Customer Reviews for Express Packaging Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,217 reviews

509 N Vermilion   Danville, IL 61832
(Williams St)

(217) 442-1850

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/12/2022: Closed
  • 6/19/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/10/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(217) 442-1850

509 N Vermilion
Danville, IL 61832
(Williams St)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/12/2022: Closed
  • 6/19/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/10/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Friendly and very prompt. We were in and out in the truck within a matter of minutes

Jill O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacie A. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady that helped us at this location was very friendly and forthcoming.

Dianna C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DERRICK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jody S. 
Rating:
1.0

The uhaul was so messed up brakes barely stopped and truck had a bad smell.. will never rent through uhaul again

AROYIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Knowledgeable Staff Member

marcos M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clint H. 
Rating:
4.0

They are great to do business with! It would be better I think if they had a little more room. The lot is pretty crowded. Overall a good experience!

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

staff is great they always go above and beyond!!

JERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy access and friendly staff!

Rhett T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lazarian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth N. 
Rating:
5.0

A++ in every way

ERIK P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SERRETHA J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noella H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff at pickup and drop off...(Danville, Il. and Freeman, SD)

gilbert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
Rating:
1.0

To difficult to get into

Clinton W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

susanne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service great employees. They treat u like family when u arrive.

JACK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Have used express shipping many times to rent a Uhaul and the staff is always great, they go beyond and above!!

Jerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff are all so Polite and Professional!!

Ramona Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALPH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

heather S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, courteous, and fast. They were all very nice and helpful.

MARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

TERRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
4.0

The app to return the equipment did not work. It would not accept the pictures of the odometer and gas gauge.

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant K. 
Rating:
5.0

Always very helpful! Appreciate the great service we received and would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Brandy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEON O. 
Rating:
2.0

On the web-site it says 59 cents a mile. And when I rented it. It was 69 a mile.

JOHN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

They are helpful, friendly, and worked with me on a moments notice to get what I needed

BRANDY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, fast affordable. Great experience.

LYNN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACEY D. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees at this facility are GREAT!! This particular moving truck, however, was the worst, roughest riding truck I have ever rented. Felt the jarring effects of every slightest bump in the road which made load vibrate continuously causing items to rub together and shift a lot. I would take this unit off the road for suspension work including replacement of shocks

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly and helpful

ERIK P. 
Rating:
4.0

Let customers know what time the location closes on the rental confirmation.

Evelyn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMIA W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARTLES M. 
Rating:
3.0

Will not recommend U-Haul due to the dangerous trailer brakes that locked over the hills in Colorado with snow and ice

STANLEY EARL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Mirrors on the 20 foot need to be a couple of inches taller. Constantly found I had to lean down to see vehicles on the left side. Or they need to be adjustable

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
3.0

They were closed when i dropped it off. I dropped on on Saturday morning so i could do a walk around with them bc i didnt think they would be open on Sunday morning when i was scheduled to drop off. But thats fine. I just wanted to let them know about the leak in the front part of the truck.

PAMELA I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DERRICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped it off in the middle of the night. The parking lot is well lit. They packed a lot of equipment in a small lot. It is organized in a way that makes it easy to pick up and drop off equipment.

Jerald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMELA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great vehicle. Friendly service

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Personal friendly and helpful.

JAMES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

melissa C. 
Rating:
5.0

After hours return was frustrating. Worked on it for half an hour. Website wouldn't register location even though I followed directions. Finally had to give up.

Greg W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dora F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew P. 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely recommend this place. It's convenient and the staff is excellent.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem was there were a few marker lights out.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Alvin noticed that the tread on our 4x8 trailer was uneven and changed both tires as completed the paperwork in the office. Outstanding staff.

Kent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast no hassle. Staff friendly -he helped us load the dolly. Check in and out process works great. Thanks for all you do to keep the world moving!

ERVIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBYN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
2.0

The customer service attendant who checked us in was polite and friendly, but it was disappointing that we were told we had to return the Uhaul at 3pm, when the building was closed when we rushed back to return it by then and a different representative told us we could keep it until the next morning. We had been relocated to this location because there were no trucks available in Champaign, the location we chose originally when we placed the order. Uhaul offered to give us a $50 credit for the inconvenience, which we appreciate and hopefully will receive. It was just a stressful experience overall--having to drive out of our way to get the truck and then having to rush to get it back when the location wasn't even open. I realize this is a busy time for Uhaul, but I wish there was clearer language on their website indicating that the location you select when placing the order could change at a moment's notice.

Tiffany B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony C. 
Rating:
4.0

Given my pick up location change from a Urbana Illinois to Danville illinois was not ideal, the staff at this location was more than accomodatjnf and helpful.

MARCI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandi R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANNA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at Express Packaging is always helpful, friendly and courteous. My go to place anytime I need to rent a Uhaul .

EUGENE W. 
Rating:
3.0

Be upfront about mileage fee. Rental is not just $19.95

TAMMI C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top