Customer Reviews for Discount Autos Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,466 reviews

124 Elm St   Cibolo, TX 78108

(210) 658-5931

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(210) 658-5931

124 Elm St
Cibolo, TX 78108

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Cost when arrived at pick-up location was much more than what was quoted over phone ($229). Also, drop-off location was different and much futher than what was originally quoted. I called 'schedulling' and changed to a nearer location in Cibolo, Tx.

JERRY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Selena M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mercedes S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for all of your help! Great customer service!

Odyssey R. 
Rating:
5.0

The people were very helpful and friendly.

Cindy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, it was great service

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

knowledgeable and friendly

MARK A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely pleasant and helpful service. We've used this site twice now, as our annual mission project drop-off site is nearby. Highly recommended.

Linda E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly D. 
Rating:
5.0

The people who work at this location are professional but friendly and very helpful. They go out of their way to make things easier for the customer.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
4.0

This place was very nice but too far from me. UHAUL, as a company, drop the ball. And feel I should get the $50 guarantee you all offer because I was given a closed location and it took forever to find what I needed and this was the only place that had a trailer the size I needed. Therefore, I had to take it because Time was passing and I needed it.

Ethel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Did a long distance trip on the interstate. Everything went well, but the 75 mph speed limiting governer is somewhat of a hindrance when passing other vehicles. Overall very happy with the uhaul trip.

Jesse H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful they go out of their way to make sure you have all you need, Good Customer service is appreciated.

Frankie G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented vehicle on line, and it was waiting when we got there. Very friendly and professional got me the keys within 5 minutes. Return was just as effortless. Thank you!

Chad W. 
Rating:
5.0

The check-in process through the phone is extremely annoying. Make the process more easier! The area where I was located had poor internet connection and having to disable geolocation blocker was a pain!

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. They are awesome to work with.

RYAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Always helpful and the rental experience is pleasant and efficient. I always rent here because of the great staff who make me feel like a valued customer.

EDWARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Ensure the tank was full, it wasn't.

Vincent D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and accomodating staff. Clean, smoke-free office, equipment in great shape and good selection. We had reserved a different size open trailer because we could use it one way, but they were able to get us a larger trailer and return it to them for a cheaper rate-just because they asked questions to clarify what we really needed.

Charles C. 
Rating:
2.0

This location was the second location I had to go to at 5 am due to someone accepted a reservation at a location that was closed. Second location, the instructions to find the lock on a "back gate" obviously with an old picture was not correct. After spending an hour on the line with customer service I was asked to check on the back of the truck because they find it there sometimes. My scheduled pick-up time was 5am having to wonder around on private property in the dark is not safe for anyone. I couldn't start my move until after 7:30 am which was a huge extra out of pocket cost and inconvenience. I was told that a $50 credit would be applied to the bill for the mix up and having to go an additional 30 mins away, this was not true. I was billed original cost including mileage. This was NOT a good experience using UHAUL.

Wanda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandi P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Doug W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent equipment. Pleasant, Courteous and Quick to get you in and out.

Charles F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
3.0

The website needs to be sure trucks are at the locations they send you to before the reservation. Driving around and in creasing mileage charges isn't ethical.

cody S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy K. 
Rating:
5.0

A friendly staff made us feel welcome and serviced us quickly and conveniently. Couldn't be more pleased.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly and professional staff

Novell W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Dennis R. 
Rating:
1.0

Attendant told me I was at the wrong location even though the office was marked Uhaul. It was a car lot. Walked across the street to a lot where equipment was kept and location over charged me for dropping off because I changed my final destination. $231 to drop off trailer there. Horrible experience, I hope someone reads this.

santos C. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees at the drop off location were extremely helpful & very pleasant. Drop off was very easy and painless. Definitely recommend!

Catherine V. 
Rating:
4.0

We hooked the trailer up ourselves. It was very heavy. It would have been nice if they had them propped up to the height of the bumper.

Paula M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!! Don't go anywhere else.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. The lady that waited on me was extremely nice polite and helpful. She made the entire transaction a true breeze. Give that lady a raise.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service overall

DaisyMae C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great all around customer service...

Glenn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlton J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
4.0

1. truck return link did not work. it kept defaulting to new truck rental. 2. Otherwise very satisfied

Edward A. 
Rating:
5.0

2nd time rented there. Staff is terrific. No problems at all.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies at UHaul Discount Motors are just fantastic. Best I've ever worked with.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly no complaints. Doing a perfect job

Charles V. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went real smooth. The young lady that assisted us was very polite and professional

Heriberto V. 
Rating:
5.0

The Staff were all outstanding for this renatl experience

Ivory F. 
Rating:
5.0

I will be a returning customer. Thank you for your excellent service and care.

LaVerne V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosaura R. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel were knowledgeable and friendly. Vehicle was ready as promised. No problems either end of rental.

Ken T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Faithe T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent personal service from the staff

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The associates were very friendly and attentive to my needs. The only issue I had was up loading my license to the app, other than that it was a smooth process.

gerald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rodney S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan S. 
Rating:
1.0

Reservation was for a truck at another location. Was supposed to be able to use the app and take it at 830. Got there at 830. The app then say i have to wait for a person. After sottong there for 30 minutes the lady comes. Cant find my reservation. Finally calls uhaul and they say the location i am at never has truck that size and tells me to go to another location 10 miles away. I have to sot there while a friend comes to get me to take me to the other location to get the truck. Wasted 2 hours of my moving day woth this bs. Why cant your app be better.

Zachary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service by Alison.

Jorge V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tahira W. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great. Quick and easy.

IAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in and out process is always fast and efficient. Staff is very kind and helpful.

Mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy process. Friendly associates!

Taneshia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Thanks you!

Edy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at location is great.

Mark Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean G. 
Rating:
4.0

The only problem was with UHaul.com…messed up everything from the start and the 24/7 was useless at least for picking up…a little better when dropping off but when I called for help I was on hold for 45 min and NEVER spoke to a person. That was the last time I tried. The local people at our pickup location were the ones who helped solve our issues!

Albert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly folks. Truck was very well maintained.

stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was excellent.

Elgin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ariel J. 
Rating:
3.0

Again I had to ask several questions instead of being told the general process when a truck is delivered. As a customer, I would have preferred a hard copy of the completed return so when I walk away, I have in hand that there are nor will be any extra charges.

Clarita A. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck we were provided with drove awfully. The truck was out of alignment so it shook terribly and made a lot of road noise even when we reduced the speed. It was also out of wiper fluid although the sales person assured me the fluids had been topped off. I tried to bring the truck back to exchange it after realizing it was in bad form and I was told "that's just how they ride." Not true. I've rented U-Hauls before that were much smoother, probably because someone was actually maintaining it unlike the truck I was given. We had to endure this torture of a ride for 7 hours as I was moving out of state. Never again, U-Haul. Penske, Budget, or Enterprise will be getting my business from now on. Require your locations to do more regular maintenance checks on your vehicles please! The sales lady was nice but she lied to me about the condition of the truck even though I told her multiple times we had a 6+ hour drive in it. Unacceptable.

Michelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joaquin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for GREAT customer service!

Darlene M. 
Rating:
4.0

The mobile app is slow.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer service! No issues with with checkin. Backed right in and disconnected, it was very easy and painless.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy rental. Staff very helpful!

Walter J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Celestina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top