Customer Reviews for Geralds Auto Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1169 reviews

2812 Fruitville Rd   Sarasota, FL 34237

(941) 954-8689

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/20/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 7/11/2021: Closed
  • 7/18/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(941) 954-8689

2812 Fruitville Rd
Sarasota, FL 34237

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/20/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 7/11/2021: Closed
  • 7/18/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Have been using them for many years, and will continue for many more.

Norman E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

Geralds does everything right! This is the second time I've used this location and the staff is always friendly.

Judy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

XAVIER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent.

Melanie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERNEST G. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was very nice

Ricky T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners are great and always helpful. I would definitely use their shop again.

ALBERT N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck interior could have been cleaner

Johnathon M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

went smooth and quick Very Friendly would use again .Had a 15 foot and it drove like a car very comfortable

Peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

They are always excellent at this location. I try to only rent from here if possible.

JANIE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of the owners.

AnnMarie T. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent. Betsy was very helpful.

Richard H. 
Rating:
3.0

There were German cockroaches in the van and the air was not as cold as it should have been. The outside of the van was dirty and looked like it was wiped with a dirty wet cloth. I have used this location many times and this was my worst experience yet.

Kristin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick F. 
Rating:
3.0

The van was in disgusting state. There was a smell of urine and several cockroaches were crawling around.

alisher Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick F. 
Rating:
5.0

Geralds team is the best!

Patricia F. 
Rating:
4.0

It's fine. Parking/space is very tight

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Best place to rent hands down Sean Cameron Saving grace home inspections and moving 941 284 0426

Sean C. 
Rating:
5.0

In and out ...perfect!

Clyde K. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is busy. Great location! Fast service.

WYATT NICK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Weylin C. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great

Patricia F. 
Rating:
2.0

This group of people collectively looked like they completely gave up on maintaining any sense of customer service (both the husband and wife) , accessibility to parking, and it was incredibly dangerous. Felt like parking my car at a 3am gas station in the middle of nowhere.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AREIL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard D. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went well !

Brandon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTIN G. 
Rating:
3.0

Not very helpful at all. Didn't have space for the truck when returned and had to park it in a separate lot. They kept our blankets that we bought because they were in a hurry to get back to their store location down the street and rushed us away!

DARRYL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vernon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly service, truck was ready when I got there

Sophia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you.

Michael B. 
Rating:
1.0

If they offered me a free rental, I would tell them keep it

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard D. 
Rating:
5.0

VERY HAPPY TO SEE RESPONSABLE PEOPLE IN CHARGE...THEY TREAT ME VERY WELL AND EXPLAIN EVERYTHING I NEED TO KNOW...RECOMENDABLE...

Ary S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karin D. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Thon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding staff at this location!!!!

Keith Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIke T. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much to change. All ran smoothly.

PHILIP D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Santos R. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement necessary.. they are GREAT, John went the extra mile to take care of all my trailer needs, the lady who also works there was super 😊😊👍👍

Daniel Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcia A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald V. 
Rating:
3.0

Getting out of the parking lot was difficult.

ANDREW B. 
Rating:
1.0

Rude employee. Non informative and very short / disrespectful. No receipt, no signature, no info no nothing.

Tristin F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
1.0

The man who works there was rude. When I was leaving, he was coming in the door as I was going out and he just let the door drop on me instead of holding it open for me. No manners. I'll definitely not use this location ever again.

LISA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARJUN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald W. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was filthy I gave my License then was asked for a local address of which I provided (I own a 2nd home nearby) then at the end of transaction he asked for the name and number of a person and number. I think totally unacceptable he said he would not rent to me. Gauges in van not working Has noted to be above half tank at the start when I noted it was below half when starting Customer service sub par checking in. Above checking out. Lovely woman. Pleasant!

Amy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl O. 
Rating:
5.0

The rep was extremely helpful and nice!

Karen H. 
Rating:
3.0

Way to cluttered to drive a big uhaul into.

christine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura P. 
Rating:
5.0

John and Betsy are the best. I have been renting from their location since about 13 years ago. Love them.

Mauro R. 
Rating:
3.0

There were roaches in the van and the lot is too small for the number of trucks that are coming and going with people who have no idea how to drive a truck.

Nadia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob G. 
Rating:
1.0

The “mobile” rental process was more than awful. Don't do that.

Danny A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was perfect

Fredrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

All went well

HANK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, efficient, and very knowledgeable. Good people.

Marjorie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't force people to wear those useless masks.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Randalll V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adnan J. 
Rating:
1.0

Refused to do a corporate account and had to pay out of pocket. Then refused to give me a paper receipt so my company could refund me

dalton B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rusty David H. 
Rating:
5.0

What a fantastic experience. Thank you so much.

Timothy G. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented on a Sunday and didn't know it would be closed when I returned your van. Just a quick heads up on how to return a vehicle if closed. I took a picture as there was a man in the parking lot who told me to and drove away. Later online it wanted me to return the vehicle while at your location.

Laurie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph T. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverly M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evgeny D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service...easy and quick... location is very close to my house...used drop box when I returned....sent me a bill the next day...bill was less than expected...very nice

Barbara B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top