Customer Reviews for Discount Mini Storage of Stuart
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

183 reviews

2601 SE Miami St   Stuart, FL 34997

(772) 223-6297

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(772) 223-6297

2601 SE Miami St
Stuart, FL 34997

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great 26' truck with a comfortable ride

Michael T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and easy in and out very friendly person at the desk

John P. 
Rating:
4.0

Disappointed that I paid to rent blankets and they were mistakingly left behind at the original home site and did not all make it on the truck. I am having someone return the blankets to the original rental site. Wish I had been give 24 hours to make this right. I do have all the blankets and will return them all. Disappointing that I paid $60 and didn't even use them. They got left behind accidentally.

DONNA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clemente G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clemente G. 
Rating:
5.0

At our pick up location the manager Kim was so pleasant and helpful and made our experience wonderful and stress free. Thank you

CHERIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

The windshield was very dirty on the inside

joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

This went much smoother than the rental I had in the early morning which was never corrected and I ended up canceling after being on hold for over 1 1/2 hours. I showed up to the Stuart location used the app and was on my way in 5 minutes. Well done.

Jason F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FAUSTO G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service!

JERRY T. 
Rating:
1.0

When I picked up truck, I found NONE of the dollies and NONE of the furniture pads in truck.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry T. 
Rating:
1.0

Dropped off during business hours but location was closed was charged gas fuel charged even though dropped off with same fuel as received will not rent from haul again.

Mario O. 
Rating:
5.0

Update the online system to work faster and not freeze up during dispatch.

Timothy W. 
Rating:
1.0

i was charged for an additional day because i did not read the contract. i explained i would be back around 5, asked about a key box, the entire conversation. I was told there was another rental at 9am. She called me upset that she was going to take the day off the next day and nopw shou couldnt be cause sxhe had to go in the ready the truck for the new rental. yet she charged us for 2 full days. I will be disputing with my CC company, as well as ensure that my review hits all forms of social media and that everyone knows the dishonest business dealing of this agent.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional. Called morning of pickup to confirm. Clean office, clean truck. Thanks!!

Ross T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY D. 
Rating:
4.0

RENTAL EXPERIENCE WAS FINE. THERE WERE NO BLANKETS, HOWEVER,

Susan T. 
Rating:
5.0

No complains everything went good Thank you very much Regards M Pipala

Malgorzata P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herbert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan C. 
Rating:
1.0

Actually have people at the location. Doesn't feel safe leaving a utility dolly in the back of a truck you can't lock.

kristen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant and helpful location. Got estimate ahead of rental, and final bill was almost exactly what I was advised. Very easy to pick up and return.

Margaret J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

Too bad you can't keep people from smoking in the truck... I guess the person before me was a smoker. All was great otherwise.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service at this location, very professional.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
4.0

i had bought a wardrobe box at dorchester road location, and discovered on my return home that it was defective. i have been a customer at king street location for almost 30 years, and on going there soon after to pick up a truck, i asked manager if i could exchange or get refund on wardrobe. 'absolutely not', she proclaimed, despite my continued protests...makes no sense to me.

Katherine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chantal O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Ms. Shook was very helpful, pleasant, knowledgeable.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

We were very pleased with the location, staff and equipment. They made our moving day so easy and convenient.

Debra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAMARIS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice and clean and very friendly

Daniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and smooth process. Definitely recommend this location to all my friends and family.

Joe G. 
Rating:
1.0

I'm done with U-Haul. It's always something. I gave up on the Hobe Sound location too. I had been a loyal customer for years. From trailer hitches to moving vans. Now I'm done.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean and aways makes it happen

Bobby W. 
Rating:
3.0

Computer system able to process quickly and express checking should be faster not slower

Billy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, clerk very friendly & helpful. You have a nice, clean & efficient place to do business with. Thank you

Vittorio V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was entirely happy with my experience. The U-haul site manager, Cheryl Shook couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I would definately recommend this place.

maxine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

They just need new computers because it took along time to check in because of the computers or internet But they were very nice

Christain F. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off equipment after hours so didn't see any employees

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies in the office were very sweet and helpful.

Albert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce C. 
Rating:
5.0

nice-clean-fast-efficient location thank u

Alicia K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark A. H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people , easy to work with

Charles D. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great customer service, thanks

ROBERTO A. 
Rating:
5.0

From the receptionist to the truck, to the driving of the truck, everything was good. This is how all business should operate.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer was very professional, courteous and helpful concerning my rental.

Bill F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, very helpful, professional. Will absolutely recommend to friends and family. Thanks for the exceptional service!

ROBERTO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional! Highly recommend. Wish I found them first before going to the other place in the area. Come here first! They are wonderful.

Misue G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

W.S. B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil F. 
Rating:
5.0

Service repsenative did a exilent job for us make sure she. Stays. In your eployment

Alex E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service!!

KELLEY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely use this location again to rent.

DONALD T. 
Rating:
1.0

We contracted to drop off at Miami Street in Stuart but the clerk told us he didn't have room for the truck to be returned there. We told him it was in our contract to return it there. He said that's your problem and said he would not process this transaction. Completely unprofessional!

Jimmie S. 
Rating:
2.0

Placed calls with the attendant to inform them that I was in traffic and would be later than scheduled with no return calls as I wanted to drop off the keys very inconvenient a call back would have been appropriate.I currently have three charges on my credit card for almost $600 my bill should be no more than 250 I will have to resolve this on Monday again wasting my time and causing me more effort and inconvenience.

MARIA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron M. 
Rating:
2.0

Never nentioned I had to payu for insurance. Had to initial and sign before I could get the truck. Poor representation by your distributor. Not informing the client of special charges.

Ken C. 
Rating:
5.0

Discount Mini Storage is amazing! Very good customer service and helpful employees. I will be doing all my future business with them.

Samuel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Drivers side mirror was cracked and the bottom fish eye mirror was completely missing. Other than that safety issue, the truck ran well.

Jon Gregory W. 
Rating:
4.0

The cigarette outlets to charge my phone were not working. Thank God I had my mother following me as my phone would have died and my GPS would not be able to get me to my destination. . I feel that could have been a very dangerous situation. I was able to charge my phone in the car following....that was a BIG issue for me??

SUSAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very professional and pleasant to do business with. Was easy to pick up and drop off

david P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katina W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top