Customer Reviews for Division Avenue Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

106 reviews

5633 Division Ave S   Wyoming, MI 49548

(616) 878-0832

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/2/2022: Closed
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/30/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(616) 878-0832

5633 Division Ave S
Wyoming, MI 49548

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/2/2022: Closed
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/30/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tristan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Needed to have 24 hour gate access.

STEVEN D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Only problem, not well marked where and how to pull into driveway. Once found easy and then the girl explained everything very well!!!

Mary N. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick W. 
Rating:
5.0

The van was moderately clean -- initially had a bit of smoke smell but I opened the windows to air it out. overall though I've rented from the location a number of times and will continue to do so. The service clerk was very nice and helpful.

Dianna C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amena L. 
Rating:
5.0

Ladies were nice and very helpful.

Hugo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARA M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen-Vewue F. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was clean for the most part. There was a used lipstick container in the passenger door and a McDonald's bag behind the passenger seat.

Nicholas L. 
Rating:
5.0

I would not recommend that place to anyone and I didn't move out they forcibly moved me out so I lost all of my stuff that was in there because of them claiming they sent me letters in the mail and sent me messages and left me voicemails when I got now one of them didn't get no letters didn't get no messages and they still wouldn't work with me so I didn't move out they forcibly moved me out would not recommend that s***** a******* place to no f****** buddy

JENNIFER R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The truck we used had brakes that were faulty. In order to them them, I had to pump the brakes, put my foot on the break, and then there would be significant grinding as the truck continued to slow down. This did not feel safe at all. Something else that was troublesome was the steering wheel. It had a lot of slack in it, making it more challenging to drive. This vehicle should have been checked out by an employee before it was rented.

Jim H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna C. 
Rating:
5.0

Ms.kelsey and ms.hailey were the sweetest people. They helped me through everything and made the experience enjoyable. It wasn't as complicated as I thought I would recommend them again and again for their excellent service.

ANTHONY W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JILL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

I really loved renting here. I only left because I have a house in Sparta now. I work weird hours so I signed up for 24/7 access. I am recommending them to my friends and family. I didn't have any issues during my time there. If I needed them I would go back.

DOMINIQUE C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Namira B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I arrived on time for my reservation, but I was unable to access the vehicle because staff never gave me a pass code to access the security gate. I had to wait 30min for staff to arrive. At the end of my rental time there was no one on-site to let me back into the security gate to return the rental. My car was locked behind the security. In all, I lost 1 and half of time waiting on staff to give me access. It was a really bad experience at this site.

Mario B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAFAEL G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Don't use Mobile app. If it not working properly you will get charged extra

Alan M. 
Rating:
5.0

I relocated from out of state. I was able to return my Uhaul as well, I was accommodated quickly when the storage I selected was too small. I can honestly admit I was frustrated & moody. The staff did nothing wrong but in the end I did apologize for my “attitude “ & the staff definitely needs their praise. My belongings that were stored were memories of my mom, she had passed away. Again ~ definitely an emotional time for me. Thank You for keeping my memories safe. Respectfully ~ Angie Alvarez

ANGELA A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

NA

MICHAEL RAY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL JOHN BAUE B. 
Rating:
5.0

The person in store was polite and answered all my questions. was very fast in completing the paper work. Nice place to rent and highly recommend for anyone.

lokesh K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM SCOTT V. 
Rating:
5.0

The heater was stuck on full. I had to drive to Wisconsin and back with the windows down in the rain!!!! Not a pleasant drive.

Bart B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy my things were safe and in working order when I needed them Thank You

NELLA W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile pickup was not a good experience. The instructions did not say or did not highlight that the truck needed to be picked up within 30 mins of pickup time which caused us an additional 1.5 of effort. Multiple calls to customer to find out why we could not get the vehicle setup to go at 40 mins after the time lead to a response of 3 hour wait then just to get someone to til that I need it reset to a new time. Luckily by accident I was transferred to the traffic control people for uhual and they were able to reset but we had been waiting and frustrated with much wasted time for 1.5 hours already.

Andre W. 
Rating:
5.0

We will use the facility again next year! We used the facility to store a car during the summer when flying in to Grand Rapids airport for travel to our summer cottage. Staff made our transitions to pick up our car easy. We felt the vehicle was safe and well guarded on the site. There was not any sign of damage or disturbance to our car during its stay on site.

CAROL W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

After hours drop off was easy and convenient.

Rex C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was good in terms of value for the money. If you rent there, ask for a unit with a full garage door, as not all units have them. Mine only had a small door similar to a house entry door. However, I was disappointed that they don't offer partial refunds for closing out the unit a week after the billing date. I would have closed out the unit two weeks earlier if that was an option.

DANIEL ROBERT S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ignacio P. 
Rating:
5.0

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ONLINE CHECK IN/OUT! IT WAS A WASTE OF MY TIME. THANK GOD FOR THE UHAUL REP. THAT WAS WORKING TO MOVE THE PROCESS FORWARD. SHE WAS WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ADMITTED THE ONLINE PROCESS WAS FLAWED. I RETURED MY VAN WITH THE REP. NO PROBLEMS.

ELENA B. 
Rating:
5.0

They will steal your money

JIMMIE S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at this location are very professional friendly and helpful.

MICHAELE M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOLLY JILL P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MINH PHUNG N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAFAEL G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOLANDA DENISE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Hailey is very unprofessional. She is rude. She gives people incorrect information, and talks to people like they are bothering her. I will NEVER do business here again.

AMY C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I was concerned to witness the electronic

Joni L. 
Rating:
5.0

Some of the equipment we had reserved wasn't available but the staff helped us find an alternative option that worked just fine. Super friendly, knowledgeable. If we move again we'll definitely come back to this location.

Anna C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SIMONE C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

everything was great! This location was a life saver for me; very accommodating! Thank you ladies for caring!!!

Pamela S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

APRIL LYNN M. 
Rating:
3.0

My rental did say it needed an oil change soon. I was concerned about leaving my car within the gates since I was told they closed at 10.

LISA LYNN S. 
Rating:
1.0

Poor Customer service and no one at location when I was scheduled to pick-up. I was a few minutes late and the person working claimed they called and left a message but I did not get either.

MYRON CLARENCE W. 
Rating:
5.0

SECURITY gate doesn't work and general public has access to property. After 2 months of rental, rate was increased and that's when I cancelled. Staff is friendly but you need to have better business practices.

(LAURIE) DALAURIS K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I only had 81 miles with my rental. My destination was 100 so I went over my miles. 81 miles seems low.

Eric V. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went perfectly. Receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful.

Lisa R. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure that the renters know the truth about the rental policy that they have 24 hours and not be told they only have 4 hours with the rental !

Kevin J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Cleaner trucks better work on engine of trucks

Nakia M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged $40 for insurance on the trailer and not given the option to not buy it. I found out at the drop off point that I wasn't required to purchase it. Had I known, I would not have bought it since my auto insurance covers trailers.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

After being told I would not be given a pro-rated refund, I informed that I would keep my unit until the last allowable day. The person working in the office stated that refunding my payment since I was only estimated to be out of the unit 4 days after payment. Owner (per office worker) failed to reply to her on numerous attempts. I was just planning on keeping the unit since I was not getting anywhere with the property manager. (Additional 4 messaged left by call center.) I took my lock to the other authorized (and previously set up before deployment) user so that my children and her could use the paid unit until the last day. Got a notification email that I was moved out. Returning to the unit, the facility had placed a lock on my unit that rendered it unusable to me. Stopping back in the office, the worker again made several attempts to get a hold of the manager (since she could not find any of my paperwork) who stated If I wanted to keep the unit, I would have to fill out new paperwork and pay for the time, I had already paid!!! Manager stated I voided my lease agreement by removing my lock. Property manager is a snake! Deployed single father, and could of used the approximately 95 pro rated refund or use of my unit for the remainder of the paid month. I have had multiple units at this property and referred a couple of friends when it was Your Space self storage. Observed numerous shady things after it was renamed to Division Avenue Self storage. (Rate hike after new management, subleasing the old office in the middle to someone living there and partying, people living in units with numerous cats, trash everywhere, no security gate, bad rodent issues in units. (I used to do pest control and gave free advice and pointed out numerous structural flaws (gaps, poor framing, etc.) They have bait boxes screwed to the studs inside the units. Your not supposed to attract rodents to come inside the units with a food source....smh I repaired my unit by fixing these problems myself by applying expanding foam and rodent tincats by overhead doors. I attempted to come to a reasonable agreement with the office worker who was also frustrated about being ignored by her attempted calls to the manager as well as not being able to find any of my customer account paperwork. I spent a lot of my time I was on leave dealing with this property manager who hid behind snide emails equating to an experience of "idgaf about you, I made my money off of you, now it's time for the next sucker." I do not recommend this property under the current owner. They took advantage of this deployed single father of three kids. Dealing with all the covid crap is difficult enough, and businesses like this certainly do not care for their customers.

ANTHONY R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, fast, and great location!

BRADFORD J K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jody M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN PAUL D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was horrible, tried to charge me for things that was there before I moved in. Plus tried to charge me to move out. I would not recommend this specific location to anyone.

DAMARIO R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIJAH JOHN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff very helpful

ANDREW WAYNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix your location services so that when I go to check in a vehicle I don't get charged $20 because your stupid app isn't working. Sat there for 20 minutes trying to get it to find me and even installed it to another persons phone.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

They did pretty well. They had what I wanted waiting for me. They had what I needed and she was very friendly and easy to talk to.

MISTY JANE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEONTAY TYON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient, a little pricey, but we'll maintained facility. Always felt secure because someone was on site.

DORIS GAILE V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRYSTAL J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice lady knows they stuff

Yolanda B. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints.

Joyce G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie C. 
Rating:
4.0

We did an after hours drop off which was very convenient. Would have given 5 stars. It there is hardly any signage and zero lights...so drop off after dark was a challenge

DONALD KEITH S. 
Rating:
1.0

the uhaul was barely drivable, the wheel is completely off while driving, the transmission felt like it was going out and the brakes barely stopped the truck. then they double charged me and i'm still waiting for the refund on that.

JENNAMARIE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronda V. 
Rating:
4.0

clerk was very nice

Jorge O. 
Rating:
5.0

Trucks need cruise control

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck seemed like it needed a front end alignment, and tire balancing but it went great and the service was GREAT"!

Meryssa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sure I was lied to about a lot of things that did not appreciate how others treated at the storage I've been trying to call in reach somebody about the bill but nobody has called back some very unhappy with your guys service

BETTY L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Better signage would help. Coming from the south to the location, you cannot see the U-Haul vehicles and the sign does not readily indicate that it is a U-Haul location on a very busy street

Bryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan S. 
Rating:
4.0

The gal told me that there was not extra charge on the truck but when I got the bill there was. However when I replied by email it was corrected by your representative Jesus Olivas quickly with no hassles. The contact that I had on Sunday with your representative Nichole was very positive. She took the time to review the contract and make the necessary corrections to resolve the issue. She was very pleasant. Please acknowledge both Jesus and Nichole. They deserve credit for looking into the contract and correcting the problem. Nichole especially because she found several errors on the original contract wad was able to correct it. (It took some time on her part and I am guessing not easy.) Jesus was very fast and I think that when he looked at the documentation it was an easy correction, because of Nichol's work.

WALTER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teasia G. 
Rating:
5.0

The 2 that helped me were patient and kind as I began to become frustrated. I apologized for my frustration and they continued to be professional.

Angela A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carla D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LeTieka C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and experience at this location. Will be back if the need arises.

Rachel V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHANIEL ANDREW T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Well when you call the rental place to let them know I returned the truck and I accidentally locked my personal keys in the truck after I put the truck keys in the drop box and the young lady that answers the phone at the location tells me SIR we don't rent trucks even know I rented from this location and there was 5 other trucks and trailers there while we are talking on the phone lol. She basically called me a liar and she was very unprofessional with me. I went to another location and they solved my problem thankfully.

GERALDLEE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SABRINAANN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREYCARVER L. 
Rating:
1.0

Have everything together at one store instead of making me drive to a separate location for all the equipment I ordered a month in advance.

Cherie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
1.0

You are contacting the wrong person.

LOGAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

I was going through a really rough spot, unexpectedly moving, stressed, etc... These wonderful ladies gave me the boost of happiness I needed to get through a really hard day. Everything was ready as I arrived and they were impeccably clear with all instructions. Absolutely professional, kind, and knowledgeable. Thank you so much!

Maxwell Laurance B. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful

Sheilalynn E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnna J. 
Rating:
1.0

I live in Wyoming, Michigan picked up in Wyoming Michigan and returned in Wyoming Michigan. Second time getting a vehicle from uhaul only to have it be double booked and have to settle for something different at pickup.

Sherry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN DIANE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randalllee H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tekayla S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top