Customer Reviews for Gander Repair Shop Ltd
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

146 reviews

35H Armstrong Blvd   Gander, NL A1V2P2

(709) 235-1308

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2022: Closed
  • 5/24/2022 - 5/27/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022 - 6/3/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 6/6/2022 - 6/10/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 6/13/2022 - 6/17/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 6/20/2022 - 6/24/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 6/27/2022 - 6/30/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/1/2022 - 7/3/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(709) 235-1308

35H Armstrong Blvd
Gander, NL A1V2P2

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2022: Closed
  • 5/24/2022 - 5/27/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022 - 6/3/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 6/6/2022 - 6/10/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 6/13/2022 - 6/17/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 6/20/2022 - 6/24/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 6/27/2022 - 6/30/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/1/2022 - 7/3/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

The only issue I had was the website originally let me book the vehicle for 7:30am. But when it came time to confirm the reservation it said it wasn't available til 9am. Other than that, top notch service.

Sonny E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B B. 
Rating:
3.0

The gage for the has wasn't working properly and we ended up putting about 100 dollars more fuel in there than we should have

delores S. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't care for the truck not being full of gas when picked up. The truck should be full when picked up and full when it is returned, this is a much easier way of doing it and less stressful for the customer, not too mention it appears as though it is a "gas grab" being perpetrated by UHaul. But I am sure that is not your intention, is it?

Wayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

All good!

ROD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly

WENDY E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dominic B. 
Rating:
1.0

I am never using this fucking company again

JAKE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua W. 
Rating:
4.0

When I picked up my truck, it had an old coffee cup in the floor, and coffee stains all over the cup holds in the cab of the truck.

Rebecca B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great!

mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

LEWISPORTE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

STEPHEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Only issue I have is that I had to buy a 7way to a 4 way adapter at $ 14.95 plus tax to get lights on the cube trailer or i wasn't allowed to leave the lot. These adapters should be on the trailer's or you should have to pay a refundable deposit when you take the unit.

LEWISPORTE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce T. 
Rating:
5.0

I got the truck it had top soil and dirt in the box and coffee spilt in cab and food in cab

GREGORY RICHARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bernice D. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure that the uhaul is cleaned and doesn't smell like cigarettes. I am being charged extra money, when I was suppose to get money back. The gas that they said was in it wasn't the right amount and I am being charged extra. Very poor service and communication. I will not be using these services again.

Cody S. 
Rating:
3.0

Have more variety of trucks not only 26 foots

RODNEY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Need to completely overhaul the U-Haul mobile system pick up. The vast majority of the information you put in should be done long before you get to the pick up site, not in your car for 10-15+ minutes (such as taking your picture, adding in extra contacts, or your passport number etc.) In addition, the locks should be covered over in plastic boxes to prevent their freezing in colder climates. We had to breath on the lock and spent 5-10 minutes just trying to put in the code to unlock and get the key. It would also be a lot more efficient for everyone if the trucks came prefilled and you just topped it up before drop up, rather than having to take a picture of the gas gauge and estimate how much to put in it. The vehicle system itself though is rather good. The loading ramp makes moving big items relatively easy. Only things that would've been nice would be more grip in the back for walking on. Slowly started to become like an ice brink as we we're tracking in snow each time we came in and out.

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and equipment ! Job very well done thank you soo much !!

JASON REX H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and very nice people to deal with.

DECKER T. 
Rating:
5.0

Terrific service, very friendly staff. Would highly recommend to others. Thank You!

NORMAN JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service - thank you for no charge when the truck and trailer were stuck in North Sydney because of washed out roads and inclement weather. Gander was very professional, helpful and happy to assist the customer.

RANDYD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY GLENN P. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was swept and no garbage in the truck but the floor was a bit grimy

BRUCE ROBINSON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful in info for next time I rent which will be within next two weeks. No issues

ROSS R T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA LOUISE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS A. 
Rating:
5.0

None,great service.

GREGORY FRANCIS O. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul in my town didn't have anything available, sent me an hour out of town burning my own gas to get one. I should have kept trying to get a truck from another company or someone else.

MICHAEL GREGORY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean B. 
Rating:
5.0

service was awesome.

JEFFERY FRANCIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, takes care of the customer. Very friendly staff. Easy to talk to. Good experience.

RICKY SHAWN H. 
Rating:
5.0

All good. Well pleased!

BOYD JOHN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLARENCE JR B. 
Rating:
5.0

Guarantee pick update- not specific to location but U Haul policy

JENNIE MYRA M. 
Rating:
2.0

I was told that I was being charged .89 per mile and when I got my invoice it was 1.43 per miles, they told me when I called but it doesn't add up right. I was supposed to be 185 miles x .89 but I got charged 200 miles @ 1.43

AMBROSE JR W. 
Rating:
5.0

You're doing great.

FRANKLIN R B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The person there guide me to the proper was for renting the uhaul

MASIS N. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly, helpful staff.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

All good, Thanks

DENNIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy Ella B C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job with no issues

ALLAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff who were very friendly. The return process was very quick and Painless.

Ben F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam Gerard L. 
Rating:
4.0

Greater selection

BRIAN WILFRED D. 
Rating:
5.0

If you charge a customer for bringing a truck back with too little fuel then you should compensate a customer when it is brought back with more fuel. Your policy regarding this stinks.

ANDREW CALVIN W C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robbie Joe Walla G. 
Rating:
3.0

$100 for locking the keys in the vehicle is a bit much.

HOWARD D Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly and in a timely matter,no issues whatsoever.

Roger H P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry R. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't have any comments on how to improve you guys did perfect truck was clean and fair prices!

LEON SHELDON P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Like to see trailer brake on the trailer.

Jeffrey David P. 
Rating:
4.0

It was closed over weekend, but did online and was a little confusing. Staff on opening day were excellent. I'm awaiting my email close out receipt from u haul main office no luck yet!

LEONARD BRYAN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW GRAHAM P. 
Rating:
4.0

My only challenge was I wanted to rent a trailer from St. John's and travel to Gander and back. The day I was going to pick up the trailer I was informed it was in Carbonear. That's an hour out of my way. What was supposed to be $29 rental turned into almost $300 because I had to get a trailer in Gander one way. The lack of inventory cost me

RONALD WAYNE Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great. Very friendly and helpful.

DAVID J B. 
Rating:
4.0

I think your rentals should start off with a full tank of gas and be returned with a full tank of gas.

Berkly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick W. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional, Knowledgeable & Friendly. Excellent Experience.

DAVID S W C. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck as dirty and not disinfected and there was garbage left in the cab.

Wade P. 
Rating:
4.0

Use a different lock very hard to open and operate.

Trina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was great, staff wonderful. Highly recommend.

HAYWARD ELIAS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON F B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary P. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great.

Perry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERNST MYBURGH P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roderick F. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good, however unit condition should have been discussed with the clerk and not an email sent. Email was not read until well after I left the site. There was no increasing this could not have been done in person.

boyd L. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at Gander Repair Shop in Gander NL are professional all the way, excellent to deal with and any of my U Haul needs will be done from there.

Garry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!!!! The service was awesome and I highly recommend this location!

DENISE A M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly and convenient. What more can you ask for. Excellent experience, will definitely use this location again when I need a truck.

ROBIN SCOTT B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew F. 
Rating:
4.0

Very courteous and helpful staff.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON STEWART M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

GONZO DWIGHT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very impressed with your service and Would not hesitate using ypur service again when needed.

David W C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERRY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EWEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Including unlimited miles other than that it was perfect 🤩. It saved me a lot of time and money Thank you... Mary Hodder

MARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

DENNIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alvin V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID T. 
Rating:
4.0

Improve the uHaul app. My card was charged 3 times for one rental. None of these charges have been reimbursed even though I was told the charges had been reversed. So what should have been a $40 rental, in essence cost me $188.88. Beyond pissed off!!

dean P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard Leigh N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top