Customer Reviews for Currens Auto Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

708 reviews

460 N Main St   Marion, OH 43302

(740) 251-4582

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 11 am
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/9/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/15/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(740) 251-4582

460 N Main St
Marion, OH 43302

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 11 am
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/3/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/9/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/15/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything to improve things. Everything was quick ,easy, and flawless! Perfect!!! I highly recommend this company!

Daniel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Excellent customer service. I will use them again.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Tnx U. Great service.

Jack H. 
Rating:
5.0

Inside windshield just needs to be cleaned. Other than that, the van was acceptable, and I made sure the tank was full when dropping it off. Would definitely rent from this location again, and the person who we dealt with was very personable. Sad to say, can't remember her name, but, was a pleasure in dealing with her.

Russell H. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady manager was very friendly, and pleasant to work with both picking up and dropping off the cargo van.

Ronald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was easy for customer!

Daniel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irvin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall A. 
Rating:
5.0

Jeff was incredibly helpful and friendly! I would highly recommend renting from his business!

Dianne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rae A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing of note. The girl who took care of me was truly excellent, highly competent, knowledgeable of the equipment and extremely personable!

James Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

glenn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented several times, had to cancel because plans changed and you kept it easy!!!! Highly recommend using U-Haul!

Van H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience at this location. Everything went smoothly from the online reservation to the drop off. The nice lady that works there was extremely kind, helpful, and accommodating. We will definitely return to this location next time we need a U-Haul. Thanks so much!

Greg R. 
Rating:
1.0

Give better instructions and details on how to unlock the vehicle. Also, the U-Haul app is terrible to use and had a lot of trouble getting it to work.

Jeffrey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mindy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and extremely helpful

Lawrence H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elwood G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Domenick M. 
Rating:
2.0

It would be nice to know that they are closed between 12 and 1 for lunch...

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted P. 
Rating:
5.0

We were charged for gas and we brought it back on 1/2 a tank just like we picked it up. We got gas right around the corner from the location of drop off.

Justin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Jeff was great!!

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Currens made drop off easy and efficient.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly very helpful made my day her smile.

Bufford G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service.

Christine F. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly. It was a great experience

Deborah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. 
Rating:
2.0

JUST AN OBSERVATION: Their LOT was fine, but the "alleys" off the main road that must be used to enter their lot are pretty narrow. We rented a 26' truck (3rd time in a year) and were comfortable with driving it, but the "alleys" off of Main Street were a bit of a challenge.

ALLEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Tom S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast an simple

Lacey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone there treated me very good and promptly great service I would recommend them to anyone that wanted to rent and Equipment of some tight

harry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Larry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary J A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing that I can think of. The lady was super friendly and very nice.

Brandi B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lesley P. 
Rating:
3.0

Put the keys in the right boxes lol

Carolyn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Went to the wrong location - my fault. The manager on pole lane was very helpful. Got us on the right track to get our truck. Customer service on Main Street was amazing. Thank you for helping iing my move start out right !

Julia S. 
Rating:
5.0

If we ever need to rent another truck for any project, we will choose this location! They are friendly and efficient! Made the experience so easy ! Thank you !

Oscar C. 
Rating:
5.0

The office staff was nice and efficient. She made it real easy process. Highly recommend their location

Lisa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katelyn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and excellent products are understatements

Mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place and friendly staff.

Martin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure 12 volt outlets are working and tires are balanced.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful.

jeffrey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zoe B. 
Rating:
5.0

She was wonderful and super helpful even with a long line. Very accommodating to my special circumstances.

Alice G. 
Rating:
5.0

Inside of unit was dirty and smelled strongly of gas/ chemicals? The gas tank had less than a quarter tank. And the truck I rented was not there. The key was, but not the truck. So I had to call 800 # and switch it all up. Don't know what happened but I love this location.

Patty B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny M. 
Rating:
5.0

I always rent from here. Customer service is awesome!

Ronda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnathon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great...the clerk was very helpful and very nice..would recommend to other people and will probably use it again....thank you👍

Victoria L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Treated very well and price was as expected!

Van H. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed! Very friendly lady who was knowledgeable and made the process easy.

Krista W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks

Andrew S. 
Rating:
2.0

Disclose all cost up front. I was not told there would be additional charges per mile when I called to arrange the rental for a day. Then I'm stuck paying twice as much as I'd expected. I was under the impression it would be the cost of the rental and to replace what has was used. Ended up paying near $200 for a $30 truck rental.

rich E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana C. 
Rating:
3.0

Only issue was that we dropped off at Lunch time and no one was at the facility. We dropped and went without a problem.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is excellent!

Esther L. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer felt very unsafe . The lady said the door was frozen when we picked it up but the door was almost impossible to move it was so gnarly on the track. The trailer was covered in salt inside and out from the roads which I wouldn't normally care except we were hauling a $5,000 sofa which just came in from North Carolina . Thankfully the store wrapped it up for us to keep it clean

CHAD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Free coffee and doughnuts!

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsea M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reba J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mason L. 
Rating:
5.0

All good. Lee is friendly and nice to rent from.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

Would appreciate a phone call at the truck return time, checking to see if truck was returned on time and everything went well. Great customer relations option!

Marilyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce S. 
Rating:
5.0

Lee was very nice

peggy susan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meredith B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Customer service and equipment is always top notch at this location. They always work with me and make sure I am able to get what I need and when I need the equipment. Service at this location is always excellent. And always friendly and courteous.

Robert S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top