.

AARON A. 
Rating:
5.0

The van was in need of a bath.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and seemless process to rent a truck for a day!

MONIQUE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRYN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward E. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole process was very smooth.

lidia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa G. 
Rating:
5.0

We will definitely used Craftwood again for our U-Haul needs.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lidia S. 
Rating:
5.0

It would be hard for me to find any suggestions for this location to improve for the next customer. Everything was ready as promised; the vehicle was perfect, clean and well maintained, and the staff at Craftwood couldn't have been more helpful . I have already recommended them to others.

Donald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great process! Friendly service

Roger A. 
Rating:
5.0

AT THIS POINT THE SERVICE WAS JUST EXCELLENT.

WILLY B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location is excellent. The vehicle rented was in excellent condition. There is no room for improvement in either respect. I highly recommend this location.

ALLAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

A+

FREDERICK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Inside had mud from a previous rental. I vacuumed myself before using to move furniture.

Brad G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic mobile app for pickup and drop off. A breeze!

Susan B. 
Rating:
5.0

I rent frequently, wish they could keep info in computer

MITCH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent rental experience!

DOUGLASS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brooke D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is very professional.

Michael J H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IGOR G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia S. 
Rating:
5.0

great customer relations

Holly R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chuck S. 
Rating:
5.0

Clone these guys, they are friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful!

phillip B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was great, very helpful.

edward C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alex B. 
Rating:
5.0

Chase was very helpful. I will rent from this location again.

Mark H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top