Customer Reviews for Elite Storage & RV
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

198 reviews

1500 Opal Dr   Elko, NV 89801

(775) 299-5520

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/11/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 11/29/2024: Closed
  • 11/30/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(775) 299-5520

1500 Opal Dr
Elko, NV 89801

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/11/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 11/29/2024: Closed
  • 11/30/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Idiocy on this page. It was a drop off, there was no interaction with personnel etc. But when I check "Not applicable" this page refuses to accept them. Because of that, I am entering No as answers. Not because the location was not clean and inviting and the personnel helpful, etc., but because whoever designed this website did not do it correctly. When one checks "Not applicable" one should not get a message to please give a different response.

scott h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zach Z 
Rating:
1.0

This is the worse uHaul experience I had going back to last year when I rented a uHaul and tow to move to Nevada. The guy kicked me off of this uHaul premises to load my car in the cold rain. After calling Ms. Sabrina (385)442-6305 and making a fuss, he did the bare minimum with assisting with bad cold wet stuck straps on one side of the tow...it was just awful. I resided in Ely, NV which is about ~3 hours from Elite Storage & RV. The reason I had to drive a total of ~6 hours is because the uHaul vendor in Ely did not have what I needed and this was the closest location. The WHOLE experience was a AWFUL! Call Ms. Sabrina for uHaul and she will tell you.

Marland H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TINA T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyssa S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie O 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Can't think of anything to make it better.

Sherry H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacque b 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim H 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure oil is changed, so light doesn't come on. Make sure trk is cleaned of all spills in the cup holders, the floor mats are cleaned and the back is sweapted and all debris has been removed .

Valerie B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edgar L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose B 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything. The whole process was very easy, and making the reservation online was great.

Greg N 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caleb P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james b 
Rating:
5.0

Very polite and helpful

Randy F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHuck G 
Rating:
2.0

My rental was returned on the 21st but the receipt states we returned on the 23rd so no refund :) will take pictures and get a printed receipt next time.

MATTHEW K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK E 
Rating:
4.0

Be able to honor the deposit of 100$ in cash when the deposit was paid for In cash.

Kasie G 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Jason was very helpful and your new location is very much appreciated.

Darrell L 
Rating:
5.0

the lady at the Elko location was outstanding, because the phone number from Nampa location for dropoff did not exist. The lady was the only one open and answered the phone. Very nice an allstar.

JAMES M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven P 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was amazing! She understood how frustrated I was with my pick up and instantly made me feel better about the whole situation! Elite storage is amazing!

Sylvia n 
Rating:
5.0

The truck ran poorly and used a lot of gas check engine light was on. Honestly feel kind of burned . Soon as I pulled out the Parking lot check engine light came on and started running rough.

JAMES C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Audwin T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATT L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana L 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and super friendly customer service. We highly recommend!

Sonya L 
Rating:
5.0

Check the inside of the truck as well as the outside when renting.A regular dolly was left inside. We rented an appliance dolly. Both were returned with the truck at 6995 W Dewey a day early. It turned out that the second dolly was useful, thanks. We sincerely appreciate the truck being available as promised.

judy w 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was in order and went great.

JAMIE R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARISELA E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rockford S 
Rating:
3.0

Check the equipment in WHEN it is received, not 2 days later after being called by Uhaul and the customer. This practice can lead to being charged for extra days

Shawn S 
Rating:
4.0

Truck had check engine light. Was for the fuel filler nozzle. I’m mechanically inclined so I knew it wasn’t an issue but for someone without the knowledge it may lead to concerns. Truck also kept having stabilitrack issues and no cruise control after it has issues. Otherwise did the job just fine and was a good experience.

Brock D 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very well with no problems or issues. Added some PB Blaster for the rustnonnthe hitch adjustment...made it easier to lock down or loosen to lift off the ball.

Allen T 
Rating:
5.0

This location has the most friendly and helpful staff. I was very pleased. Thanks to Kaasen for helping me through my reservation process.

Denise B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mikayla K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marsha h 
Rating:
4.0

The fuel gauge was stuck on 1/4 tank so even after we filled it the “low fuel warning” would come on. We had to keep filling up just to make sure we had enough fuel!!

Randy K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron C 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and efficient, use the pre-check-in option and you will be in and out very fast.

William F 
Rating:
5.0

The locations were fine, it's the not keeping to the contract I signed that is very very upsetting!! I had to go 150 miles out of my way to drop off my uhaul !! NOT OKAY!! I was out 100 dollars in gas and time I didn't have to waste!!! I kept my part of the contract I signed, NOW FULFILL YOURS!!!!

Rita F 
Rating:
5.0

From my first phone call to returning the truck was perfect! Everyone was professional and helpful! I am very happy with my experience with uhaul and Elite, the local dealer in Elko was fantastic! Would definitely recommend and use again! Thank you!

Margaret Z 
Rating:
5.0

I was going to rent a try out to bring up but uhaul charges way too much just to rent a 10 foot, especially since I have to also pay for fuel. I had to sacrifice one of my business trucks instead

Bryan F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kobe F 
Rating:
1.0

I never got reimbursed for the extra gas I put in the car.

john m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wade B 
Rating:
5.0

Overall, I experienced a good service.

Mark B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bart W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsey H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lily H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica K 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george d 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

everret J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill E 
Rating:
5.0

Good job

James D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was a day late being returned. This was not the fault of the office, but it would have been nice for the office to let us know before we got to the office to pick up the truck. The staff was friendly.

Marcus R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T 
Rating:
2.0

Staff there certainly nice enough. However, it would be nice to have someone show me how to hook up a trailer and actually help lift the trailer tongue onto my hitch ball.

Alan P 
Rating:
3.0

Order was messed up and didn’t have dolly cart. Locations were switched on trailer and the other location not notified. The attendant did not even come out to the trailer when I hooked up. He never left the office. Poor service

Matt L 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice helpful people

David S 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service. Everything went smoothly

Henry W 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer brakes were totally empty of brake fluid

Gordon F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chuck L 
Rating:
5.0

Really nice people.

mike c 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy G 
Rating:
3.0

The pickup was ok. However we reserved the truck about 5 weeks prior to the date we needed it, only to be called and told they couldn’t promise we could get it that day or where we might need to travel to get it. Also we wouldn’t know when or where it would be available until 2 days before we needed it. Very tough to schedule vacation and such under those conditions

BRADLEY H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey T 
Rating:
5.0

Great service ..People are friendly..truck was ready to go .fast service..definitely recommend

Mark S 
Rating:
1.0

When I went into Elite Storage in Elko, NV to pick up the trailer the U-Haul representative was unable to print my contract and said it would be available online via an email message. After that they informed that the trailer was in the lot and I was instructed to go and hook it up myself. After quite a struggle to get the trailer tongue onto the hitch and getting the chains hooked up I left the site for home. Upon arrival at home and after loading the trailer I discovered that it had a flat tire. Fortunately U-Haul roadside service had a local provider bring a new tire to my home. The remainder of the trip went Ok and the agent in Nampa, ID where I dropped the unit off was quite alarmed when I described the experience I had in Elko. They recommended I call U-Haul and request a refund for a part of the cost for the rental. I am waiting for a call back from U-Haul to enter a formal complaint now.

Edward C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANA S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monique K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim P 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD S 
Rating:
1.0

Vehicle was dirty. Had a used facemask on the dash. No walk through or walk around with attendant. No furniture pads. Miss represented fuel level of the truck. The papers said one thing, but the computer had another.

Carl G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marco O 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PINAL P 
Rating:
5.0

The front tires were way out of balance. This created a very uncomfortable ride. Otherwise the truck was great.

PETER E 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and very easy to drop off vehicle. Our overall experience with Uhaul was outstanding.

Carol C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTY B 
Rating:
1.0

Again, as mentioned my replacement van was completely caked with dirt in the cargo bay and the cab was a sticky mess. As an extra added kick in the teeth, uhaul stated they would have movers available to hire in order to move the items from my broke down van to the new replacement. Problem was, uhaul towed my van and gave me a new one in a town that has no movers to hire. So, on top of my van breaking down in the middle of the night in the middle of nowhere, I also was given a completely dirty (unchecked vehicle) and my personal vehicle was damaged by the tow drivers, but I get to move my own items between the vans in 40+ mph wind and 30° Temps.

GABRIEL R 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top