Customer Reviews for East Rochester Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

135 reviews

115 N Washington St   East Rochester, NY 14445

(585) 267-5632

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022 - 5/31/2022: Closed
  • 6/1/2022 - 6/3/2022: 8:30 am - 10:00 am

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(585) 267-5632

115 N Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022 - 5/31/2022: Closed
  • 6/1/2022 - 6/3/2022: 8:30 am - 10:00 am
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

I would have appreciated a heads up that my blanket order could not be fulfilled at this location, and, according to the rep, nowhere nearby. . I had driven from Boston and could have stopped somewhere between Boston and Rochester to pick up blankets.

Christopher O. 
Rating:
4.0

Remote pickup/ start a little tricky. Watched the tutorial and was prepared but struggled with the very first step of “ location”…had my location turned on in iPhone but couldn't make that work for a bit. Eventually figured it out but prob won't do the remote again

Sheila M. 
Rating:
4.0

The moving blankets that I ordered were not on the truck. They were on the bill.

Robert P. 
Rating:
3.0

I think there should be someone onsite to help people - more than just one hour a day. Check in was not super easy but the truck itself was fine.

Elizabeth G L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luiz A. 
Rating:
5.0

Pam is always very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

Lisa D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

I CAN'T COME UP WITH A SUGGESTION. THIS WAS EASY AND EFFICENT. VERY PERSONABLE STAFF. GEAT JOB!

Mike S. 
Rating:
3.0

I did not receive the mattress pads I paid for and should not have been charged the $10 fee. Self check-in process needs to be streamlined. Takes 2x the time of normal check-in.

Aaron D. 
Rating:
1.0

Parking lot was solid ice. Requested 10 blankets received 6 that were frozen together in a pile up on the front ledge. Roof must leak or they were wet when thrown in the truck Windshield wiper on driver side fell apart and I had to reassemble. 24/7 rental app did not work and it took about an hour to call U-Haul and finally get truck rented.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reginald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

Vehicle had a detached EZPass electronic tag on the rear floor, loose. It may or may not have belonged to the van. There was no gas cap. I was pleased that the lot was as well-plowed as it was, given the recent snowstorm. The rental transaction was done by phone, etc., we were able to get the vehicle on short notice, and Lisa was an absolute pleasure to work with! Top rating for her! An unnamed employee followed us out to the lot to move his truck out of our way, even though the truck was not really in our way. The experience and transaction were 5-stars. We were very happy to have you available when we needed you!

Reuben E. 
Rating:
4.0

Maybe when there's a heavy snow shoveling a little bit from the back of the truck to the driver side door. If I didn't have tall boots and I would've been soaking wet. All in all it was fantastic

Ashley Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was pretty dirty inside. Food particles and sticky gunky cup holders and steering wheel. The inside windows look like someone sneezed on them.

Gina F. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was superb and greatly appreciated. Gentlemen who moved me were very, very professional and great. Thank you and Happy Holidays to you.

HENRYP M. 
Rating:
4.0

None at this time

JOSEPH E. 
Rating:
2.0

Missing appliance dolly that was ordered. Was the forced to waste time, money, gas to drive to another location to get a dolly and also had tk return it to that location which wasn't anywhere near where I needed to be. Totally disorganized and frustrating experience.

Andrew A. 
Rating:
5.0

I only dropped off here. My complaints are with where I picked up and the online check out.

PATRICKRICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee at the rental desk was very helpful!

Stephanie H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANY D. 
Rating:
5.0

East Rochester Self Storage offered exceptional customer service.

CHRISTINA MICHEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jayson T. 
Rating:
5.0

All was satisfactory. The cargo van was clean at pick up, & the service was great . No complaints. Will definitely will reach out to U-haul in the future if needed, and pass on good reviews to our family & friends if need be. Thanx again

DARREN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Fleet of trucks need to be better maintained. Brakes on the truck that I used were squealing and the transmission was lumbering at lower speeds with difficulty shifting into the higher gears. The equipment was clean, but the truck needed to have been serviced for brake and automatic transmissions tune up.

LAURA W. 
Rating:
5.0

The receptionist was great and well informed

Basil S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gretchen A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emerald J. 
Rating:
5.0

The price hike in miles will have me look for another truck rental company in the future. Going from .79 to .99 is high.

YUCCEIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Reserving the truck online was incredibly easy. I was nervous that I hadn't called to confirm the day before that there would be a truck available, as that's happened before to me; but someone came right out when I got there to greet me and the truck was waiting. Everything about the experience was wonderful.

Francesca G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian K. 
Rating:
5.0

The online check in via the phone app is slow. But it works.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used many Uhaul locations over many decades for a variety of needs and I would honestly state that this new location in East Rochester was my best experience yet - Thank You for the Convenient Location - Diversity of Services - And Your Wonderful Customer Services - W

Robert C. W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace B. 
Rating:
4.0

A more prominent "U-Haul" sign would be helpful. The trucks are across the street and that was not obvious; I had to look around for them.

John S. 
Rating:
1.0

Instruct your roadside assistance agents to demonstrate basic compassion,

Eric L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rory G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Pam was super helpful and lowkey at a stressful time with moving everything to storage.

Lisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN W L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have me pick up my uhaul where I reserved it, instead of 15 miles away

CHRISTOPHER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER LEIGH J. 
Rating:
2.0

The actual drop off location was not well marked at all. I only knew where to park because of the other trucks that were there. If they weren't, I wouldn't have had a clue. The inside where the drop box was however was very clearly marked and very clean.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ned S. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile 24/7 app experience was horrible, both in pickup and drop off. Never again.

Andrew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience Customer service is Excellent!!

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDGAR D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNL JR D. 
Rating:
5.0

Pam was great!

Deborah C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES F JR Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service and location. Easy to get to. A+++++

SHAUN P D. 
Rating:
1.0

I was told I was being charged for one day and there still try in to charge me for 2

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL NICHOLAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER LEIGH J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the service was excellent. I wish I had got the name of the woman who took care of me but she was very friendly, and very accommodating. It was on the Friday afternoon of the Memorial Day holiday. I couldn't say enough good things about her and her service thank you for providing such an affordable and friendly service!

KERRY E C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANET C A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA MARIE D. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck in cabin was messy. But the back was good. Customer service was difficult and I had as overcharged. No one has gotten back to me on this.

Stephanie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brooke W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good

Kazem A. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was ordered and accepted for 9AM. Office was not opened til 9:15 AM. If you want 9:15 then advertise 9:15. Otherwise the experience was good.

THOMAS E L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN R D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK H. 
Rating:
4.0

Keep up the good work !

Bill S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK JAMES M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew K. 
Rating:
5.0

DON'T CHANGE A NYTHING. kEEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

MICHAEL Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who runs this location goes out of her way to make sure all aspects of the rental goes smoothly. She's efficient and super friendly, great person to deal with.

DENIS ANTHONY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRIN EDWARD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent process. Good customer service. Great price and equipment overall. thank you U HAUL!!

Edward M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley H. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle was clean but not maintained. When I picked up the vehicle it was covered in snow and the windshield wipers were frozen to the windshield. I didn't mind cleaning it off I just would've liked to of known I would've needed the tools to do so.

Jessica F. 
Rating:
2.0

Lock was frozen. I needed to go find hot water to get in truck. Ice encrusted windshield with no precipitation the prior day.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie E. 
Rating:
4.0

When I picked up the truck, I had some issues getting the key via the online pickup system. Maybe more clarity on that process ahead of time. The truck had nearly an empty tank when I picked it up. But when I made it known that it he tank was empty and I filled it, the location immediately gave me a refund and were excellent. The customer service from the locations staff totally turned my opinion of the location around. Well done! I will gladly use you again now knowing how the online pick up system works!

Sam M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

grace W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenella V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDIA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place. Great Uhauls. Customer Service is Fantastic

Sarah Jane C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent all around!!

Valerie D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top