Customer Reviews for Geralds Auto Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,534 reviews

2812 Fruitville Rd   Sarasota, FL 34237

(941) 954-8689

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/15/2022 - 12/19/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(941) 954-8689

2812 Fruitville Rd
Sarasota, FL 34237

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/15/2022 - 12/19/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chevy E. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful and friendly

ian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and very clean trucks!

Ralph C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elbert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to check in and the owners were very helpful and pleasant

Caroline P. 
Rating:
1.0

Keep your vehicles up to date because they don't run well. Also, your customer service sucks

EVAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LILLIAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

The small truck rental went very smoothly. We reserved the truck on line and everything was just great. Thanks

ERIK T. 
Rating:
5.0

The husband and wife team at this location are great. Even very understanding when upon return I locked the key in the truck with ignition in accessory position and drained the battery. Highly recommend this location.

Timothy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
3.0

People are nice but the location is terrible to get to and parking for your car is a process

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nicest people to work with. Everything went perfectly

Todd L. 
Rating:
4.0

Very fast check in.

Louis B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

connie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Been going there for couple yrs, Good people!!!!

Jamaar S. 
Rating:
1.0

The guys running this location was extremely rude and racist. They said a lot of hurtful things and made me feel very uncomfortable. I will never return to this location. I never really complain but this location the guy really got under my skin. I would like to speak with someone hire up in uhaul. Uhaul really should consider moving there trucks from with these people.

Shamone G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edna S. 
Rating:
4.0

Have my reserved vehicle at the location I requested on initial reservation. Had to drive an extra 45 minutes (each way) to get the desired vehicle. Kept getting bumped from location, 3x, to location where a vehicle was located grrrr.

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

They were very polite and helpful

IVETTE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. I have rented several times from this location. Process easy and convenient.

Donna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PANTELIS P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie W. 
Rating:
5.0

A little tight for pick up and drop off, but John and Judy are always awesome! Great team! Great ambassadors for UHaul!

THEODORE A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam M. 
Rating:
4.0

Older service shop, with U-Haul on the side but the folks were very nice and quick. Good service and experience!

Ted H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice place

JULIO M. 
Rating:
3.0

This was a very pleasant experience. And the service rep. was very helpful. Thanks Sharon Alston McDuffie

SHARON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay W. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent experience for the first time in renting from UHaul. Thanks for a great company.

Carole H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eugene R. 
Rating:
1.0

Owners/managers of this location are horrible, not customer friendly, rude & inconsiderate. The absolute worst experience I've had with a location ever! Definitely not recommending this place to get a uhaul from THE WORST!!!

alex B. 
Rating:
5.0

Have the vehicle clean

Angel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FERNANDO D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is always kind and they make sure we are taking care of.

NEAL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy O. 
Rating:
3.0

Very crowded location

JEFFREY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michelle F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexa P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

YAMELIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krishen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mercedes F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SKYLAR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ali M. 
Rating:
3.0

parking is an issue but they are very nice

TOBY N. 
Rating:
5.0

na

DebraandTodd M. 
Rating:
2.0

Very helpful people

ian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Betsy & John are patient, courteous & knowledgeable. They are a credit to the Uhaul organization. Thank you.

Pamella F. 
Rating:
4.0

The husband/owner was simply rude and couldn't care less about anything. Yelling about my having parked my cat where he wanted his truck parked. I was dropping off an auto transporter to his location which took all of 5 minutes when he pulled up. Sucks to be him........MISERABLE & VERY RUDE !!!!!!!

RobertD G. 
Rating:
5.0

All good! Thank you!

Ioan M P. 
Rating:
1.0

When I drove up the gentlemen gave me a dirty look. He said I was supposed to call first. I rented uhaul for ever. I never ran into this issue.

KERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Bienvenido O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to work with!

Traci Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SERGEY P. 
Rating:
3.0

The experience was satisfactory. Thank you.

Dana S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron K. 
Rating:
5.0

Add/Find additional parking. It was not a problem for me as it was a slow day, however on a busy day I can see where it would be a challenge... Staff was very friendly and helpful and had exactly what I needed at incredibly short notice (30 minutes). Excellent service!

Trevor O. 
Rating:
5.0

Again great staff and I believe they were the.owners.

Ann W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, and very helpful!

Keri T. 
Rating:
3.0

The contactless vehicle pick up was not a pleasant experience. I had to call and it took over half an hour to get the key.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

John and his wife are the 2 nicest people to do business with.

Brian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Speed up the check out system.

SUZAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

The engine was running on 6 or 7 cylinders, very rough, and got terrible mileage.

Norman E. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to wait an hour for owner to show up and hook up trailer to my truck. He had a doctors appointment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
3.0

Woman in the office was in a big rush to Leave. She was not happy to see me even though it was before closing time. The man was very friendly. The on line website to return the truck is not user friendly. I finally took lots Of pictures, dropped off the key and left. The truck was very clean and ran well.

Heather W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON W. 
Rating:
5.0

They are Great!!!

Jamaar S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAM N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gaspar V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe bigger parking lot.. everything else.. : customer service. Vehicle, price, was superb. Awesome owners

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
3.0

I would recommend this pick up location. I wouldn't recommend waiting until uhaul will call on your reservation the day before because I lost out on a furniture dolly. However I was able to add a car dolly.

Laura D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mahely G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to use. Traveled well.

JESSICA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have used them many times and they are the best in town!!!

CLARK C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
4.0

Physical location is hard to park / pick up at

William S. 
Rating:
1.0

Hello. I recently rented a uhaul for a 1,000+ mile move and would like to address a variety of concerns to hopefully reach a mutual agreement. While I have had good experiences with uhaul in the past, this time, however, I cannot say the same. For starters, the cabin was absolutely filthy and reeked of an extremely pungent odor that could not be stifled by any amount of air freshener. Not only such, but the breaks and steering wheel were both in an absolutely terrible condition, which led for an extremely unsafe 15-hour drive. Additionally, the windshield wipers were of similar quality, which provided no help when driving through a 30-minute storm that put myself and my family in an unnecessarily dangerous situation. To top it off, we had a tire blowout on the trailer, which, again, put myself and others in a very dangerous situation for reasons I believe to be a lack of care in an attempt to save money on uhaul end by not ensuring tires that could withstand the trip. I do not want to come off as rude, but I do not believe I should be charged anywhere near the $1,258.32 that I was and would like to speak with someone who can provide with assistance in appropriately addressing this matter. Thank you.

Nicholas E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheri J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WARREN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top