Customer Reviews for Gavons Electronics
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

386 reviews

1870 S Range Ave   Colby, KS 67701

(785) 462-3339

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(785) 462-3339

1870 S Range Ave
Colby, KS 67701

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABDELHADI L. 
Rating:
5.0

worked out great

CHARLES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW H. 
Rating:
1.0

we got yelled at... i was a little late. well guess what i had to drive 40 miles to get my so-called reserve .. i paid for an extra day---- but they charged me another day== yuck

Mike L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was great, very helpful and courteous, they were excellent to work with!

Francisco M. 
Rating:
2.0

Gary, very rude man

Julia V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOYCE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Gavin was very helpful as we were in a spot. Our truck had broken down and we needed to rent the u-haul to finish our trip. He was very helpful in getting us everything we needed to pull our trailer we had connected to our truck. as well as the U-haul.

GEORGE Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRETT L. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy doing the transaction was very nice and helpful!

KATHRYN H. 
Rating:
1.0

I called to ask about the cleaning fee (because the truck wasn't particularly clean when we got it and I didn't have photos on the picking up end) and Gary was quite defensive and rude. I actually asked him to calm down, I wasn't saying I wouldn't pay it I was just curious. I felt quite attacked and will NOT plan to do business with his electronic store or a uhaul rental from this location again.

Amanda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. They were very helpful. Very nice to work with.

FRANCIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice man at this location. Be sure to tell people that if they pick up in one time zone that the return time is based on the return site. The guy at Gavons took excellent care of us. I will absolutely do business with him again.

Lorelei G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josiah J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY G. 
Rating:
4.0

It was clean, but the tires were bald and I asked out that and was told that is ok. To be honest that trailer needed new tires on all four wheels. I went from Colby, KS to Idaho Falls, ID.

REINO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
4.0

very helpful, photo of the hitch is an excellent idea. I did that and will do that everytime we use U-Haul. Will also photo the interior for record of being clean when returned. Thanks

PATRICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary T. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys were great and got me in and out in no time

Gabriel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing!!!!!

Gary T. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't know but I sure liked them

CLAUDE B. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean windshield

Randall H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean business location, nice people, easy in and out. I am renting again from them next week.

STEPHEN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

worked out for me ! good people to work with !

CHARLES D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL L. 
Rating:
3.0

He charged insurance, travel fee, and did not give the price he quoted.

dennis F. 
Rating:
5.0

Gary has excellent customer service skills!

Jolene S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and nice people at Gavins electronics!

casandra B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Gary & Rich were very helpful and were able to get my rentals to me sooner. I would request this location to anyone. Two thumbs up

Samasoni S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience.

Darris L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
1.0

Get rid of the asshole there. Stop with the hidden fees.

Elijah W. 
Rating:
5.0

This is an important point. The come-along ratchets on the car trailer I rented were stiff and corroded. Ron, the gentleman that helped me at the Colby location, lubricated the ratchets and then they worked well.

Bradley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin G. 
Rating:
2.0

Drop off was on a Sunday, so no personnel was on site. That would hv been OK, but we couldn't get the trailer off the hitch. Then they charged us for cleaning when there was nothing in the original contract that stated we needed to return the trailer washed. Either do not allow drop offs on Sunday, or list how the trailer must look when it is returned. The extra $16.35 unexpected cleaning charge was not appreciated.

Bobby A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent !

MASON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was so good that I can't think of anything that would have been better.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jacob R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Gary is very knowledgeable and helpful with regards to UHaul products and services!

Desirae S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dont think anything could have been any better!!!

steve S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ayaka M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori A. 
Rating:
3.0

They charged me for cleaning which I believe to be unnecessary.

Lori B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don G. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall the U-Haul was fine. The sliding door did have a problem and was difficult to shut. It was just the rubber seal that was the issue.

Josie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dallas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Logan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan K. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy that helped me was really nice and considerate. Very helpful too.

noeme M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. Excellent customer service.

George M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Sure was closed when we did the drop off so I did not have any issues.

Christina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Roger M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alleyn H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marilyn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very courteous and prompt and knowledgeable. Was also TREMENDOUSLY thankful for the Scott City, KS location that switched out tires for us when one went flat on the trailer. They were very kind and fast and willing to help us even though we did not rent it from them. We are so very grateful for their help!!!

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jESSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

Belinda G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Other than driving an extra 100 miles out of town to get the truck, everything was great.

Tracy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
5.0

Smoooooth.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

harlan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raymond M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlene T. 
Rating:
5.0

quick and friendly

mike M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top