Customer Reviews for Currens Auto Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

760 reviews

460 N Main St   Marion, OH 43302

(740) 251-4582

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 11 am
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/30/2022 - 7/1/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/5/2022 - 7/8/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/14/2022 - 7/15/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/21/2022 - 7/22/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/28/2022 - 7/29/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(740) 251-4582

460 N Main St
Marion, OH 43302

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 11 am
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/30/2022 - 7/1/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/5/2022 - 7/8/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/14/2022 - 7/15/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/21/2022 - 7/22/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/28/2022 - 7/29/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED W. 
Rating:
4.0

I told the gal in Marion who was very friendly and helpful that we had made arrangements to drop off the unit at the Milford BP MINI MART on SR 131 in Milford as that owner had made our reservation for us and was helpful. She said that the drop off location could not be changed in the computer and was set for “Corporate in Milford”but as long as the zip code was the same at the BP as Corporate there should not be any problem, but that was not the case, we were told the next day we had to drop the unit at the corporate location further away from our house because that unit was already rented the next day. When I got the text about the change in drop off the next day because my phone was lost in the move both myself and my husband called the Corporate office in Milford and said no we made arrangements to drop the unit at a closer location, Bethany at Corporate said we would be charged $100 destination fee change by the tracking department. This type of customer service is not flexible, helpful or friendly and we plan to use a different rental truck service in the near future and share our awful experience with Corpoate with many others in the area thinking about renting from UHAUL in Milford OH

Luann T. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck we needed was not available atMount Gilead location so had to travel to the Marion location to pickup. Would have been nice not driving an extra 40 minutes but it was what it was! Everything else was fine

Bonnie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tasha J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry M. 
Rating:
5.0

The return location was in a great location and they helped us park the trailer in the proper space, disconnected everything and sent us on our way. They were very nice and extremely helpful!

Debra M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIN T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenny R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dallas F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray L. 
Rating:
2.0

When I scheduled online it said 85 bucks was the total I get there and it's 140 some dollars then I was told I can take the truck with gas or get 50 buck when I return the truck I took the one without the gas after she ran my card and it was paid she then said 40 miles is enough right I guess I should have asked that before I ran your card if I would have known it was only 40 miles I would have went somewhere else closer to me this forced me to only make one trip with the uhaul if you don't live 10 to 15 miles from the shop I would not go here

Jock W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
4.0

See Above, No Phone service, Hard time returning truck.

Nathan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH L. 
Rating:
5.0

We explained what we were doing to the lady in charge and she changed the reservation to a one day round trip rental which saved us big money. You can't do better then that. The truck was in good condition and made the trip with no issues, but the fan belt on it probably should have been tightened up a bit or replaced as it tended to squeak a bit when you got to highway speeds. The other very minor issue...no cruise control. It's been a while since I have driven a vehicle without it. All and all it was a very good experience and I would rent from them again no questions asked.

Michael Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared L. 
Rating:
5.0

She is absolutely the best and always takes great care of me!! Highly recommend this location!!!

Amber C. 
Rating:
5.0

This is our 3rd time using this location. They have always been more than accommodating & great to work with. Definitely our preferred location & highly recommend them.

John E. 
Rating:
4.0

The only thing I didn't like was that it cost me almost $100 for 3 hrs

Rena K. 
Rating:
5.0

My son and I both use this one Excellent help

ron S. 
Rating:
4.0

Instructions on Returning the Truck after hours were not clear. I returned truck and discovered when I was 60 Miles away that I needed to return the trunk on line while on the premises of the Truck Rental Place.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing? I mean the process is quick painless on a day when every min is being used to move everything you own carefully ! Simple... Show license sign and a quick conversation about the agreement and GO! Over night drop off full service website good job U-Haul. Way to be man....way to be

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marika B. 
Rating:
4.0

The woman we dealt with was very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful.

Jeffrey I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Cannot access receipt

Phil A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thelma G. 
Rating:
5.0

Love you guys

Patty B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Joel M. 
Rating:
5.0

very accommodating and helpful.

RonaldP W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and professional.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Braden M. 
Rating:
4.0

Awesome service!! Very helpful!!

jason O. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged for a 17 in truck but given a 15 in truck. The truck ran like crap. Had to manually shift the automatic tuck. Couldn't go over 45 because of the old worn out tires so I had to take back roads which was more milage I had to pay for.

Richard A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY W. 
Rating:
1.0

Had no choice in drop off locations and wanted to talk about the truck issues. Had no options because they aren't open today when uhaul states they should have been open until 4pm.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything to improve things. Everything was quick ,easy, and flawless! Perfect!!! I highly recommend this company!

Daniel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Excellent customer service. I will use them again.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Tnx U. Great service.

Jack H. 
Rating:
5.0

Inside windshield just needs to be cleaned. Other than that, the van was acceptable, and I made sure the tank was full when dropping it off. Would definitely rent from this location again, and the person who we dealt with was very personable. Sad to say, can't remember her name, but, was a pleasure in dealing with her.

Russell H. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady manager was very friendly, and pleasant to work with both picking up and dropping off the cargo van.

Ronald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was easy for customer!

Daniel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irvin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall A. 
Rating:
5.0

Jeff was incredibly helpful and friendly! I would highly recommend renting from his business!

Dianne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rae A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing of note. The girl who took care of me was truly excellent, highly competent, knowledgeable of the equipment and extremely personable!

James Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

glenn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented several times, had to cancel because plans changed and you kept it easy!!!! Highly recommend using U-Haul!

Van H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience at this location. Everything went smoothly from the online reservation to the drop off. The nice lady that works there was extremely kind, helpful, and accommodating. We will definitely return to this location next time we need a U-Haul. Thanks so much!

Greg R. 
Rating:
1.0

Give better instructions and details on how to unlock the vehicle. Also, the U-Haul app is terrible to use and had a lot of trouble getting it to work.

Jeffrey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mindy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and extremely helpful

Lawrence H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elwood G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Domenick M. 
Rating:
2.0

It would be nice to know that they are closed between 12 and 1 for lunch...

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted P. 
Rating:
5.0

We were charged for gas and we brought it back on 1/2 a tank just like we picked it up. We got gas right around the corner from the location of drop off.

Justin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Jeff was great!!

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Currens made drop off easy and efficient.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly very helpful made my day her smile.

Bufford G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service.

Christine F. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly. It was a great experience

Deborah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. 
Rating:
2.0

JUST AN OBSERVATION: Their LOT was fine, but the "alleys" off the main road that must be used to enter their lot are pretty narrow. We rented a 26' truck (3rd time in a year) and were comfortable with driving it, but the "alleys" off of Main Street were a bit of a challenge.

ALLEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Tom S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast an simple

Lacey M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top