Customer Reviews for Crosby Home & Farm Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

204 reviews

723 E Hwy 89   Kanab, UT 84741

(435) 644-2507

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    7 am–6 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2022 - 12/25/2022: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/27/2022 - 2/18/2023: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(435) 644-2507

723 E Hwy 89
Kanab, UT 84741

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    7 am–6 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2022 - 12/25/2022: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/27/2022 - 2/18/2023: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathi M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PEGGY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Evert one both ends were very good , efficient, and very friendly, good job.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RosaLie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, friendly helpful service!!

Tiffany U. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT location!! Very easy check out and check in. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Large inventory and convenient hours. Would highly recommend this rental location.

Tiffany U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pascal B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very courteous employees

Mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike H. 
Rating:
5.0

Would appreciate a little bit of flexibility in the return policy. Sometimes you run into road closures and construction or other unforeseen delays. Returned the trailer 90 minutes after the set return time and had to pay for another entire day.

alan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Make the 2 wheel tow dollys more available. Tried to rent one on a Thursday, couldn't find one within a 150 mile radius from St George, Utah.

LEE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, every thing was great no problems. Thanks.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis B. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle was very muddy and dirty on the outside, though inside was passable. Truck ran well and was not problematic.

Paul S. 
Rating:
4.0

I personally think that it was very expensive for a one way trip but that's my opinion.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!! Luke was awesome!

Jessica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DILLON R. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely worst experience I've ever had with a moving company. This location I don't believe is the issue at all. The location was ready to go with my reservation but the U-Haul system would not allow our reservation to be completed. I showed up and had to wait over an hour to drive the moving truck away. The help we had waiting for us to pack the truck had to leave because it took so long. I then returned afterwards to pick up a car dolly and the dolly straps were frayed to the point that would not hold a vehicle securely. The process of getting a functional dolly took an additional 45 minutes. I was offered a discount to take the rentals to a further location. I said yes, I can do that. The next day I received a call saying I needed to drop the truck off at a new location. The amount of time wasted during this process is unacceptable. The equipment is below average. The price is higher than the competition. The only thing uhaul had going for them was the convenience of being closer to me to start with... This convenience got thrown out the window when I had to wait almost 2 hours inside the store because of the terrible system. I will never use a U-Haul service again.

Adam W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene K. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful staff explained things and made the drop off easy.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Y. 
Rating:
5.0

This location stayed open to wait for us after the first location in AZ was not staffed. Checked our reservation and found an alternate drop off location that was $60 less.

Richard M. 
Rating:
4.0

No comments

Marie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

The people in Kanab are always cheerful and helpful. Part of the reason I chose to move here. I no longer expend energy on discourteous people.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
3.0

Closed on Sunday - needed to drop off so I can't rate. minimal cell signal and no available wifi made dropping off while closed a challenge. I had to take a photo, drive to a location with service to upload (can't select from the phone - argh) and then back - only to have to do it again.

Amelia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Crosby's is an excellent U-HAUL dealer. Great selection due to large inventory and excellent helpful and friendly service!

Tiffany U. 
Rating:
5.0

It's not about the individual locations. They are doing their best. It's about the difficulty of using the UHaul software, the difficulty of dealing with UHaul as a corporation. These little businesses do what they can, and they apologize constantly for how long everything takes. The problem is not on the end of the small dealer, but on the shoulders of UHaul, which provides a complicated and unsatisfactory user experience .

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, they knew what they were doing and the whole rental process went quickly

Mark A. 
Rating:
1.0

I was not made aware that I need to return online when I dropped off the trailer on Sunday when they were closed so I got a late fee

Trenton H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was easy and perfect Dave and his staff were knowledgeable and helpful on the rental process

JUSTIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Thank you

David N. 
Rating:
5.0

It was exceptional

Forrest U. 
Rating:
4.0

very friendly, helped me with all my needs before leaving the pick up site

carol J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service. Pick up and return was easy and quick.

Sabrina P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Lisa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kasey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service. Trailer worked as expected. Very Satisfied.

Gary Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kay S. 
Rating:
5.0

the moving van had no driver side sun visor, very annoying and even dangerous, since i left at 3 pm and drove west through the desert.

JOANN R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheri R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron T. 
Rating:
5.0

Luke was very professional, explained things clearly and made our experience hassle-free.

Dan W. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees at Crosby did a wonderful job from start to finish.

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing

Don B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and friendly service. Would gladly rent from them again.

Duane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people. Quick and easy

Cody H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul F. 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul truck was quickly checked for gas, damage, and milage by a friendly person, then a receipt was issued to me. Great service!

Timothy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people who understand the process and system. Pleasant return.

kay W. 
Rating:
5.0

It COST me $99.00 to rent a 5x8 trailer in Corpus Christi, TX and take it to Kanab, Utah. It cost me $405.00 to rent a 4x5 trailer in Kanab, Utah and bring it back to Corpus Christi, TX. That is price gouging and I will NEVER use U-Haul again. A 400 % price increase is not acceptable. There were at least eight, maybe a dozen 5x8 trailers there in Utah so it was not an issue to get one. I am pissed and someone there needs to do something about it. I could see it costing twice as much as it cost me out of Corpus Christi but not four times more. I expect to hear back from someone within U-Haul to adjust the price that I was charged. Chester Rummel cr@hestx.com 361-945-1718

Chester R. 
Rating:
4.0

Online check in was not very user friendly and the online return was impossible to complete. Online processes definitely need improvement.

Caryl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very conveniently located and items available. This was appreciated.

Vincent T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked better than expected

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
1.0

see my email. the truck was disgusting. windshield wipers - rubber blew off. When I mentioned the condition of the truck upon return, the owner Dave Crosby didn't apologize and said it will be in Oregon or some other state tomorrow and shrugged his shoulders essentially. Horrible. No masks, no social distancing, rude.

DANI E. 
Rating:
3.0

.99 cents a mile is a freaking joke. ????

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Will be using you again Hopefully this is my last move .

Kim L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful with questions. Great experience

Patrick G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

deena A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LouAnn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissanne M. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer could not be unhitched from tow vihicle?? Did not have any mechanism to unhitch from car when trailer was full; that makes no sense??!

richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Too much email usage. Rent me the equipment and leave me alone unless I need help. Then I'll call you. Other than that annoyance I got very good service.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Not much. Equipment was in good shape. Communication was good.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

They took the trailer right in and were easy to work with.

David O. 
Rating:
1.0

They did not have furniture blankets for us and the truck had worn out wiper blades.

ed P. 
Rating:
5.0

The low tire pressure problem encountered midway through the trip was mentioned. The tire was to be checked for pressure and a slow leak. The rim was quite rusty at the tire bead seat.

David O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top